12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V25, Tribute to xandman, our Urban Legend!

xandman
post Jan 7 2012, 12:18 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jan 7 2012, 11:54 AM)
I oso dunoo. Sbb tade mende nak carik actually! Hahahaha.
xandman
post Jan 7 2012, 12:27 PM

7,214 posts

SOP tu ape?
and who are the 2 fellas?
Marcus again ar?
xandman
post Jan 7 2012, 02:29 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 7 2012, 12:58 PM)
Let u all guess who this time...
Somore he jatuh say suddenly one... nothing blocking... a place where u won't think u will ever fall.
Wah who la? Got clue?
xandman
post Jan 7 2012, 07:07 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jan 7 2012, 05:52 PM)
so many unsolvable sounds. might have to let it go for good.
u r doing it like a pro!
rclxms.gif

but i agree weird sounds can drive ppl go mad!
xandman
post Jan 7 2012, 08:48 PM

7,214 posts

it's gonna be a very muddy kampung tomoro!
it's raining like a boss here!

have fun ppl! just dun increase the casualty number...please! rclxms.gif
xandman
post Jan 7 2012, 09:34 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Jan 7 2012, 08:57 PM)
Okay Bro! See you guys there.
Aikkss... I thought no rain?? My house isn't far away from TTDI. It was bloody the hot in the whole evening..  shakehead.gif
i m also no far from TTDI...
but just finished rain! brows.gif

Added on January 7, 2012, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jan 7 2012, 08:50 PM)
tomorrow is amoi time.

my pedal bearings kong liao
slowly u r building excuses for a new bike!
pawaaaaa!

This post has been edited by xandman: Jan 7 2012, 09:35 PM
xandman
post Jan 8 2012, 08:12 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jan 8 2012, 12:05 AM)
I had that once when riding with the 2 master hardtailers... nothing blocking... tiba tiba handle ter-twisted on FLAT path. DEM. I sked Kiara.  sweat.gif

Added on January 8, 2012, 8:15 am
QUOTE(ahchat @ Jan 8 2012, 01:20 AM)
wanna ask, who will be goin to putrajaya dis 14 jan (saturday)??..there will be a cycling event there...
btw, im lookin to let go my fox helmet (replica)...any1 intrested, please pm me..wanna change to mullet 661 ..regret buying it (just dis evening bought it for rm130) sad.gif
just as all the others have noted...
spend a bit more to get an original helmet...
but i thought even the original fox helmet is only 120...
u've conned issit?

and also like chamelion said...
u'll never appreciate a helmet UNTIL u have experience the 'mother' of all crash...
so please invest in 1 good helmet...
i m sure ur head is worth much more than a fake fox helmet...

This post has been edited by xandman: Jan 8 2012, 08:16 AM
xandman
post Jan 8 2012, 07:41 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(tun @ Jan 8 2012, 07:19 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KU-MNhBGHzo&feature=youtu.be

i am suffering from this annoying sound when uphill

it is from some where quick release of front wheel there

and i sent to local bike shop but they said they cant do anything with it and they didnt manage to find where is the source
does it occur during uphill only?
does it occur during coasting as well? or only during pedalling?
have u checked ur rotor? maybe it's rubbing.
try removing the wheel and spin it.

all my squeaking noises are usually solved NOT by shops, they have no time to bother with petty stuff.
i have a NINJA to help!
xandman
post Jan 8 2012, 09:18 PM

7,214 posts

have u checked ur hub's bearings?

xandman
post Jan 8 2012, 10:56 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jan 8 2012, 10:52 PM)
Whichever i m not going kl morrow. .
exactly.
i changed all my plans d.
xandman
post Jan 9 2012, 07:16 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 9 2012, 01:04 AM)

The best!
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jan 9 2012, 01:23 AM)
kinda. that frame n fork, some more it's 2009 one. use deore can liau..
Painful it is. TY change 2012 bike!

Added on January 9, 2012, 7:18 am
QUOTE(tun @ Jan 9 2012, 01:20 AM)
no . i dont know how to check . lol

Added on January 9, 2012, 1:20 am

tried to loose it.still same.haha
if u have friend using the same 9mm dropout...
try installing their front wheel and see how it goes...
if theirs no sound...well u might have a broken hub....

This post has been edited by xandman: Jan 9 2012, 07:18 AM
xandman
post Jan 9 2012, 09:35 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Jan 9 2012, 08:50 AM)
Egg beater is very the light! But  sweat.gif  ball will suffer if falling...  doh.gif

Added on January 9, 2012, 8:51 am
You bring a bunch of CASH and put on their counter. They might entertain you, though.  sweat.gif
thats actually a very good idea...
sweat.gif

or just get a new hub... smile.gif
xandman
post Jan 9 2012, 01:24 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Jan 9 2012, 11:30 AM)
Im interested to know about those using SPDs? I ve used SHimano...so wonder what its like for other brands ie egg beater, look etc..

I ve used Shimano ...and I ve fell a few times already...so far it ll disengage when you fall dunno about others...
ive not used shimano...
but after seeing u riding them during the first kampung ride...
they're a b**** when muddy...

so far ive tried CB Candy...but on road only...
and it will actually disengage very fast before falling...given that ur reflexes are as fast...
ive never fell while using clipless...touchwood...

Also ive tried Time i-Clic....but this is for roadie la...

i still prefer the Candy's feel...
xandman
post Jan 9 2012, 02:26 PM

7,214 posts

SB-66?
Pic too small la... tongue.gif
xandman
post Jan 10 2012, 07:19 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jan 10 2012, 01:12 AM)
work OT until now .
where u working la?
xandman
post Jan 11 2012, 05:32 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Jan 11 2012, 05:27 PM)
Law of thumb: Something goes to store after long time of display = demand low. Demand low= price low. Price low for an originally price high product = good deal. one who got good deals = PROFIT.
this is poison. lvl : MASTER JEDI!
xandman
post Jan 12 2012, 04:59 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Jan 12 2012, 04:30 PM)
i hate this part!
kecut tuh~ sweat.gif
xandman
post Jan 12 2012, 05:02 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Jan 12 2012, 05:01 PM)
Now its better I guess...not that obvious ...

Well basics of MTB...look ahead ...not the sides ...
cannot help it man! hahahahahaha.
xandman
post Jan 12 2012, 05:31 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(izzo_argastra @ Jan 12 2012, 05:08 PM)
guys, i have an FSA orbit headset. there is one tapered/coned spacer built-in. im thinking of lowering my handlebar's height. i have removed all normal spacers except that thing.

my question are it safe to remove the tapered/coned spacer? does it change its functions? im afraid it will rattle while rding. but at the second thought, i had my stem on top so why must it rattle..

i dont know. help. thanx
i think what u r refering to is not a spacer persay..
but ore like the headset cover...
if u remove it...the headset bearing would be exposed yes?
if bearing is exposed it can be contaminated easily and can koyak cepat!

u r refering to the ring with "ORBIT MX" written on it rite?
xandman
post Jan 13 2012, 11:39 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(silvy @ Jan 13 2012, 11:05 AM)
Hi all forumers. I am interested to start mountain biking. Only got experience in riding normal bikes. If i have like 4k budget wat can i get? Thanks for the recommendation. Is trek x caliber a good choice?
Anthem X!
rclxms.gif

Trek low end models are kinda useless.

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0708sec    0.59    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:42 AM