4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Wigan 0-0 Liverpool

Rotuham
post Dec 6 2011, 11:55 AM

36 posts

I sacrificed my sleep and watched the game despite being unwell.We didnt deserve to lose but we didnt deserve to win either.

Red card was in the 70minutes plus.It was 0-0 then.We never really created clear cut chances.Disappointed but not surprised at all.Typical liverpool after all.
Only do well against big teams.
Rotuham
post Dec 6 2011, 12:12 PM

36 posts

Suarez got into another controversy by showing middle finger doh.gif

We cant defend him any longer.He needs to change his attitude.

Pic link http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...ans-finger.html
Rotuham
post Dec 6 2011, 12:24 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(REDShaun @ Dec 6 2011, 12:15 PM)
all i can say is.. a hand gesture is still mild compared to a flying kick with studs yo!  rolleyes.gif
I dont know why you wanna bringing united up but what he did is not acceptable.LFC should reprimand him severely for that.

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Dec 6 2011, 12:25 PM
Rotuham
post Dec 6 2011, 09:49 PM

36 posts

Ronaldo got a one match ban last time for the same offence so i think its fair if suarez gets the same punishment.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/t...utd/4512908.stm
Rotuham
post Dec 7 2011, 01:21 PM

36 posts

I think the game was lost after the red card so cant really blame reina.

People talk about how gerrard won us the fa cup in 2006.But they dont remember the most important save that reina made in the last minute of extra time.He fingertipped the ball to the post that otherwise was going in.Anyone correct me if i am wrong.

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Dec 7 2011, 01:25 PM
Rotuham
post Dec 8 2011, 03:39 PM

36 posts

Lol.Karma at its best for those glory hunters.Now watch their pathetic thread go silent for a few days before they win again. laugh.gif

Sorry duke,agger is too fragile to play DM.Most definitely he will get injured if he assumes that role.
Rotuham
post Dec 8 2011, 08:00 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 8 2011, 03:52 PM)
Yes Daniel Agger, or "Dagger" as he is fondly called by some.

Added on December 8, 2011, 3:59 pm

Mmm I don't know about fragile but he sure isn't soft. He's has been fairly successful for example when he's had to mark Drogba, one of the strongest forwards around. One could argue that there is more contact playing as a central defender because you're always marking big players during set pieces. Can't disregard the fact that the's been pretty unlucky with injuries but amongst those injuries are a concussion and two cracked ribs. He's a tough lad and I'm sure he'll hold up. Not an ideal option but in my opinion, the best we have. I may be mistaken, but I think most of his injuries were incurred during training and not proper matches?

Added on December 8, 2011, 4:03 pmI'm still peeved that the FA is up in arms over our players surround Kevin Friend after he (imo) wrongly sent off Jay Spearing. Don't John Terry and his charges do it all the time?
Well he admitted on LFC website that his body is not made for football.IMO,a DM holds the responsibility alone while at CB he share his duties with skrtel and enrique.Well,since it's just one game,we can only sit back and hope he doesnt get injured.
Rotuham
post Dec 10 2011, 10:14 PM

36 posts

Happy with the team selection but perhaps bellamy could have started ahead of downing?
Rotuham
post Dec 10 2011, 11:27 PM

36 posts

http://www.freefootball.org/upcoming.php

Guys,you can choose from here. smile.gif
Rotuham
post Dec 12 2011, 11:52 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(gidlcin @ Dec 12 2011, 11:40 PM)
there;s a explanation on all his tatoo but i dont know where the post has gone... but his tatoo really a cool one;) notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Both our centrebacks got alot of tattoos.I wonder who has more,agger or skrtel? hmm.gif
Rotuham
post Dec 13 2011, 06:55 PM

36 posts

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/16149006.stm

FA is hopeless and bias.Nothing is taken while united,spurs and chelsea players surround the ref all these while.
We did it once,and we are charged mad.gif
Rotuham
post Dec 14 2011, 07:12 PM

36 posts

Oh no.not torres again doh.gif

i rather have peter crouch on current form than torres.

1.Torres wouldn't want to come to us considering our league position
2.Kenny wont want him after all he said about us.
3.FSG wont pay 20million + for 27-year old who is struggling for form.

Man city is a likely destination if tevez leaves in january.

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Dec 14 2011, 07:13 PM
Rotuham
post Dec 14 2011, 08:01 PM

36 posts

More double standards from FA vmad.gif

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11...ng-for-Redknapp
Rotuham
post Dec 15 2011, 12:37 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Dec 14 2011, 11:03 PM)
KD done it b4 by bringing back Ian Rush from Juventus. correct me if I am wrong because I am just born that time
I see this move will bring more benefits to our club , getting torres back for 20m is a worth deal considering the merchandise we can sell and this may as well weaken our rival team
After a few months he left our club , I dig out all his interview because I want to hear he said bad things about us but none of it and the medias play the part by twisting his word.
Yes you are right.But the local supporters,the people involved in the running of the club don't want him back and kenny wouldn't want to upset them.
Rotuham
post Dec 15 2011, 11:46 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 15 2011, 07:35 PM)
The Evra-Suarez saga is starting to become a joke. Now we're looking into body language? Are they going to call in NLP experts next? When was the last time such an in depth and lengthy investigation was carried out? This all and no mention of the Terry-Ferdinand incident where it WAS actually caught on camera?
DAFUQ vmad.gif

There is even more bias now.Denis smith who is on the three man panel for suarez case hearing is a good friend of Old red nose. shakehead.gif

http://www.liverpool-kop.com/2011/12/exclu...-potential.html

Rotuham
post Dec 16 2011, 11:52 PM

36 posts

I think i will be honest and admit that i dont like kenny's press conferences.

It's so uninformative and we don't get to know anything at the end of the day.

Just the same 'progressing well' and 'we are happy with the effort the players put in.' sweat.gif
Rotuham
post Dec 17 2011, 05:49 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 17 2011, 10:12 AM)
It's a press conference mate, not a one on one. You never reveal too much to the press. I organise PC's all the time.
I mean we don't know when gerrard will return,he didn't dismiss torres return.I thought fans at least deserve to know something.

Anyway duke,something for you to ponder about. http://forums.liverpoolfc.tv/showthread.php?t=286863

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Dec 17 2011, 05:55 PM
Rotuham
post Dec 18 2011, 07:03 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 18 2011, 11:26 AM)
Wouldn't read too much into it. Very rare that you read about a negative experience. The Annie Rd end pits you right next to the away fans and I reckon the poor lad was seated amongst tourists first, Liverpool fans second. Now you can appreciate why local fans are so wary of folk like us who they feel may not truly appreciate the significance of being a fan. I'm not surprised that our away support can be more vocal than the home support as you need to be pretty hardcore to follow the team around the country.

When I was at Anfield, I did the same thing. Scarf over my head, singing YNWA. The Kop was amazing but the rest of the fans can be a little quiet especially at bigger games which tourists want to watch.
Well,they are admitting even the kop is not making much noise these days if you read the responses.I actually think it's the opposite.Anfield is bouncing for the big games while the smaller games the away fans outsing the home support.

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Dec 18 2011, 07:04 PM
Rotuham
post Dec 18 2011, 07:25 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ayam001 @ Dec 18 2011, 07:21 PM)
today i will stay all night long watching EPL @ mamak.. laugh.gif
Lol.yeah laugh.gif
Rotuham
post Dec 18 2011, 11:22 PM

36 posts

DAfuq.post every single time doh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top