Samsung Galaxy S Plus Official Thread V2, looking for new TS

TSannoymous1234
post Apr 1 2012, 08:04 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(nudin89 @ Apr 1 2012, 01:27 PM)
Not the all portion,but the metallic paint itself which peeled off...
one more,if i use steel cover,does it effect on my phone.
as far as i'm concern..for signal,it wont effect anything but for accelerometer, maybe got inteference between it.
Am i right?

[attachmentid=2767131]
if i'm not mistaken it also affects the GPS..

QUOTE(BlowYOurMInd @ Apr 1 2012, 07:53 PM)
i tried it with odin multi downloader and the odin3. very confused with the process and never succeeded . i think theres something wrong.
whats the error u see?
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 4 2012, 03:37 PM

7,617 posts

looks like the much awaited value pack has arrived... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1581193
swiss firmware
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 4 2012, 08:49 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Apr 4 2012, 04:03 PM)
Great news... but it look like galaxy W in tw4.0  hmm.gif
Hope it does bring more enhancement for battery life and smoother....

was thinking to sell off my s+ n get 7+ as primary phone since drop price adi,only size does matter laugh.gif
yup. tw3 has been upgraded to tw4. not sure bout battery life.. but in xda some already saying that the rom got bugs

QUOTE(nudin89 @ Apr 4 2012, 07:55 PM)
Seem like very tiny changes on that rom..
rasa rugi want to flash it and leave my current rom.Broodrom.  thumbup.gif
haha yea not worth to change now. imagine having to root again, install back cwm, graphics drivers, beats audio, change battery icons.. loads of things to tweak back.. better we wait for custom rom based on tat value pack brows.gif
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 5 2012, 08:28 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 5 2012, 11:14 AM)
does samsung OU have stock for white ? or gadget republic ?
i dun think there's white s+
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 8 2012, 11:45 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(nazman88 @ Apr 7 2012, 07:04 PM)
2.3.6 can update via Kies or is it custom rom?
both ways also can.

QUOTE(jass80 @ Apr 8 2012, 11:21 PM)
damn, my papago keep crashing ler..

oredi re-install yet facing same problem..

why lei?
i heard papago is not compatible with gingerbread. u can try their latest version. papago M9 is already out for android..
or change to sygic
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 10 2012, 12:14 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Apr 9 2012, 02:59 AM)
is the value pack already available in malaysia?
malaysia firmware dun have. so far only overseas got

QUOTE(nazman88 @ Apr 9 2012, 10:35 PM)
im lost here.. @_@

Added on April 9, 2012, 10:39 pmIs 2.3.6 has been release in malaysia? i've checked by using kies still no updates.
yes its release last year. u update kies itself first. if still say no update then u follow first page flash with odin.
but why not just flash custom rom? its much better and i believe most of us is already using custom rom with awesome kernal. right guys? haha
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 10 2012, 08:52 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(mizi353 @ Apr 10 2012, 10:55 AM)
hi annoymous1234,

right know u use which custom rom?
have info for the best rom?

Added on April 10, 2012, 6:48 pmtry back broodrom rc4 with skyhigh 1.4d..
really like with the camera tweaks and OC..
speed fast and fun.. try play 3d games tonight and battery drain.. hope don't have any sdcard unmounted again.. huhu
skyhigh a lot of ppl reported sd problem. try vitality kernal.. i dont have problem using that
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 11 2012, 08:30 PM

7,617 posts

good news guys, we are getting one step closer to getting ICS port for our phone rclxm9.gif http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...1336253&page=67
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 12 2012, 09:23 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(nazman88 @ Apr 12 2012, 09:09 PM)
Haih like this sucks la cannot update 2.3.6 via Kies..i dunno how to do custom rom. Thinking of trade in my S plus and buy Nexus.
eh is yours asian firmware? sorry my mistake.. asian firmware is only up to 2.3.5, tats why cannot get update cause its already the latest..
for custom rom just follow the 1st page.. anything problem just post here everyone will guide u here

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Apr 12 2012, 09:24 PM
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 14 2012, 01:44 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(mizi353 @ Apr 13 2012, 08:55 AM)
still not stable yet.. better wait 1st.. still read & follow any good news..  rclxms.gif
yea. everyday reading the thread lol.. cant wait!

