Table Tennis/Ping Pong V2

rogerlieu
post Aug 25 2015, 05:55 PM

I am roger lieu, male, age 50...

am looking for a few kakies and a place to play ping pong around OUG / Sri Petaling / Kuchai Lama / Old Klang Road...

Preferable play time, weekdays from 2 pm to 5 pm...

former MAS player, but has not been playing for a long time, but i think still can play lah... biggrin.gif

if you are able to play but don't have a place, maybe we can play in Sports Arena Sri Sentosa, which is locared at along Old Klang Road, i have not play there before bur checked from the website, there are 2 tables can book...

please message me - rogerlieu@gmail.com or 012 - 201 7676 - whatsapp and wechat available...

thanks and looking forward to hear from you...

cheers

roger

rogerlieu
post Aug 26 2015, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(pingpang @ Aug 26 2015, 09:00 AM)
Welcome to the forum Roger,

Places to play table tennis around OUG / Sri Petaling / Kuchai Lama / Old Klang Road are aplenty.
Example in OUG, the MCA Seputeh center ( 6 - 8 tables) had as many as 60-70 players there. Timing of play, need to check with the members/players there.
In Happy Garden, at  the MCA Community center near the row of "Dim Sum" stalls has 2 tables. They played every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday from 2pm onwards.
At Sri Petaling, refer Table Tennis Shop (for address and contact, please see earlier postings), a table tennis center near Bank Islam and Papa Rich.
At Kuchai Lama, the Desa school have players and one of the member here plays there but I think they started in the evening.

Hope the information helps.
Hi Ping Pang,

thanks reply...

the OUG MCA already has more than enough players, they have stopped taking members... cry.gif

I was told about the Happy Garden MCA, but i could not find the location, if you can provide with more info or details such as address or PIC would be great help, the timing of play suit me very well... icon_question.gif

meanwhile, i will try search for the sri petaling one...

thanks a lot pal...your info is much appreciated...

lets have a game soon...

cheers

rogerlieu
post Nov 4 2015, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(pingpang @ Oct 28 2015, 01:49 PM)
Its time for me to let the dogs out.

There was an initiative to form a team (I have no idea of the number of players or the formation, yet) to play friendly matches or tournaments. Looking at the numbers, I don't think we have enough. No current/ex-state or national/ex-national players. From the initial discussion, Ng (Deadevil) was kind enough to provide us some kind of assistance.

I would like to have names who are interested to be part of the team or we can form a few teams and have some friendly matches.
1. szewooi2001
2. Choi
3. tengaman
4. pingpang
I don't mind joining you guys as this team is formed by "liked-minded players".

I can arrange friendly with the following teams - Sunway Lagoon Club or Happy Garden Group, Glad Tiding church Group. Just let me know the time and date.

Cheers
Hi, i would like to join but just an average player, ok for you guys ?

cheers
rogerlieu
post Nov 5 2015, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(szewooi2001 @ Nov 4 2015, 02:01 PM)
Come and practice with us. We play together every Wednesday at KSL Puchong starting 9pm
thanks, sure...will try to make it next wed...

cheers

roger
rogerlieu
post Nov 9 2015, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(rogerlieu @ Nov 5 2015, 12:06 PM)
thanks, sure...will try to make it next wed...

cheers

roger
Sze wooi, can i have your number so that i know who to look for when i am there....

cheers
rogerlieu
post Nov 10 2015, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(szewooi2001 @ Nov 9 2015, 02:50 PM)
PM me your phone number, we will add you to our whatsapp group.
PM done...please check...

cheers
rogerlieu
post Jan 22 2016, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(Focus729 @ Jan 20 2016, 04:58 PM)
I am playing at OUG Rukun Tetangga in Section E&G every Sunday from 3:00pm to 5:30pm. Mainly are the retirees they play daily from 3:00pm to 5:30pm. New members are welcome.

can provide more details for OUG Rukun Tetamgga, such as full address, time and day of playing, fees involved etc...thanks...

roger
rogerlieu
post May 28 2016, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(pingpang @ May 25 2016, 09:49 AM)
Hello DrOrtho and Welcome to TT thread in LY.N

HKL, hmmm, you must know Ms Wang. Can play with her in Bukit Jalil.
Edit      typo error
hi pingpang,

where can play in bukit jalil ? please share details... smile.gif

rogerlieu
post Apr 7 2018, 10:52 AM

Nittaku Ludeack Power, Cpen, 2nd hand going for Rm 150.00 only.

7 ply wood, weight 95g...

interested please pm me ya... 012 - 201 7676 Roger

thanks...

This post has been edited by rogerlieu: Apr 7 2018, 11:08 AM
rogerlieu
post Apr 10 2019, 11:35 AM

looking for places to play in the afternoon around 2 / 3 pm till 6 /7 pm on tuesday, wednesday and thursday in klang valley...

please share if you know any venues or pm me at 012 201 7676

cheers

roger
rogerlieu
post Apr 10 2019, 05:41 PM

Storm Force, table tennis apparel, made in malaysia...

interested please pm me for price...

got other designs as well...

cheers

roger
012 - 201 7676
rogerlieu
post May 8 2019, 04:47 PM

anyone playing at puchong perdana ? i was told in puchong perdana can play on every mon, wed and fri night, but i do not know the exact location and if they sill accept others to play...???

information given is appreciated...
rogerlieu
post May 15 2019, 11:59 AM

hi, where can play in puchong area on wednesday ?

0.0356sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:53 PM