English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Wigan 0-0 Liverpool

moodswingfella
post Nov 21 2011, 04:37 PM

364 posts

c'mon guys. Players did mistake on the pitch. Well at least they bounce back an stood on their feet to win back the game.
moodswingfella
post Dec 6 2011, 08:39 PM

364 posts

just want to share this. if i slow, who cares anyway?

moodswingfella
post Dec 8 2011, 09:26 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Dec 8 2011, 09:14 PM)
the players that failed me badly is only downing... 27 year proven experienced can only perform same rating as hendo or alittle better
yea but. IMO. our new boys still cant fully adapt to our system.

In example :

Downing gave more assist and score too when playing at Aston Villa, he is very familiar and comfortable with Aston Villa system.

Andy Carroll gave nightmare to defenders bags a lot of goals when playing under Newcastle system.

Henderson put an excellent play when playing at CM with Sunderland.

Hmmm....it's tough to gel some of new players to our system.
moodswingfella
post Dec 9 2011, 09:06 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 9 2011, 05:28 PM)
I understand your frustration, but try to look at the bright side of the team, we are heading the right way, it's just that something just not right at the moment. I could hardly write us off being at top 4 at the end of the season..
u want him to look at the bright side??
in his dream can la. this guy totally has lost faith and 'negative' has dominated his brain.
moodswingfella
post Dec 21 2011, 06:28 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(radio_head @ Dec 21 2011, 06:19 PM)
Defending the player. What does one mean when one says "defending the player" ? Defend his what? Honor? Reputation? Since we were discussing (LFC translation = trolling) the racism hearing, obviously it implies defending the act.

The fact that Suarez has been found guilty of racially abusing Evra and you are defending Suarez? What picture does that paint ?
Founded guilty by the FA doesnt mean Suarez is guilty. Get a grip, u know how the FA has react recently. There is plenty of debate u can see out there from others manager. Not about this Suarez-Evra cases, but for others cases too.
moodswingfella
post Dec 21 2011, 06:56 PM

364 posts

radio hed

The FA now has given 8 match banned to him, well I guess u r happy bout that. U wanna lough and celebrate? Go ahead. But y u seems too worried and bother too much if we wanted to defended him because we believe he didnt mean the abusive?

R u trying to persuade us and make us agree that Suarez is a cheater?

We believe and have faith to our players. Suarez might be a hot headed person, but we all believe he is not a racist. So then, we will defend him regardless of the FA verdict.

moodswingfella
post Dec 21 2011, 07:30 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(radio_head @ Dec 21 2011, 07:05 PM)
Please show me a quote where I've said I'm against LFC appealing against Suarez's punishment. Also, I did not bring up the Rooney case.

Added on December 21, 2011, 7:12 pm

Quoted from somewhere else

However, the “subtle cultural differences that you little Englanders don’t grasp” argument is complete and utter bullshit. Say Suarez came from a country where it was culturally acceptable to slap women around, and say that he objected to an offside call by Sian Massey and clouted her – would the LFC fans all laugh about it and say “oh, that Suarez is a cheeky little chap isn’t he?” LFC can say that’s a ridiculous hypothetical example, but if you’d told me 2 months ago that there’s a country where you can laugh off being called a “little black man”, I’d have said you were joking.

Here’s a more real-world example: my mates and I call each other “b-stard” all the time, but of course that’s affectionate banter between friends and nothing’s meant by it. If some bloke I didn’t know shoved me in the street and called me by that word, I’d want an apology because it certainly wouldn’t have been used in an affectionate sense. You don’t need a doctorate in cultural studies to understand the different contexts. I’m guessing there wasn’t much affection between Suarez and Evra at Anfield either.
wot do u try to emphasize from dat quote? I dont get it.
moodswingfella
post Dec 24 2011, 07:43 AM

364 posts

good morning and merry xmas.

dah dah la tu.
moodswingfella
post Dec 24 2011, 08:34 PM

364 posts

so many write up recently. Suddenly i feel like studying law nod.gif

and...just realized dat my english are not so good...coz i dont understand some of the sentences. doh.gif

This post has been edited by moodswingfella: Dec 24 2011, 08:35 PM
moodswingfella
post Dec 27 2011, 04:54 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 27 2011, 02:44 PM)
If not win the title, soon or later, there will be another club surpass.
Each year 1 title, 20 years not getting, mean there is club/clubs that getting 20 titles.

If City going at this pace, win the title year in year out, 20-30 years later, they may get 18 as well.
Same with MU, they may achieve 20, 25, 30, if not City or other club win it.

Yes, history and tradition intact, but need to address current problem inability to challenge the top.
True dis. We've got history but we must look forward.
moodswingfella
post Dec 28 2011, 08:30 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Dec 28 2011, 08:15 PM)
most of kenny signing has been drop on performance compare to their previous club except enrique... even suarez performance has been drop.. his scoring rate here is shit
ahh not again...

0.0420sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:35 AM