QUOTE(MrAkay @ Dec 31 2011, 05:06 PM)
my fastpack 350!! this bag is huge btw. i feel like a turtle haha

Photo 31-12-2011 16 03 53 by Farid_Ariffin, on Flickr
and the damage?
Photo 31-12-2011 16 03 53 by Farid_Ariffin, on Flickr
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V13 !, Le D4 is awaiting you @ 6000 bucks only
Dec 31 2011, 06:24 PM
141 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(MrAkay @ Dec 31 2011, 05:06 PM) my fastpack 350!! this bag is huge btw. i feel like a turtle haha and the damage?![]() Photo 31-12-2011 16 03 53 by Farid_Ariffin, on Flickr |
Dec 31 2011, 07:11 PM
Jan 1 2012, 02:44 AM
Herringbone Camera Bags
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « What say you? |
Jan 1 2012, 01:05 PM
Jan 1 2012, 01:41 PM
Jan 1 2012, 02:22 PM
Jan 2 2012, 01:22 AM
Jan 3 2012, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 3 2012, 12:51 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wan ask, my 24-70 + XS-Pro UV filter shoot direct to sun got flare consider normal or not? even my friend tamtron 18-50 f/2.8 with F-pro filter shoot also no flare... yesterday night go the seri kembangan fiesta there got namewee then we test lens on the stage...got few spot light there and we go aim the lens toward spot light and result i got flare detach my filter no flare liao |
Jan 3 2012, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(MrAkay @ Jan 3 2012, 01:11 AM) why that bad lah the flaring & CA, i donno what to say.. iv never shot mine directly towards sun yet so i dont know how my Rodenstock filter is gonna perform. looking at that picture makes me wanna do it asap ohh my turn spam picture. this 2470 is so sharp is freaking me out haha. pic got no PP » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nice D700 + 2470!!! Added on January 3, 2012, 12:28 ambtw SB910 already reach Msia or not? if yes how much the price? This post has been edited by Irbean: Jan 3 2012, 12:28 AM |
Jan 3 2012, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Jan 3 2012, 11:30 AM) Need some advise on this. Planning to upgrade my kit lens to either 24-70 or 17-55. I'm using D7000 and most of the time I'm taking photo of my son. Which is a better option? IMO, depends on ur budget and your future plan. As for me, im tend to get 2470 coz im planing to move to FX system sooner. But if your planing to stay in DX, 1755 is more than enough, since its the King of DX!! |
Jan 3 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 3 2012, 04:34 PM) call liao he will drop by exchange... agito-san, also appreciate if you can ask Yannick to quote the best price for SB-910 & VRII. A friend of mine looking for this and currently surveying the bestest price. Planning to buy end of this month.just he also dont know what reason it looks terrible. =x tonight go back on the car head light see strong enough to create the lens flare then see with and without filter got this problem or not. meanwhile i 've ask my colleague who bought same lens and filter to test too ahah. |
Jan 3 2012, 04:32 PM
Jan 4 2012, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jan 4 2012, 01:42 AM) D70s is a great tools! and you wasted. its a great body! i dont have one but i tried it several time in normal one and IR one. both produce sharp image and both using my lens collection. bro, how long it takes for you to master all your lenses?by the way u present the photo, i really hard to believe u shoot with shot with 2470. more like D3000 Kit lens photo. just bokeh power abit. do you believe dat RM300 lens pawned RM6000 lens ed? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 4 2012, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(Isepunye @ Jan 4 2012, 02:02 AM) i didnt master the lens. i learn the theory of photography. i dnt have many lens actually. i play much on manual lens. IMO, and i dont know what happen to agito-san actually. When the first time im holding a 2.8 lens, im tend to use the 2.8 rather than other aperture. In my mind just this "what's the purpose im using a 2.8 lens, then not using it at the first place?". Previously im using Tammy 1750 Non.VC, the picture is more on bokeh bla bla. then when i change to 2470, then i realize its not about bokeh, its more than that. So i think that the main reason all the picture quite blury or not sharp is he is playing with 2.8 all the time, instead of playing with the aperture. my current collection 116 F2.8, 1750 VC, 80200 F2.8, 1870 f3.5-4.5, 50mm F1.8D only. forgot nippon kogaku 50mm F1.4 for me, its easy. some lens are soft at wide open, some are tact sharp. most of mine are soft. so i set F4 normally. bokeh? G mampos la ade bokeh ke tak. framing and art of seeing more important. clean background, how to empower the subject and etc 2nd, control the shutter depends on focal lenght and your hand steadiness. for me, im able to handheld 18mm at 1/4s at 2 or 3 tried. 