Table Tennis/Ping Pong V2

full
post Mar 18 2014, 10:26 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(deadevil @ Mar 18 2014, 06:38 PM)
i take Bluefire series for promotion only.
normal market price : RM140.00

i will try to look for u regarding the Donic Desto F1.
Hi, I have read some of the reviews on the bluefire series. The main issue that I'm concern with is the hardness of the sponge. Is the m2 or m3 has similar sponge hardness compared to f1?

Thank you.

Regards,
full
full
post Mar 21 2014, 01:09 PM

262 posts

Hi, anyone have idea to get Darker Speed 90 locally in Malaysia?? New or used in good condition will do too. Wish to try this blade...

Thank you.

Regards,
full
szewooi2001
post Mar 21 2014, 03:32 PM

I am a fan of China made blade YinHe especially and only choose 729 or DHS for rubber. I may get YinHe NE70 or PE-700 soon. I'm not able to get these 2 YinHe blades locally but I am able to get them to ship to me from China. The Chinese blades and rubbers are much cheaper than the European made rubbers and blades. The quality is as good if not better.

I am currently playing once a week every Monday with a friend in Taman Sri Sentosa near Old Klang Road. I wish to play more often and I hope to join the bros in their weekly session.
szewooi2001
post Mar 21 2014, 03:39 PM

YinHe NE70
rasif_jamil
post Mar 23 2014, 06:00 PM

21 posts

hi, anyone know if there is any place to play pingpong in kota damansara?

TSSteven_aka_G
post Mar 24 2014, 11:45 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(szewooi2001 @ Mar 21 2014, 03:32 PM)
I am a fan of China made blade YinHe especially and only choose 729 or DHS for rubber. I may get YinHe NE70 or PE-700 soon. I'm not able to get these 2 YinHe blades locally but I am able to get them to ship to me from China. The Chinese blades and rubbers are much cheaper than the European made rubbers and blades. The quality is as good if not better.

I am currently playing once a week every Monday with a friend in Taman Sri Sentosa near Old Klang Road. I wish to play more often and I hope to join the bros in their weekly session.
Quality of Chinese blades and rubbers varies much more as compared to other blades and rubbers. You might not get the same quality if you were to purchase the commercially available Chinese rubbers. Let's not forget to mention that the strokes are noticeably different between Chinese rubbers and other brands. However, if you feel that you can play better with these Chinese rubbers and blades, by all means, continue using them. To each and their own.
alexalex
post Mar 27 2014, 07:02 PM

73 posts

Dear all,

I've just discovered this thread today.

Now that I'm 45yo & after medical check up, my doc said I need to exercise more!

Since I can play ping pong, I thought why not start again?

FYI, I started to play ping pong in the '80 (school player) and I last played around 10 years ago in my previous company.

I would like to join any groups or club (that wiling to accept me lor!)

And I'm from Bukit Rimau Shah Alam, after office, from Mon-Fri.

Please PM or let me know if I can join any of you.

Also, I need to buy a blade & rubber. (my last was Butterfly blade with Tackiness and Blackpower, wonder if any of you remember such rubbers name!)

Rdgs,
Alex

deadevil
post Mar 28 2014, 05:04 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(alexalex @ Mar 27 2014, 07:02 PM)
Dear all,
I've just discovered this thread today.

Now that I'm 45yo & after medical check up, my doc said I need to exercise more!

Since I can play ping pong, I thought why not start again?

FYI, I started to play ping pong in the '80 (school player) and I last played around 10 years ago in my previous company.

I would like to join any groups or club (that wiling to accept me lor!)

And I'm from Bukit Rimau Shah Alam, after office, from Mon-Fri.

Please PM or let me know if I can join any of you.
Also, I need to buy a blade & rubber. (my last was Butterfly blade with Tackiness and Blackpower, wonder if any of you remember such rubbers name!)
Rdgs,
Alex
Dear Alex ,

Maybe u can come to my table tennis centre located at KLANG BATU BELAH.

www.facebook.com/ultimate.ttc

Regards,
NG

alexalex
post Mar 28 2014, 05:27 PM

73 posts

Hi Mr Ng,

Thx for your invitation!

I will check out your FB tonight for the location address as my office Internet block FB + many other sites.

Also, I need some guide from all the Sifu here on buying the suitable blade & rubber for me.

I have no bat now and back in the '80, I was only exposed to a few types of brand, very limited options in the whole town.

FYI, I'm from a small town before Kampar, and I used to envy some kids with those expensive at that time (blade+rubber seperately) whereby I have to save for > 1 year just to buy my first bat (all in one, a Double Happiness or Fish, I think?) on shelf in Kampar (a stationary shop)

Mine was just an off the shelf type but amazingly I managed to beat those players with expensive bat. (a bit exaggerating! biggrin.gif )

At that time, not many choices, but I can recalled these - Double Fish, Happiness, TST, Yasaka & Butterfly (most popular). After a few years, in Form 5, I bought my 1st rubber, named "Black Power" which I sticked on my 1st blade (a Double fish like ply wood!). Thereafter that, I never really follow up, or continue with ping pong related news.

