7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Table Tennis/Ping Pong V2

szewooi2001
post Apr 14 2015, 02:54 PM

Going through the earlier discussion. There was the first ever LYN table tennis tournament happened at Uncle Ling's place. Bravo to k2002 and deadevil.

I wish to play with you guys (pingpang, k2002, deadevil, asica, jim_jim and etc) after received a lesson from Steven_aka_G. Need to have a chance to practice drill with my reverse backhand.

This post has been edited by szewooi2001: Apr 14 2015, 02:57 PM
szewooi2001
post Apr 17 2015, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(deadevil @ Apr 16 2015, 09:16 AM)
Well , i'll try to arrange for the next LYN table tennis tournament =)

What about next month ? please let me know how many members willing to play ?

Place : Tornado Table Tennis Centre , Klang.

Date : Weekend
Regards,
NG
Ng, I will drop by your centre in 2 few weeks if my company pays bonus at the end of this month. Just want to check the TT table out. I am sort of confirm that I want Tibhar Pro. By the way, I like to join the tournament if the timing is right as I am only available by 3pm onwards on weekends.
szewooi2001
post May 20 2015, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(pingpang @ May 11 2015, 11:27 AM)
Leong Chee Feng is a National player played under ASEAN school representing Malaysia.
Yup. His coach is Choo Sim Guan. The boss in PJUnion.
szewooi2001
post May 26 2015, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(rudk @ May 25 2015, 10:23 PM)
Hey all,

It's been some 14-15 years since I last played regularly. Trying to get back into the game. Are the Monday meet-ups at PJ Union still on? Would love to join a group.
Yup. Monday meet up is on at PJUnion
szewooi2001
post Jun 17 2015, 10:47 AM

I'm not old too..... cry.gif
szewooi2001
post Jun 17 2015, 10:48 AM

The coaches, the boys/girls in PJUnion were involving in a lot of tournaments lately. I am in their whatsapp group. It was like a live reporting.....
szewooi2001
post Jun 17 2015, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(jim_jim @ Jun 17 2015, 10:53 AM)
oo. what's reporting tongue.gif
Sock Khim was so close to a SEA Games women's single gold.
szewooi2001
post Jun 18 2015, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(tsd @ Jun 17 2015, 08:35 PM)
Good to hear still got young players smile.gif The last time I go for tournament few years back, tournament hall are full of old people.

argh.... I think I need to play already. It has been too long since the last time I played.

szewooi2001, what rubber u use on your V12 blade ? I am using the V15 with moon rubber smile.gif
Hi tsd, I am a penhold player. Started to learn Reverse Backhand. That is a V13 actually, an allround blade. I have changed to V1 (OFF+) and I loved it. But the blade thickness of 7mm is giving me a little problem. Still sanding the edge until my fingers are feeling comfortable.

I am using 729-08 ES rubbers on both sides. Having the slightly harder black sponge on FH. I can actually do a BH spin with the softer sponge. Kind of stick to this rubber for my BH.
szewooi2001
post Jun 23 2015, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(brainpower @ Jun 20 2015, 08:11 PM)
Any place to place to play around aetapak/wangsa maju? Any kaki??? Itch started after accidently saw this page few days back. Stop for few years already...
Try to do a search in here. Before I started to post something in here, I actually read from the first post (of course V2 only).
szewooi2001
post Jul 7 2015, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(K2002 @ Jul 7 2015, 12:11 PM)
what time open what time close. if I were to go there from kl to puchong super jam. dunno what time can reach most probably maybe around 8pm. if I sharp out from office 6pm. never been to there any people playing there? got lots of players?
Can take the opportunity during puasa month. Leave by 7pm-7.30pm. Traffic will be smooth.

QUOTE(brainpower @ Jul 7 2015, 01:09 PM)
Anyone interested on Thursday 7pm in ksl?
Where is ksl?

szewooi2001
post Jul 7 2015, 04:30 PM

Let me get visa from my wife first. I can reach by 8pm if visa is granted. I don't have poly balls though.... sad.gif

This post has been edited by szewooi2001: Jul 7 2015, 04:31 PM
szewooi2001
post Jul 8 2015, 10:14 AM

You guys play last night? Tonight at Puchong Utama, Aeon big, right?
szewooi2001
post Jul 8 2015, 10:46 AM

I thought you guys are playing tonight at Puchong Utama, Aeon big.

Ok, I got the wrong date. Sorry. If you guys want to play again tonight. We have NG wants to join and I will be coming as well. By the way, I was playing last night too.

This post has been edited by szewooi2001: Jul 8 2015, 11:54 AM
szewooi2001
post Jul 8 2015, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(tengaman @ Jul 8 2015, 01:25 PM)
woo..a lot people playing tonight

but i only can plying once a week

next Tuesday anyone play? booking 1st, ha..ha...
I haven't been to Puchong Utama, Aeon big area. if you guys are playing, then, I will join. Otherwise, I am not going.
szewooi2001
post Jul 8 2015, 04:03 PM

Looks like it will be next time. I will play with my robot at home. Still need to spend a lot of time to practice RBP (Reverse Backhand on Penhold)

szewooi2001
post Jul 8 2015, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(jim_jim @ Jul 8 2015, 04:52 PM)
Wow, u brought a robot. Your home has enough space to put a table and robot?
U must be want to be a very good rbp player tongue.gif
Just a double story link house. I use my car porch to play TT with my robot. I have the Y&T 989G robot and a Tibhar Top 25mm table top thickness table.
szewooi2001
post Jul 10 2015, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(K2002 @ Jul 10 2015, 04:34 PM)
i later at klang will be in back only around 9.30 to 10.00
Look for NG (Deadevil)
szewooi2001
post Aug 20 2015, 11:05 AM

Me too. Can only start playing again next week.
szewooi2001
post Aug 25 2015, 11:48 AM

Looking for T.T Table waterproof cover. PM me for price.
szewooi2001
post Sep 15 2015, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Sep 15 2015, 10:13 AM)
hi pingpang,

when u mentioned "contact" - the first thing comes into my mind is the conventional method of either by phone or email. if u were referring to PM, normally ppl would jus mentioned - "u can always pm me or xxx"

anyway...as i mentioned before. i'm jus a noob. i dun do practice like how pros do. i'm not used to it and there's no one i know of who could do that wif me. for my company tourney, i jus want to join for fun...since its been ages i last play pingpong. the registration form jus came in last week...and i wasnt prepare for it till then...

on changing the rubber....im not sure how to do it properly. i've changed this bat rubber before but looking at the quality of the cut and edges around it now  doh.gif  and the bat are those cheap wooden bat worth less than fifty bucks. bought it like 15 years ago...and i sprayed it wif silver metallic paint...so it's not really looking well... sweat.gif

which i why i'm looking for a brand new bat now...hoping that it may also rekindle my passion for it.

and oh yeah...i'm using c-pen bat. many thanks
Hi, there are way too many varieties of blades. pingpang or deadevil (NG) of Tornado TT Centre (https://www.facebook.com/tornado.ttc) will be able to help you. Also there are many shops that sells TT blades and rubbers online too. Check the thread.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0580sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:20 PM