Samsung Galaxy S Plus Official Thread V2, looking for new TS
light bulb
Nov 29 2012, 12:56 AM
Hey guys. Just installed CWM 6.0.1.4. The problem now is whenever I try to make a backup, the screen would go blank halfway through the process. And then I don't know I think the backup is probably not completed since the total size of the backed up files are around 15mb. Never had this kinda problem when I use the CMW 5 though
light bulb
Nov 29 2012, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Nov 29 2012, 09:31 AM) did you upgrade from CM9 or just do clean flash? mind sharing me your steps? I use stock rom (gingerbread). I rooted it first then install CWM v5. It was stable, no blank screen or anything when I tried to do a first time backup. Then I installed the CWM 6.0.1.3 (have the same problem too) and 6.0.1.4 later. Do I need to flash to CM9 before using the CMW v6? (file name is CWM6014-TOUCH-CM9-recovery.zip but then the guide I followed didn't say anything about needing CM9 beforehand). QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 29 2012, 09:38 AM) 15 mb I dun think it's a full backup. Try other recovery? I'm considering TWRP but then I'm already comfortable with CWM.
light bulb
Nov 30 2012, 10:34 AM
welp, reverted to v5 since its the most stable. also did some performance tweak
light bulb
Dec 7 2012, 12:06 PM
I feel like my hp battery drains a lot quicker after using the universal adrenaline shot and the graphics tweak. is it normal?
light bulb
Dec 7 2012, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Peculator @ Dec 7 2012, 01:02 PM) It's normal because more processing power are required to boost up phone performance and graphics. QUOTE(green_algae @ Dec 7 2012, 02:29 PM) you can always custom rom it to an ics battery friendly roms like realrom.  cool  . I definitely feel performance increase after using the tweaks
light bulb
Dec 10 2012, 02:22 PM
Just installed CM10 by ivendor, so far im liking it
light bulb
Feb 25 2013, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(niesma84 @ Feb 18 2013, 04:01 PM) After using ivendor CM10 beta 1 .... got few SODs... twice random reboot and also twice hangs (freeze) like that  WHAT THE HECK happen here ! .. first time ever occur....never happen this before with Alpha 7 and other older version including CM9... I'm thinking beta 1 got some glitch bcoz in Xda users also stated similar problem.. wanted revert back to Alpha 7 but trying another custom kernel so go with Nexus kernel V8 to see how it goes.. under surveillance maybe got problem or better.. hey guys ...got similar occur like me or me alone...  I'm using CM10 Beta 1, pretty stable. Well sometimes it shuts itself especially if I use the Youtube app for too long. Probably some kinda memory issue or something, I don't know. I'm using Nexus Kernel 8 Just updated to CM10 Beta 2 with Nexus Kernel 9, feels alot smoother than before This post has been edited by light bulb: Feb 25 2013, 11:13 PM
light bulb
Mar 13 2013, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(amad108 @ Mar 13 2013, 01:00 AM) my phone just now end up dead.. before that its drench with water (inside my rain coat pocket which i'm not properly closed it) each time wanna charge it, the battery symbol come up and there some small warning icon in triangle shape.. then the screen goes dark again.. you should wait until it's dried up before turning on the power. wait until few days to be safe. anyway i tried the cm 10 beta 3 ivendor but reverted to beta 2 since it doesn't support WEP, which is kinda suck
light bulb
Jun 8 2013, 10:15 PM
We now have an official CM10.1 for our SGS+ by ADC team (comprised of CastagnaIT, Christopher83, Educk, Ivendor). Check this thread out http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2315448