Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V13 !, Le D4 is awaiting you @ 6000 bucks only

ikki9394
post Nov 21 2011, 05:09 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Nov 21 2011, 04:51 PM)
Errr... Where are you guys seeing those prices? All I'm seeing are 500++ / 600++.  rclxub.gif
I reckon u r look at the V2 of the UDs... What they are talking about is V1 of UDs...
ikki9394
post Nov 21 2011, 05:14 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 21 2011, 05:13 PM)
Nikon is really slow in giving quotation... supposed to get it by 11/11/2011, now already 21/11/2011 and nobody seems to be following up for me >(

I think now I'm gonna call everyday -.-

As for ThinkTank products, I either go to Pro Images Photography or Yannick. Both my regular shops biggrin.gif
Where is the Pro Images Photography based? or is it online?
ikki9394
post Nov 21 2011, 05:30 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 21 2011, 05:29 PM)
do US sell cheaper ? or JP or HK? rclxub.gif

or Taiwan?
I reckon HK since they can sell internationally and yet still earning a profit margin... JP, taiwan and US rarely does that... Except some big organisation from US like B&H and Adorama but i reckon they have ceased selling international to some countries due to parallel import issue.

Added on November 21, 2011, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 21 2011, 05:16 PM)
Shop in Melaka, but if not mistaken he told me he does online as well.
Is Yannick have the most competitive price so far? Im planning to get BG and battery from him... quoted me 440+150 including postage; so much cheaper than australia biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Nov 21 2011, 05:36 PM
ikki9394
post Nov 21 2011, 05:53 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 21 2011, 05:50 PM)
cos V1 discontinued, replaced by V2.
slight design changes etc, main one if not mistaken is a larger front pocket.
and the ability to use shoulder harness - change from shoulder bag to backpack brows.gif brows.gif

Added on November 21, 2011, 5:54 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 21 2011, 05:50 PM)
Ahh, the guy called me up. Told me Nikon PJ have not quoted because no part for the clear panel ._. damn. I want my flash back... >_< cause more TT5 is arriving... biggrin.gif
So far yes for me, Yannick's price is pretty competitive as well.
Woah... Didn't know got clearance! Any backpacks? biggrin.gif
Great! do u know if Yannick provide any catalog for his products? Im still searching for a bag...

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Nov 21 2011, 05:54 PM
ikki9394
post Nov 21 2011, 06:06 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 21 2011, 05:59 PM)
Just surf around for which model you're interested then get him to quote. Simple smile.gif
I have the FS400AW, but my 16-35 cannot store standing up, and when it lie down it takes up a lot of space.
Haha too much to inquire... his website is on but does nothing lol!
ikki9394
post Nov 21 2011, 07:07 PM

NexT
582 posts

The bags that I like are always expensive... why??!!
Ari marcopoulos - RM6xx
Kata bumblebee Ultra light - RM9xx

Any alternatives for these bags sad.gif
ikki9394
post Nov 21 2011, 08:15 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 21 2011, 07:44 PM)
Supplier gg-ed, thanks to Edifier letting SS go haha~"

Now PI is as usual, killing the seller and itself, so no TQ.

No want die for no reason.

Camera shop relax ma, day day can test new lens n etc~"

Later go back study haha smile.gif
Thinktank? Vanguard? Kata? Lowepro?

I can name alot, maybe your taste exotic nia~"
Like the lowepro fastpack 250 but the side access only on the left mad.gif mad.gif
ikki9394
post Nov 21 2011, 10:23 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Nov 21 2011, 09:40 PM)
tula pasal..even im start saving for that bag..but rite after my drybox then ill proceed for the bag..
aiya by that time there's no new d700 in the market..except our sifu's here want to sell their 700 for the new 800
Hmm... now u reminds me that when i go back to Malaysia need to buy drybox... There goes my money again cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(Irbean @ Nov 21 2011, 09:40 PM)
aiya by that time there's no new d700 in the market..except our sifu's here want to sell their 700 for the new 800
Celciuz, are u selling ur D700? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Nov 21 2011, 10:24 PM
ikki9394
post Nov 21 2011, 10:44 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Nov 21 2011, 10:27 PM)
no he's not..he's not selling to you..kan Celciuz...we kawan rite..hahaha icon_idea.gif
Chill, I just got my D7k not long ago... If i upgrade, I'll go for D800 provided if I have the money to spend biggrin.gif

Have any1 seen this bag in Malaysia yet?

http://www.lowepro.com/promessenger

Hope the price wont be reach RM500 mark unsure.gif unsure.gif

ikki9394
post Nov 22 2011, 12:15 AM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(ojtee @ Nov 21 2011, 11:58 PM)
looks like a rival to the TT UD series...... rclxms.gif
Nah... more like the retrospective series but i think the Lowepro looks tougher and the strap are strong and comfy as well. Also very low profile.

ikki9394
post Nov 22 2011, 12:24 AM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(ojtee @ Nov 22 2011, 12:23 AM)
yeah mate, we know you're a lowepro mate...... tongue.gif
Nah... I don't own any camera bag yet biggrin.gif

I also like the Kata Bumblebee UL-222 very much... it looks very low profile like normal camping/jungle tracking backpack. But... the price is like OMGWTFBBQ

