7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Table Tennis/Ping Pong V2

tsd
post Feb 11 2019, 10:49 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ccf1162 @ Feb 11 2019, 06:56 PM)
Not because they are nasty but (I'm sorry to say ) u still don't hv enough experience. U can try my advice try looping more sidespin loop ,its more effective to use to play against raw pip than cooked ones because raw pips are softer and harder to control sidespin. You can refer waldner sidespin loop or xuxin playing style.

But SP can tackle with hitting the area that have less side spin and try to hit b4 the ball rise to the highest point.
We are lucky because there are not many good short pips player in the country. If you got a chance to play against a good short pips player, you will understand what I meant by "nasty".

The problem is short pips is that the strength of their return is hard to predict, they can choose to produce spin or not to produce spin. For example if you do a strong bottom spin to them, they can flick it to produce more spin or produce a dead ball. If you do a strong top or top side to them, they can spin it back to you or just "whack" a high speed dead ball back to you. After that, very difficult to estimate how much spin to put in to send the ball back because it could be a dead ball or a spinny ball and because it is so fast, we have very little time to figure out what to do, very often I just return it back by pure luck.

haha... hope I don't make it sounds like short pips is the best rubber out there. Actually short pips are very hard to master and not as deadly when they are away from the table. Most of the time they will refuse to move away from the table. So, I would normally play low deep ball placement try to push them away. Unfortunately some of them combine short-pips with another inverted rubber, they can still well play away from the table, soon they will try to find their way back to the table. Try see how Liu Guo Liang play with it or more recent player like Li Jia Wei of Singapore and Mima Ito of Japan.

tsd
post Feb 12 2019, 06:45 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ccf1162 @ Feb 12 2019, 03:50 PM)
I'm playing SP now, what u said is the point. SP relies on serve and receiving serve to create opportunity to smash opponent. And changing strength of the return, sometimes the ball returns might look slow but when u contact ball ,u felt the strength of the ball is very large and heavy and the ball just can't return back to opponent.
As I say short pips have some antispin in it so it can flick backspin easily.In my opinion liu guoliang is good at serve and receiving serve, his drive is not better than jiang jialiang, his loop is not better than chen longcan , smashes is worst than zhuang zedong.

I recommend u a video of guo yue hua vs jiang jialiang maybe u can get some idea to counter SP
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=vwrfoHVm-2c
wah, looks like SP is making a come back, so many of you are on SP. I better stay away.... haha just kidding. Even though SP is very tempting, I stick to my inverted rubber smile.gif
tsd
post Feb 13 2019, 10:12 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 12 2019, 07:22 PM)
I using SP now. NOt easy to control.... but the speed is amazing.
are there many people using SP in forum 19 ?

This post has been edited by tsd: Feb 13 2019, 10:27 AM
tsd
post Feb 14 2019, 04:19 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 13 2019, 06:55 PM)
Only me. I am like the odd one there LOL!
I am very tempted to go there to play table tennis smile.gif too bad now almost 50 yr old and more away for more than 20 years of active table tennis will be very rusty. The last game I had few month back, only my service is still functioning, the rest are shooting at everything else except for the table smile.gif
tsd
post Feb 15 2019, 11:07 AM

49 posts

does anyone know if there is any table tennis tournament in Subang Jaya/Petaling Jaya or Shah Alam area.
tsd
post Feb 15 2019, 05:22 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 15 2019, 03:37 PM)
go to FORUM 19 today 5pm -9pm. They will tell you where
u are becoming a regular there already. I am abit lazy to travel there, I was hoping to find somewhere nearer to my home here in Subang.
tsd
post Feb 17 2019, 12:42 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(mirzan007 @ Feb 16 2019, 01:31 PM)
table
I posted this few days ago, I am not sure still got stock or not. You can try message the seller for details.

These are new tables used just for few days. Instead of renting table tennis tables for tournament, the tournament organizer buy new table for the tournament and after tournament, they sell them off. Cost wise, it is as good as renting tables and at the same time participants get to use new tables in tournament... and at the same time, some people will benefit from buying discounted "new" table tennis tables.

-----

Kuala Lumpur
ASSALAMUALAIKUM DAN SALAM SEJAHTERA...

UNTUK MAKLUMAN,

KAMI MENAWARKAN 18 UNIT MEJA PING-PONG YANG DI GUNAKAN UNTUK KEJOHANAN PING-PONG MAKSWIP 2019 YANG BERMULA 18/2/2019 HINGGA 21/2/2019 DI STADIUM TITIWANGSA KUALA LUMPUR DAN AKAN DI JUAL SECOND-HAND SELEPAS TAMAT KEJOHANAN DENGAN HARGA TERBAIK DAN BERPATUTAN MELALUI DUA KAEDAH PENJUALAN TERSEBUT:

- SELF PICK-UP (PEMBELI PERLU DATANG KE LOKASI KEJOHANAN DI STADIUM TITIWANGSA KUALA LUMPUR DENGAN PENGANGKUTAN YANG DI URUS SENDIRI OLEH PEMBELI PADA 21/2/2019 BERMULA JAM 8.30 MALAM)

- DELIVERY (PENGHANTARAN TERUS KE LOKASI PEMBELI DALAM MASA 14 HARI SETELAH PEMBAYARAN PENUH DI BUAT)

TERHAD 18 UNIT SAHAJA!!!!