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 14 2012, 01:30 AM)
Guys, any fix for camera fail? My friend unit had this problem after dropping his phone into water. Tried flashing KJ2 but no use. Tried flashing cam firmware but fail to flash at all.
if its a hardware problem just send back to warranty.

------------

finally 50 pages..

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Apr 14 2012, 01:48 AM
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 15 2012, 09:30 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(green_algae @ Apr 15 2012, 11:58 AM)
So much for the gingerbread update.looks like i have to custom rom.any tips for newbies like me?
tips: enjoy the new rom thumbup.gif

QUOTE(2046 @ Apr 15 2012, 09:14 PM)
Hi all expert,
currently using stock rom KJ2,
going to try Value Pack 2.3.6,
can i directly flash via CWM or need to odin KQB first?
something confuse me

[ROM]i9001[VALUE PACK][XXKQB]
the box u highlighted in the picture is a deodex version of the value pack. to use that u need to flash the value pack first then only flash that.
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 25 2012, 09:19 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(nudin89 @ Apr 24 2012, 08:52 PM)
Yipppeee!!! Broodrom RC5 released based on Value pack by Samsung

Waiting for download to complete

Hope this version fix the wifi from RC4 and GPS for RC3

Known issue so far is USB
Wifi is okay for me
first I tot of flashing that. now I'll just wait for cm9 Hehe
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 26 2012, 04:23 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(nudin89 @ Apr 25 2012, 11:43 PM)
I dunno why i cant flash to the other rom except for Broodrom
If u read my previous posts, i'm frustrating getting phone not boot after flashing Cranium Rom
hmm wait for cm9?

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Apr 26 2012, 12:47 PM)
problem. i cant charge my SG+. should i send back for warranty? if send back unroot and delete the root.zip file alsoo?
u using custom rom? if u wanna send to SC make sure urs is asia firmware. mostly i heard people said SC wont mind la if using custom rom for but safety purpose better use back asia rom. u can do nandroid backup first.. then when u get back restore back the nandroid backup and everything will be the same as it use to be icon_rolleyes.gif
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 29 2012, 04:23 PM

7,617 posts

i have it too sometimes. i think its nothing. u can clear d log and it wont show anymore.
if u wanna install AV, try AVG
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 29 2012, 10:46 PM

7,617 posts

read 1st page don't be lazy
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 30 2012, 10:16 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Apr 30 2012, 09:14 AM)
i did off the Wifi, and i never turn of the 3G because online all the time. i did follow most of the 1st page advice but still haven't last until a day. but after i turn off data it's became longer. maybe i should test it with use only 2G.
yep using data will suck up d battery like no tomorrow. have u tried juice defender? it can help u to auto turn off ur data when screen is off. and turn it back on when using ur phone
TSannoymous1234
post Apr 30 2012, 02:10 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Apr 30 2012, 10:24 AM)
i got that apps on my SG+ but i have no idea how to use it and how to see if it's really work. i got Juice Defender Ultimate btw
that juice defender takes quite sometime to understand how it works. last time i also got through the setting one by one. biggrin.gif
btw dont change ur 3G to 2G cause it would be a waste to not fully utilise the 3G.. only those who does not have data plan should stick to 2G
check this out. perhaps u can flash this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=4063

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Apr 30 2012, 02:12 PM
TSannoymous1234
post May 1 2012, 07:21 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(sora90 @ May 1 2012, 07:11 PM)
makes me wonder why our phone still dont have 2.3.6
2.3.6 have for our phone. just tat our region don't have.
TSannoymous1234
post May 3 2012, 08:21 PM

7,617 posts

getting s3?
TSannoymous1234
post May 4 2012, 10:57 PM

7,617 posts

something much have run in the background. maybe syncing?

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:30 PM