Usability and flash, let's discuss
dinodog_Jr
Oct 25 2005, 11:36 AM
Currently, web designer is not only constraint their work within interface design & animation. They need to learn basic Html & Css, If they could.
The advance programming part such as database portion will let the web developer confront em.
as for a website, I think A website which contains Information will possibly save down for reference by Viewer.. best to stay in static page , Html.
Flash is better use for Intro page or products banner. Buttons oso can, but it might occur Button_Root difficulty to interact wif the Html Pages. dat's y ppl rather make the whole site include text content into Flash.
Yeah, recently i jst meet a client said He want his site to suit 56kbps modem. It is better an Information site for Business environment to design in HTML page.
Which content are suitable for FULL FLash display? - Entertainment(Movies, Games page), - artwork/ portfolio, company site(Without heavy mass products info).
WebSite u won't think to save down a thing.
This post has been edited by dinodog_Jr: Oct 25 2005, 11:38 AM
dinodog_Jr
Oct 25 2005, 06:10 PM
dat;s y i will put a SKIP btn at Intro page for my work.. It is an option to let viewer decide to watch the show or jump off dat screen.
Who da hell will really spent their time to see Intro page sometimes..
u can put Intro page at the Top...Bottom still showing faster loading for content. Separate em ..while viewers can read & "waiting for preloading".
Haha.. We should talk bout How to OPTIMIZE Flash Filesize to make Popularity flash in the web designing. This is the Roots why ppl complaint FLash is "sluggish rubbish".
Reason is creator dunno how to maintain good filesize from a Simple-looking design.
dinodog_Jr
Oct 25 2005, 10:16 PM
waoh..i haven't check out the lastest Flash program.
Sounds like very Big improvement..
But i am not into AS... Will it improve anything else from a Designer view? U mean the Compression tech had been improve?
It means smaller filesize could be happen by using Old fla from Flash Mx2004?
dinodog_Jr
Oct 26 2005, 01:09 PM
i had finished the Flash studio 8 demonstration flash show.
They are new features for gfx effects & curve editor. Can save alot of filesize to import picture format into Flash, rite?
The Video thing is the most Big improvement.
Hee.. this program still very New. Most of the local company won't using it yet. For own sake, stick wif MX2004. Just using for personal usage and see how it goes.
dinodog_Jr
Oct 26 2005, 10:44 PM
hmmm...i am worry as a designer responsibilities not a Viewer part...
It is fussy to transfer all works to a new platform. Dat's y i wonder Local companies will so fast catching this new flash program on hand.
But it worth a Brand new change..
ANyone here into FLash Lite? I feel Great future potential in this FLash lite. Since Mobile entertainment is the Current Trend.