UNTUK SEBARANG PERTANYAAN ATAU MAKLUMAT BERKAITAN BOLEH BERHUBUNG DENGAN:

EN. SUHAIDIN (019-2824885) www.wasap.my/0192824885
EN. NASIR (012-6057120) www.wasap.my/0126057120

----
tsd
post Feb 17 2019, 12:44 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 16 2019, 01:35 PM)
There are 3 regular players from subang. 1 player from pandan indah. 1 more from ampang. no issue for them. cant see why it is an issue to you.
Just being lazy to travel, unlike during those time when I was young... I was even willing to travel to Seremban to have a game.
tsd
post Feb 17 2019, 12:56 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 17 2019, 12:45 AM)
YOU lazy? ok then, no comment.
ya lazy.. hahaha smile.gif Anyway, I may pop up one of these day at forum 19

This post has been edited by tsd: Feb 17 2019, 12:59 AM
tsd
post Feb 20 2019, 02:41 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cede1975 @ Feb 19 2019, 10:55 AM)
40+ ball is definately slower and influence by spin greatly compare to 38mm, 40mm. For LP the spin are always reactive, you are already at the mercy of opponent spin controlled. its a new game since 38/40mm days.
do you know where to get cheap 40+ training ball ? I saw some cheap ones on shopee but dare not buy from them, scare fake balls. I have seen some fake table tennis ball, so bad that it cant even bounce.
tsd
post Feb 20 2019, 03:00 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 20 2019, 02:50 PM)
go to forum 19 today from 5pm-9pm. There is 1 very good player there who is an agent for TT accessories. No fake ones.
oh good, can help check for me 100 pcs training ball how much ? thanks

tsd
post Feb 21 2019, 02:53 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cede1975 @ Feb 21 2019, 01:53 PM)
you can try presports.com if you dont want to travel. their price is reasonable, occasionally got promo. I usually visit tht site for price reference. and search in lazada.
I dont know whats your budget like but generally 3 stars seamless 40+ prices are pretty much the same.
oh thanks I will check the presports.

What type of ball people normally use for training ? last time when I was active playing was the 38mm ball. Maybe I should get the 40+ to practice. The 3 star is a bit expensive for 100pcs, so I am thinking of 1 star balls. Not sure which brand is good. I dont want to end up buying 100pcs of balls that is out of shape/weight and cant bounce properly to ruin my training. I want to make comeback, next year I can even play in the veteran category haha..

This post has been edited by tsd: Feb 21 2019, 02:58 PM
tsd
post Feb 21 2019, 07:27 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cede1975 @ Feb 21 2019, 03:52 PM)
Training wise generally use 1 star or 2 stars, any reputable brands will do. No one really cares about the ball quality of training balls unless u are pro.
scare if behaviour is too far from the regular 3 star ball, may have very bad effect on training.
tsd
post Feb 21 2019, 07:28 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 21 2019, 03:20 PM)
there are many retirees in Forum 19 who can still whip many younger players.
wah dont scare me.
tsd
post Feb 21 2019, 10:38 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(full @ Feb 21 2019, 08:49 PM)
Is forum 19 at pj? I happened to pass by today and intomhought it's a food court. Anyone here planning to play at Forum 19 tomorrow? evening? It has been a year or 2 I didn't play tt. Wish to start back.

Thank you.
Regards,
full
wah... another person coming back to play smile.gif nice

tsd
post Feb 22 2019, 07:25 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(chongski @ Feb 22 2019, 01:30 AM)
I'm using this 3 star ball for training, very cheap and durable:

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Nm0N
thanks for the info, very cheap.
tsd
post Feb 23 2019, 10:27 AM

49 posts

argh.. damm, looks like I am the only one all talk, do nothing ... must find way to go and play
tsd
post Feb 24 2019, 05:56 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 24 2019, 11:12 AM)
talk only no use la.
ya it is true smile.gif
tsd
post Feb 25 2019, 11:15 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 24 2019, 11:12 AM)
talk only no use la.
all action and no talk also cannot because forum topic will die off. So, have u started to challenging their boss already ?

This post has been edited by tsd: Feb 25 2019, 11:16 AM
tsd
post Feb 25 2019, 10:53 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 25 2019, 03:05 PM)
Fyi ... there is no 'boss' there cos there are so many good players there. the ex State players are of course toying with some of the other players too haha. Anyway its not about winning or losing. there is no prize money if anyone wins...so why bother if you win or lose? its about enjoying the Game. Thats the most important.
even though it is just a game, winning and losing is part of the game smile.gif winning is an added bonus to the fun smile.gif losing is the drive to chase after that bonus smile.gif Just imagine if we don't play games, just hit the ball across the net to each other all day long, I think the game will just die off by itself. So hunt down all the "bosses" there smile.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0548sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:58 PM