Anyway, is there any shop or place where I can test a few blades and rubbers before buying?

Thanks again.

QUOTE(deadevil @ Mar 28 2014, 05:04 PM)
Dear Alex ,

Maybe u can come to my table tennis centre located at KLANG BATU BELAH.

www.facebook.com/ultimate.ttc

Regards,
NG
deadevil
post Mar 28 2014, 05:40 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(alexalex @ Mar 28 2014, 05:27 PM)
Hi Mr Ng,
Thx for your invitation!

I will check out your FB tonight for the location address as my office Internet block FB + many other sites.
Also, I need some guide from all the Sifu here on buying the suitable blade & rubber for me.

I have no bat now and back in the '80, I was only exposed to a few types of brand, very limited options in the whole town.

FYI, I'm from a small town before Kampar, and I used to envy some kids with those expensive at that time (blade+rubber seperately) whereby I have to save for > 1 year just to buy my first bat (all in one, a Double Happiness or Fish, I think?) on shelf in Kampar (a stationary shop)

Mine was just an off the shelf type but amazingly I managed to beat those players with expensive bat. (a bit exaggerating!  biggrin.gif )

At that time, not many choices, but I can recalled these - Double Fish, Happiness, TST, Yasaka & Butterfly (most popular). After a few years, in Form 5, I bought my 1st rubber, named "Black Power" which I sticked on my 1st blade (a Double fish like ply wood!). Thereafter that, I never really  follow up, or continue with ping pong related news.
Anyway, is there any shop or place where I can test a few blades and rubbers before buying?
Thanks again.
Well, u can come to my place to play and we will advice u which blade and rubber combination for u.

This is my showroom

alexalex
post Mar 28 2014, 05:53 PM

73 posts

Oh no, I just check the map, Batu Belah is quite far from my home (Bkt Rimau) and my office (Cyberjaya)

QUOTE(deadevil @ Mar 28 2014, 05:40 PM)
Well, u can come to my place to play and we will advice u which blade and rubber combination for u.

This is my showroom

szewooi2001
post Mar 28 2014, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(alexalex @ Mar 28 2014, 05:53 PM)
Oh no, I just check the map, Batu Belah is quite far from my home (Bkt Rimau) and my office (Cyberjaya)
alexalex, you really stay and work out of everywhere. Deadevil's place is not far from where I stay. I will drop by.
deadevil
post Mar 28 2014, 06:02 PM

27 posts

bkt.rimau to bt belah only 15-20min

from LKSA(1.20) to federal highway(1.00) and shapadu highway(0.60)

Last time i did training in kota kemuning , but that's a private centre(putrajaya training centre)

If cyberjaya from NKVE last exit bkt.raja then turn into shapadu highway...it tooks 5-10 min from the NKVE bkt.raja exit.
keyser soze
post May 9 2014, 04:04 PM

569 posts

Hi, I'm staying at Ampang Jaya. Didn't play table tennis for more than 10 years, would like to start to play again. Did anyone know any place I can play around my area during weekday evening?
I prefer somewhere around Ampang, Cheras or Wangsa Maju. Thanks.
sniffsniff
post May 10 2014, 01:27 AM

64 posts

Hi guys, do you have any recommendation of any groups/players to join for ping pong in Puchong area? Tq.
thesun
post May 11 2014, 02:19 AM

1,810 posts

hi all, i am currently using yasaka phantom 008, which is long pimple (smooth tower type) with sponge,

what rubber do you guys recommend if i want to change to other long pimple rubber? and can explain abit how that particular rubber effect..

jazwanra
post May 11 2014, 01:17 PM

267 posts

Hi all, im staying in pandan indah, Ampang. If there any group pingpong around Ampang, I would like to join. Tq

This post has been edited by jazwanra: May 11 2014, 01:18 PM
noelcantona7
post May 11 2014, 03:29 PM

162 posts

hi, my condo has got table tennis facilities...
anyone want to play? mont kiara...

sms or call 010 2320 dua empat 6

thanks!

thesun
post May 17 2014, 02:17 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(deadevil @ Mar 28 2014, 05:40 PM)

This is my showroom

do you have Yasaka Phantom 008 black long pimple in stock?
Maximus21
post May 19 2014, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(thesun @ Nov 18 2013, 01:46 PM)
right now, i play at salak tinggi sepang,
there got many good players, me just noob only,

so abang polis who also play there teach me basics of pimple,
he said if first time using pimple, must change mindset from soft rubber,
so he taught me a trick to see the net when returning the ball instead of see the other side of table like normally u do when playing soft rubber..

so i follow the step, whatever ball i receive, just see the net and return the ball so it passes the net only, dont care where it lands yet..

after two weeks.. Now i no need see the net already, cos my hand already adapting..
after quite confident, i tried a practice match with players at my level, who i always loose before using pimple..
not bad i can say lol.. Either win big, or loose small..

hehe..

now abit menyesal dint use pimple rubber long time ago.. If not, sure lagi better..
play using pimples also means use less energy..
Hye bro, where do u play pingpong in salak tinggi? can i join coz i also staying in sepang. Can u give me ur phone number please?

120 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:14 AM