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Nov 22 2011, 12:30 AM
ikki9394
post Nov 22 2011, 02:39 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 22 2011, 01:27 AM)
usually those nice looking bag by popular brand r priced in a very premium range...
Actually lowepro, kata, tamrac, thinktank are just the consumer range and their price are consider average for a consumer in western countries... Talking bout premiums u should look at billingham, artisartisan, kelly moore etc etc biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 22 2011, 01:59 AM)
Nope, the first bag that got me attracted while I'm at HK is the Kata 3N1 Series. It has quick access smile.gif
Yup, same... but later on find it abit squarish like the TT slingomatic haha!

ikki9394
post Nov 22 2011, 03:13 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 22 2011, 02:47 PM)
Hmm... not really interested with the Katas. Looking at the options I have listed, I prefer more of the Thinktank's followed by Lowepro's. Also read before that people commenting Kata's quality is not up on par with Lowepro's.
Still couldn't make up my mind for it, anyone care to share with me your opinion on which to pick?
If backpack i really like the Bumblebee UL222, if shoulder bag from your list I prefer the TT UD(If got V2 even better tongue.gif ) else I prefer the Lowepro newly release Lowepro pro messenger. nod.gif nod.gif
ikki9394
post Nov 22 2011, 03:26 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 22 2011, 03:15 PM)
singapore got this? my colleague gonna go SG this weekend so i duno wan ask him to scout the bag or not... but i dont know the base price of the bag so i duno wan ask my colleague to buy or not haha >_<

maybe ask my uncle go Hong Kong help me buy too? unsure.gif
Im not sure... but if they do have it u should ask your fren just get it because u can get tax return when return to Malaysia. Then u can try fit in your umbrella then decide whether to keep it tongue.gif
Even if u dont wanna use it, just sell it out in brand new with tag condition sure got ppl buy 1.

*DISCLAIMER*
I dont guarantee that the price after tax return will still be cheaper than in Malaysia when it is available rolleyes.gif
ikki9394
post Nov 22 2011, 07:11 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 22 2011, 06:54 PM)
tried the 55-200mm VR. very unsatisfied, dunno wether it's that lens itself or the actualy model... keep hunting focus sad.gif
I almost got that lens last time since I dont have a tele lens yet... according to kenrockwell its good?
ikki9394
post Nov 22 2011, 08:29 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 22 2011, 08:22 PM)
today i dropped by hambone check out the ari bag...still not impressed.
if compare with something similar like TT retro 30...i take TT and its cheaper too.
TT got more useful pockets so can store more stuff - ari only got 1 small pocket outside which cannot really fit anything.
internal, TT retro 30 also similar size, only difference is the ari has thicker padding.
everyone knows TT got not much padding, but thats one of the main attractions of TT also...it's softer so can mould to your body better.
How much is the Ari at hambone?
ikki9394
post Nov 22 2011, 08:46 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Nov 22 2011, 08:44 PM)
Why are you still thinking of ari =p
cuz its 1 of the bag in my list lol...
Plus it is very presentable in most occasions.
ikki9394
post Nov 22 2011, 09:38 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 22 2011, 09:31 PM)
same price as whatever techgarage is selling at, since they are the same, RM600+.

imo, the ari is like a RM300 bag that ur paying extra just for ari's signature on it.
Well for the quality ye, I would say it shouldn't cost more than Rm300 provided that its very limited space as well... I just couldn't find any design similar to it... at least the way the strap is.
ikki9394
post Nov 23 2011, 09:06 AM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 23 2011, 08:56 AM)
somehow i feel wan to clear the lens slot and put dry ice inside and put some cans of coke  brows.gif
Thats why... it looks like cold container sweat.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 23 2011, 08:56 AM)
but but it is square  sad.gif
i m finding more casual looks and not square type..because usually that kind of bag looks sure got something electronic gadget one...which i dun like XD
No offense to any1... I felt these squarish bags makes ppl look very geek, nerdy etc...
I know this somehow doesn't matter to some/most of the people(I don't know) but I certainly not up for that...
I prefer something casual and presentable tongue.gif
ikki9394
post Nov 23 2011, 10:22 AM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(tatagal @ Nov 23 2011, 10:10 AM)
I am trying to take some indoor night flash photograph.

If let say I turn to FLASH OFF mode, the ISO is 3200. If I use AUTO mode with same aperture & shutter speed , the flash will pop up and select ISO 800 (cooler colour with less noise).

On the other hand, if I use M Mode with same aperture & shutter speed, and on the flash, the ISO will not be reduced to ISO 800 and it keeps as ISO 3200.

My experiment:
1) I switched off the ISO sensitivity and select ISO 800, it provides the same effect as the AUTO mode

2) ISO sensitivity is turned back on, I used the expossure compensation -2 EV (the flash exposure compensation will follow as -2 EV) to achieve ISO 800 . The photo results is extremely warm (very orrangy and ugly)

Has anyone of you experienced the same thing? It gives me the conclusion that if you are using ISO sensitivity ON for low light portrait, AUTO mode will give a better result than M mode. Can any sifu advise? This is just my findings and very likely to be wrong!
It takes other factors into consideration... maybe the WB u using in manual is different from what is selected by the auto mode.

Added on November 23, 2011, 10:25 am
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 23 2011, 10:21 AM)
my fold-able umbrella is 20 inches.  sweat.gif
here is the link how it's looks like
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1104752&hl=
Hahahaha! Agito will never give up his umbrella. Heres an alternative, get the any bag u like and get your girlfriend to hold the umbrella for u biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Nov 23 2011, 10:25 AM

0.0217sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:09 PM