2nd remember u want to tact sharp or blur. calculate and assume atleast minimum shutter to freeze or to motion it. if u want to motion, there are another thing to consider. for human, i believe 1/60 or faster. if standstill things thing, 1/15 is enuff ed. if running person, need to see how fast they move if ur shutter speed is sufficient to tackle ur handshake and the movement of the subject, i believe all lens will be tact sharp Plus, since he bought the lens using his own money, not duit rakyat et cetera, then just let him play around until he meet his own satisfaction. Coz the way you post it more like "what's the point having 6k lens bla bla..wasting money bla bla..even kitlens is equivalent with what u product bla bla" For me, since its he's money and he's lens, its better to furnish him with c&c rather critics on he's equipment. Maybe he have the gear, but didnt have the skills, yet. QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 4 2012, 10:00 AM) here was my 70-300G shot See this quotes explain everything.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here is the non-edit photo i post ealier » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hmmm should i step down my aperture from f/2.8 to f/4~f/8 ? i should use spot metering? man potrait is hard to shoot haha what method to make skin tone whiter when subject is yellow ? i use dodge tool in PS all the way just like when i drawing ... Q1: hmmm should i step down my aperture from f/2.8 to f/4~f/8 ? YES. You SHould!! Experiment your lens using your 70s first, so whenever the time comes for you to change to 700/800 or ade FX, you already have the skills and save your shutter Q2: i should use spot metering? Depends on the circumstances. Bare in mind the metering is just robotic eyes, so its subjective. Make sure you know the fact regarding the shutter speed VS ISO VS Aperture [triangle] which complete each other Q3: what method to make skin tone whiter when subject is yellow ? Kelvin perhaps? ur using one of the trinity rite now, so supposed ur less in photoshopping the picture. coz u defined urself as photographer and not photoeditor Added on January 4, 2012, 9:31 am QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 4 2012, 03:40 AM) how much it cost you?This post has been edited by Irbean: Jan 4 2012, 09:31 AM |
Jan 4 2012, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jan 4 2012, 11:08 AM) Haha dont poison him leh.. im not really sure why he buy the lens at the first place..as for me, its either buy now or didnt buy at all..so rather than my money waisted to something else, its better for me to grab the lens while still have the funds. let him learn 1st Hahaha Added on January 4, 2012, 10:12 am Very true we should support or nikonians.. but ise also has his point. Because before he purchase the lens I think vearn actually advised him to save up his money 1st before purchasing it. About your skin tone.. You can soften it in Lightroom 3(Just purchase this software by adobe) Its very useful! What you can do is change the white balance. But that will change the colour of your pictures overall If you would like to just change the skin tone. Go to the develop column at the top right go to Color, go to saturation and play around with Orange and Yellow till you get the color that you desire And Agito-san, learn first, then upgrade to fullframe, to reduce the critics |
Jan 4 2012, 02:15 PM
Jan 4 2012, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(ifer @ Jan 4 2012, 03:22 PM) Pre-requisites: Basic introduction photography knowledge or those have completed Photo 1.Dear Sir, The requirement is to have the PHOTO 1 course as a ticket in order to go for Photo 2. my question is, basicly all the info under Basic control Photo 1 i've captured but without any formal classes, which is more likely hands on and experimental learning plus a bit of reading. Can we proceed to PHOTO 2 directly? |
Jan 4 2012, 03:16 PM
Noobie.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 4 2012, 03:40 PM
Jan 4 2012, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 4 2012, 04:49 PM) I already advise, hint and tease him that this will be coming, but I never really thought someone here... really hit him that hard Refering to the bolds;Well, it's arguably true that we collect lens first before the body. Certainly agito went for the top thus heats this up Futhermore, it's his money and what he desired. Rather than pouring cold water and criticizing, lets share our experience to "get" better photos. By just showing what you can do but not sharing how you do it, it doesn't help at all He's your mentor and you had met him..... I couldn't agree more with the bold sentences. Foundation and basic skills are all very important otherwise another agito-san's story. To my best knowledge, you can't jump classes and must proceed level by level. 1st Bold. Totally agree on this. Its better to advise the so-called-noobies-with-expsve-gear rather than showing what so-called-sifu-or-master-with-not-so-expensive-gear can do. But the critics itself maybe a challenge to me and others to furnish your skills to the top. 2nd Bold aiya kenot jump jump ar..then need to arrange time for this =( |
| Change to: | 0.0536sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:23 AM |