Table Tennis/Ping Pong V2
empire
Mar 1 2019, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(full @ Mar 1 2019, 08:39 AM) Hi, anyone going to forum 19 today? I packed up all my stuff and ready to start my tt back.  I'll be there around 6pm. Can meet up before start? I have never been to forum 19 before. Thank you. Regards, full Look for The founding member Uncle James. He is a big guy...bald and friendly. You need to pay RM6 into the TABUNG that is located near the wall. Ask the members there. Write your name in the log book and put RM6 into the tabung before playing. if Uncle James is not there yet, just ask any player there. Most of them are friendly....although there are few lcly people too la. Dont bother with these lcly people. You will know who they are the moment you talk to them. Luckily only a few of them are lcly. The majority are nice folks. Other than that, enjoy! I wont be there today though.
empire
Mar 2 2019, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(tsd @ Mar 2 2019, 12:05 AM) oh give me the names of the lcly fellow  . This post has been edited by empire: Dec 11 2020, 06:03 PM
empire
Mar 2 2019, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(full @ Mar 2 2019, 07:12 AM) I went there yesterday. Played for a while then stopped because I was afraid of hurting my muscle seriously. Coincidently the first player I played with was the vet. Not much of talking with him. Seems OK but need more time to know them better. The first 10min my hand is shaking because stop playing for such a long time. He didn't show complaint face but keep on practicing, at least he was willing to practice until I can stroke the ball in normal way. Lol... Few others are friendly. I sat there and watched other players to play. Really had fun there. Hope to see you guys there next Friday. Thank you. Regards, full they play almost everyday!  I am not kidding. 4 weeks ago when I first started, my whole body pain too. It took me more than 1 week to recover. What to do... body no more like young man. Glad you enjoyed yourself there.
empire
Mar 3 2019, 02:47 AM
QUOTE(tsd @ Mar 2 2019, 05:06 PM) I think you may have just played with empire  What??
empire
Mar 5 2019, 11:38 PM
pay no attention to tsd.
empire
Mar 9 2019, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(full @ Mar 8 2019, 10:51 AM) Anyone going to play this evening? I'll be there around 6pm. Thank you. Regards, full I not free today.... but Esok I am free about 4pm
empire
Mar 10 2019, 12:29 PM
that means today Sunday
empire
Mar 14 2019, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(cede1975 @ Mar 14 2019, 12:01 PM) Appreciate anyone can message me forum19 contacts? I wish to walk in saturday/sunday morning. PM me la.
empire
Mar 14 2019, 01:14 PM
They dont play mornings.
empire
Mar 21 2019, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(cede1975 @ Mar 21 2019, 09:35 AM) How bout every saturday evening? Best is Sunday 4pm onwards if you still wanna play on weekends
empire
Mar 22 2019, 09:19 AM
EVery MOnday, Wed and Friday they start playing before 5pm up to 9pm
empire
Mar 22 2019, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(ylihao @ Mar 22 2019, 04:17 PM) hi all, wanna know more about forum19 TT… do they welcome total strangers and below average players? I have stopped playing TT for bout a year++, feel like picking up again. How much per session if walk-in? yes they do. Beginners also they welcome. Per session is only RM7 for 2 hours. If you play more than that it is RM10. Watch out, there are a few lansi people there who dont even wanna look at you. They talk only to their cliques and ignore the others. Good thing only a few of them are lansi. the rest are friendly.
empire
Mar 23 2019, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(jim_jim @ Mar 23 2019, 06:45 PM) are they high level? Lcly one about same standard as me.
empire
Mar 24 2019, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(chongski @ Mar 24 2019, 02:48 PM) Empire, I've not got a chance to spar with you and Full yet, but I look forward to sparring with both of you soon 😉 sure
empire
Mar 24 2019, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(ylihao @ Mar 24 2019, 06:21 PM) ok… will drop by one of these days… hands are getting itchy lol… who do i approach (and pay to) when i’m at forum19? i will come after work so it will be after 7 I will be there Monday 25/3. I pm you now
empire
Mar 26 2019, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(tsd @ Mar 26 2019, 05:30 AM) lcly  I like those type of players... especially when they lose  hahaha Yes.. these LCLY idiots played in a tournament recently and lost. hahahah..... good good
empire
Mar 26 2019, 02:58 PM
for me, win or lose in F19 is nothing. I am by nature not a competitive player. I like playing TT and to sweat out all the toxin in my body. That's all. More than that I am not interested. Some players get all emotional when they lost...and I merely smiled at them and thought ' why...is that the end of the world for them that they lost'? LOL! Grow up la. When I beat them, I dont feel anything. When I lost....I dont feel anything either. The only thing I felt was the satisfaction of exercising when playing TT. However, these lcly players are not the same. When they won... they lagi lcly! This post has been edited by empire: Mar 26 2019, 02:59 PM
empire
Mar 28 2019, 01:37 AM
YLIHAO .... nice meeting you in F19! glad you enjoyed that place and playing with the players. Good thing the lcly players didnt go yesterday. Well...I told you d who they are...so when you see them there, just ignore them. Dont even look at them. Just pretend they are not even there. then they will know you dont give a damn about them hahaha.
empire
Mar 28 2019, 11:58 AM
do you best to go at least twice a week. if you go once a week.... you cant improve. Some hard core players there play 7 days a week! One of them is the Korean guy you saw yesterday playing with the Korean woman.
empire
Mar 28 2019, 12:27 PM
yesterday I was dead tired d about 945pm and removed my shoes. Then i saw Sam playing with the green shirt girl who was a former KL state player...and I also gatal2 mau spar with her. How often we get to spar with a state player? it also helps that she looks nice too hahaha.
She also gave Sam a hard time during her match with him so I thought ...' Die la...I sure kena hammered by her if I play with her....but tak apa la. Die also die la!'
I was in my slippers already...and was too lazy to wear my green shoes again so I proceeded and played with her. Mana tau I won her 2-0! hahaha.... so weird. Perhaps I was lucky la hahaha. Well..it was good fun to play against a state player even though she is not a guy.
To me..let us ENJOY the game. Winning or losing doesnt matter. No use winning if you have to slog all out just to prove a point. No pressure is the best way to enjoy the game.