English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Wigan 0-0 Liverpool

kazuki85
post Dec 6 2011, 09:47 AM

35 posts

I stayed up and watch the whole match. Actually before the red card, it seems as though we are able to WIN or at least get a draw. We were defending well and we limited them to half chances only when we have 11 men. We had a lot of shots on goal and corner kicks too.

1. Spearing's red card was kind of weak, even the commentary said the ref made a mistake and the tackle should only get a yellow as Spearing cleanly got the ball first, but his follow up made it look bad.

2. After the red card, we were not attacking well as Suarez was constantly overwhelmed by too many defenders. We have to go wide and pass the ball to Downing and Kuyt, but as usual Suarez was overwhelmed by defenders and I see at least two players were following him all over the box since Carroll has been subbed in.

3. The Fulham players deserves some credit as they hardly put a wrong foot in the match, most notable ones are Murphy, Dempsey and Schwarzer. He positioned well to block many shots on goal. He tipped Downing's shot into the post as well.

4. Speaking of posts, we hit them twice (again!) during the match. Henderson and Downing. Adam's shot also was very very close.

5. It was Reina's mistake that made us concede that goal, but I don't entirely blame him as he saved our hides many times before in the past. Human errors happen.

Overall, we are actually both heading for a draw after the red card, but our keeper's mistake gift them a goal. People will be pointing fingers at the ref, but oh well....a mistake is a mistake. Lets pick ourselves up and move on.
kazuki85
post Dec 6 2011, 09:50 AM

35 posts

P/S : I do agree that Maxi should play, his poaching skills are quite brilliant to say the least. I think if he starts, he might even pop one in during the first half or at least the early second half when we were bombarding them with about 4-5 corner kicks in a row.
kazuki85
post Dec 6 2011, 09:55 AM

35 posts

And by the way I forgot to add (still a bit blurry due to lack of sleep lol), Suarez has a goal ruled offside. Replays show he wasn't. Shite!
kazuki85
post Dec 6 2011, 02:59 PM

35 posts

Ignore the trolls, they are probably other club fans trying to stir trouble in our thread. The more you feed, the happier they get. So just ignore and leave them in their fantasy Football Manager world.

Only true fans stick with their team thick and thin. Those who can't stand to lose/draw/sell players, sell managers etc, can find another team in the top right now. As a loyal club fan, you need to take it like a man and stop whining how sucky your team is when they lose/draw. Same applies for life, when trouble brews in your relationship/family/friends/colleague, don't give up hope and keep your faith.

Remember, faith is our strongest weapon we have. We don't empty our stadiums when we are losing 3 or 4 goals to the opposition.

P/S: For those who can't stand the stress of losing, its better you switch to Barcelona or Real Madrid. They rarely lose in the La Liga and they score loads of goals too. YNWA
kazuki85
post Dec 6 2011, 05:14 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Dec 6 2011, 04:48 PM)
thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
Petre, best you ignore the troll. After some research, I found out that he flamed Liverpool FC in Kopitiam (so obviously he is NOT a LFC fan), and seeking for attention of others because he is heading for a divorce with his wife which he did something 'bad' (in Cupid Corner I think). Poor fella. Life messed up and now trying to mess with us to release stress. We as a forgiving human being should forgive and forget his childish acts. He is probably here to blow off some steam in his sad life.

Anyways, luck factor...I still believe someday it will end. Arsenal was very very unlucky few seasons back with their shots all hitting the post, mistakes from individuals costing them goals, and injuries to key players. Only recently RVP started banging in goals and they look pretty solid again. I believe we are the same too, I hope with Gerrard returning back to full fitness our luck can sway the other way.

Come to think of it, our owners the Fenway Sports Group has shown that they can splash some money. I hope we get a prolific young striker to help us score some goals, and back us up in case Carroll or Suarez is injured. HOPEFULLY Suarez and Coates can convince the likes of Cavani to join us. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kazuki85: Dec 6 2011, 05:15 PM
kazuki85
post Dec 9 2011, 04:52 PM

35 posts

lol you guys still getting wind up from the troll? I still don't believe he is a Liverpool fan, remember that he still openly bash Liverpool in Kopitiam. I dont think any fan would openly bash their own team in public as bad as that. I think he just laughing from his seat now on how we are getting serious with him. He keeps turn around in bushes and make our blood pressure rise, and even when he kept saying he want to leave us, he's still back like a bad breath.

Move along guys, move along. He'll find many other ways to wind us up if we keep replying with him.

Anyways, for those who critisize our team all I can say is, give them another 1 season. Remember those new players have yet to play a full season under us, and probably still settling down with life in Anfield and our style of play.

Lucas struggled for 3 seasons. Even Drogba got A LOT of stick during his first 2 seasons with Chelsea. Almost everybody think he's a waste of 30m. But now, safe to say he's almost a legend to them after getting them titles.

Heck, maybe everybody got different levels of patience, so I can't ask some of you to think calmly. All I hope is that you guys that have heart, stay loyal to us LFC. If you can't take the pressure of not winning titles, you might consider switching clubs.

Supporting LFC with all your heart and soul is not as easy as it seems for some of you. For me, even if LFC went down to division 3, I will still support them as long as I breathe. YNWA.
kazuki85
post Dec 20 2011, 12:24 PM

35 posts

One of our transfer targets last time...had a bad injury. Ouch. Read the headlines for yourself :

Scott Dann out for 6 weeks with ruptured testicles

Hope he gets well though.

0.0418sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:36 AM