Table Tennis/Ping Pong V2

karwaidotnet
post Sep 13 2015, 04:23 PM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

can anyone suggest whr i can get a brand new ping pong bat?

or should i say where can i find a shop that sells all the stuff related to table tennis??
somewhere around kl/ampang...

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Sep 13 2015, 06:46 PM
karwaidotnet
post Sep 14 2015, 06:45 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Sep 14 2015, 02:51 PM)
Please refer to page 48 post #899.

Or you can contact daredevil or me in this forum for some information on what to look for before buying a table tennis bat.
thanks for the info.

how should i contact u? can i just ask u here?

first let's start off that i would consider myself a noob in table tennis. i can't or i not used to play like how the pro plays, i.e. i don't do that smashing stroke even just for practice or warming up.

i just push...if my terms is correct.

however, i would like to try to learn in the future. provided im able to find a willing partner.

but anyway, the point is my current bat rubber is already like hardenized and cracking. i wan to find a new bat so that i may join my company tourney this weekend.

i'm a pengrip holder. left handed. if that's make any difference. i think i'll try wif an all-rounder bat and see how it goes from there. i wanna try something better than what being offer at any bat u can find at your local supermarket. budget around RM100? for both bat and rubber? will that do?

and i prefer those rounded shape bat instead of the squarish one wif a hook at the handle.

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Sep 14 2015, 06:50 PM
karwaidotnet
post Sep 15 2015, 10:13 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Sep 15 2015, 09:58 AM)
Hello karwaidotnet,

Have you heard of PM?

Anyway, preparing for a tourney, whether big or small, it is better to start 1 month ahead (for small company or "closed"tourney), not 1 week earlier.
Do drills like forehand(FH) topspin as well as backhand(BH). If you do "reverse pen-hold backhand" or RPB for short, pracyice on that too.
Then FH under (or some called it back) spin as well as BH.

As for your bat, if the rubber hardens you just change the rubber. No need to discard the whole thing.
Are you using a J-pen bat or a C-pen bat?

Example of a C-pen bat. (RM 50 used bat)
[attachmentid=4948930]

Example of a J-pen bat
[attachmentid=4948930]
hi pingpang,

when u mentioned "contact" - the first thing comes into my mind is the conventional method of either by phone or email. if u were referring to PM, normally ppl would jus mentioned - "u can always pm me or xxx"

anyway...as i mentioned before. i'm jus a noob. i dun do practice like how pros do. i'm not used to it and there's no one i know of who could do that wif me. for my company tourney, i jus want to join for fun...since its been ages i last play pingpong. the registration form jus came in last week...and i wasnt prepare for it till then...

on changing the rubber....im not sure how to do it properly. i've changed this bat rubber before but looking at the quality of the cut and edges around it now doh.gif and the bat are those cheap wooden bat worth less than fifty bucks. bought it like 15 years ago...and i sprayed it wif silver metallic paint...so it's not really looking well... sweat.gif

which i why i'm looking for a brand new bat now...hoping that it may also rekindle my passion for it.

and oh yeah...i'm using c-pen bat. many thanks

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Sep 15 2015, 10:14 AM
karwaidotnet
post Sep 26 2015, 11:07 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(chingg1 @ Sep 26 2015, 12:00 AM)
Finding practice partner 26/9/2015 , 27/9/2015. KL area.
avenue k? pro or noob? practice as in practice swinging only or can swing around as where the ball goes?

i just got a new bat and itching to try it out biggrin.gif
karwaidotnet
post Sep 27 2015, 08:21 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(chingg1 @ Sep 27 2015, 10:06 AM)
avenue-k is cool. On a 1 to 10 scale, would rate myself 5 or 6. Wanna practice rhythmic forehand, backhand. Rhythmic as in playing X style.
ohhh...ok im not used to this kind of practice...sorry.
i mean i never practice pingpong like this....i usually jus whack along tongue.gif
karwaidotnet
post Sep 28 2015, 06:00 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(szewooi2001 @ Sep 28 2015, 04:51 PM)
There are a few of us (the regulars) playing in KSL futsal, Puchong Utama every Wednesday, 9pm-11pm. Come join us if you can make it. All levels of players are welcome. There are all sorts of level in this group. From Beginners to ex-National player.

Then, another group will play in Avenue K every Thur 6.30pm-8pm (pending for now until further notice)
interested with the Avenue K....

lets see if i can make it some time...
karwaidotnet
post Oct 5 2015, 10:44 AM

1,353 posts

how would u guys recommend on keeping the rubber clean like new and remain its tackiness?
karwaidotnet
post Oct 5 2015, 06:17 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Oct 5 2015, 03:45 PM)
After playing games, wipe the rubber dry with plain water and dry cloth.Put a sheet of plastic covering on top of your rubber.
ok thank you notworthy.gif
karwaidotnet
post Oct 13 2015, 02:33 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(m a v 3 r i c k @ Oct 12 2015, 10:04 PM)
Hi guys...new to this section of the forum.
I have strong interest for table tennis but stopped playing like 20 years ago.
Would like to know if there are any members playing around Amcorp Mall PJ or Cheras area?
Consider myself a noob so need someone around the same level to practice.
PJ quite far from my house...
Cheras a bit nearer...know any place?

else i only know Avenue K got free (two) tabletennis for us to play...
or Ampang Point Sports Complex - need to pay though...

wait...noob as in??? hmm.gif

only play like budak2 during schooltime...or like China player practicing pingpong?
karwaidotnet
post Oct 15 2015, 10:26 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(m a v 3 r i c k @ Oct 13 2015, 07:34 PM)
LoL...noob like budak budak.
I don't mind paying actually but I really hate traffic jam.
Avenue K should be ok cos I can reach there by LRT from Taman Jaya station?
I read a few comments here and there, are there many players in Avenue K?
who doesnt lol... tongue.gif

not sure coz i havent join in any of them yet...but once i been there...there are two malay boys playing around...

we shud set a whatsapp group...then can set appointment easier and faster.
atm my schedule is still quite unpredictable...cant really confirm yet when i can test my new bat wif u or anyone sweat.gif

karwaidotnet
post Oct 16 2015, 02:55 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(m a v 3 r i c k @ Oct 15 2015, 12:33 PM)
LoL...where did you buy your bat?
I'm sourcing for one if there is a chance to play.
Anyone else care to join? If we have 4 person I think we are good to start! smile.gif
i would like to suggest to put this list on the first page of this thread for easier reference.

but i bought mine from pingpang

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Oct 16 2015, 02:58 PM
karwaidotnet
post Oct 17 2015, 07:35 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(m a v 3 r i c k @ Oct 16 2015, 05:14 PM)
Yeah should pin the list of shops in the first post.
I'll pm pingpang. Hopefully he's somewhere in KL.
I have 0 knowledge about bats. Only used those off the shelf bats.

So any kakis to start a noob practice session? 😆
get ur bat then perhaps we can try a few swing @ avenue k. pingpang also working around there...

karwaidotnet
post Oct 24 2015, 08:03 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Oct 20 2015, 04:21 PM)
Anybody want to play at Avenue K on Monday 26/10/2015 evening 6.30pm-8.30pm?

Noobs, advanced or pro player are welcome. We can learn as we play along.
i'll try to come...
karwaidotnet
post Nov 16 2015, 05:01 PM

1,353 posts

anyone can come and play @Ampang Sport Complex? weekend nighttime? unsure.gif
karwaidotnet
post Nov 17 2015, 10:47 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(akahao @ Nov 16 2015, 07:43 PM)
the UE3 is at the viva home there right? if weekend i also want to play!!! count me!!
let us know the time... rclxms.gif
i also wanna try to join...
karwaidotnet
post Nov 25 2015, 11:13 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Nov 25 2015, 10:30 AM)
Avenue K Monday 1/12/2015
1) Soulslayer
2) pingpang + 3 others non ly.n friends
3)
4)
5)
CS, karwai.net, akahao - coming to play next week?
would love to but weekdays is kinda near to impossible for me...unless im on leave...
cause im working at Bangi...and i need to fetch my son first from the babysitter...

anyone would like to play at weekends night? around ampang/kl area tongue.gif

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Nov 25 2015, 11:14 AM
karwaidotnet
post Dec 9 2015, 11:55 AM

1,353 posts

anyone wanna play at avenue k this Friday...since its Selangor holiday...biggrin.gif
karwaidotnet
post Dec 10 2015, 09:51 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(akahao @ Dec 10 2015, 01:41 AM)
Friday what time? i think i might be able to join biggrin.gif
err...how about 430pm onwards? i whatsapp u wink.gif

QUOTE(pingpang @ Dec 10 2015, 09:41 AM)
Only for those working in Selangor is OFF.
KL office still working. If we play, also after office hours like after 6.30pm.
i think i can play till 730pm....then i have to rush back to fetch my son from the babysitter... smile.gif
karwaidotnet
post Dec 10 2015, 09:56 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Dec 10 2015, 09:53 AM)
OK. I will bring my Gears.
Wow. this week Mon, Wed, Thursday and Friday table tennis non-stop. Next week take 1 week off "playing " tablle tennis for Official duty. tongue.gif
hope i dun disappoint or make u feel bore playing wif a noob sweat.gif
karwaidotnet
post Dec 13 2015, 01:19 AM

1,353 posts

had a great game wif akahao and got some intensif coaching frm pingpang. next monday selangor holiday again....so im on leave again. anyone wanna play pingpong at avenue k? biggrin.gif

0.0565sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:12 PM