10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V25, Tribute to xandman, our Urban Legend!

TStimothyy
post Jan 9 2012, 02:29 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jan 9 2012, 01:23 AM)
kinda. that frame n fork, some more it's 2009 one. use deore can liau..
Ouch...
TStimothyy
post Jan 9 2012, 02:57 PM

4,504 posts

Who wan night ride at 5.30pm today?
TStimothyy
post Jan 9 2012, 08:55 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Jan 9 2012, 03:27 PM)
Haha! My Scott weight 13.2kg stock. It is a very very good climbing machine.  biggrin.gif
As for Yeti SB66 I am not sure (I never ride it), just simply like the design it has.  thumbup.gif
Aiyo... u strong la... not the bike... whistling.gif

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jan 9 2012, 04:46 PM)
For Trek fans!  rclxms.gif

Why look at this when we have this on tights?

TStimothyy
post Jan 10 2012, 08:52 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jan 10 2012, 01:12 AM)
work OT until now .
OT with Ayam?
TStimothyy
post Jan 10 2012, 03:31 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Jan 10 2012, 12:18 PM)
Tuning my RD now.
Ayam tune or self tune?
TStimothyy
post Jan 10 2012, 07:43 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Jan 10 2012, 02:56 PM)
http://vimeo.com/34703701

i saw snaps in the video.
Wah... thanks snapshots...
Actually, how to be inside helping?
TStimothyy
post Jan 10 2012, 09:59 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jan 10 2012, 08:13 PM)
timothyy, you're officially my idol. Scratch 8 is a rare bike now since it's not in production.  rclxms.gif
Where have you been? Rarely see you around.  blush.gif
Who got Scratch 8?
TStimothyy
post Jan 10 2012, 11:38 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(snapshots @ Jan 10 2012, 10:22 PM)
thanks to Pat "The Penghulu" and the rest of the guys who stayed on to complete the new Magic Carpet Trail. wasn't there the whole time but it was good fun and knowing that you will be riding a trail that you had a hand in.

you can get info on the events here Event listing on FakawiTribe

if i know of any other event i will post em here.if you can't make it, you can always donate to the tabung TnT.i know there's one in Bikepro..
thanks.

When got... u let us know la.
We go and help.
TStimothyy
post Jan 11 2012, 09:07 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(ucngu @ Jan 11 2012, 08:25 AM)
Hi all sifus, im a beginner looking for a new MTB, with RM 2K budget. any recommendation? brand? model?
Go Tesco.
TStimothyy
post Jan 11 2012, 10:09 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Jan 11 2012, 10:08 AM)
if not you can see Anthony...he is resident Bikepro expert...if hes not at Work or Kiara...he ll be at Bikepro  whistling.gif  heheh
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TStimothyy
post Jan 11 2012, 10:50 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 11 2012, 10:37 AM)
monocoque (made in 1 entire piece with no joints or seams) carbon
Wah... you so clever one...
TStimothyy
post Jan 11 2012, 10:58 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Jan 11 2012, 10:51 AM)
Anybody have experience using Carbon seatpost? I ve seen that it can peel off if you tend to move it a lot....
I think carbon handle bars is still ok ...but seatpost....hhhmmmm need to ask for people's experience ...
Used before.
Yup, around the clamp area, the protective layer will get scratched and later on, will peel if too much abuse.

It is meant for XC. Hence, you are not supposed to adjust it. In fact, all seatpost is not meant to adjust up and down. If need to do so, better get adjustable.

TStimothyy
post Jan 11 2012, 11:34 AM

4,504 posts

Why u repeat? Wanna be top spammer issit?

Added on January 11, 2012, 11:37 amWho posted in: Mountain Biking Heaven V25

Poster Posts

Cyphereza 222
xandman 215
chamelion 212
chyu89 203
majorsinbad 177
timothyy 173
kaizer 131
Proclaimer 103
anthony_nch82 103
Raju 76
bonesboy 61

Seems like Raju is top spammer!

This post has been edited by timothyy: Jan 11 2012, 11:37 AM
TStimothyy
post Jan 11 2012, 03:25 PM

4,504 posts

Carbon accessories/frame - Rule of thumb is 3 years lifespan.
This is true story.
TStimothyy
post Jan 12 2012, 05:31 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jan 12 2012, 05:06 PM)
Now it's dangerous because the left side, trees are poking out. With uber wide handle bars, if clipped then... sweat.gif

TStimothyy
post Jan 12 2012, 10:55 PM

4,504 posts

Wah... u got free RM10 junco voucher ah?
TStimothyy
post Jan 13 2012, 01:21 AM

4,504 posts

Kekekekekekekekekeke!
TStimothyy
post Jan 13 2012, 09:14 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Jan 13 2012, 01:45 AM)
this is bad papa shakehead.gif
What? vmad.gif

QUOTE(snapshots @ Jan 13 2012, 07:53 AM)
Bila mau beli?

Reza... I saturday... Sunday no on.

TStimothyy
post Jan 13 2012, 11:00 AM

4,504 posts

Majlis kahwin #2?
TStimothyy
post Jan 13 2012, 11:39 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(silvy @ Jan 13 2012, 11:28 AM)
Page 1 only shows guidelines for budget below 2k and 1k. And I am asking a specific question whether trek x caliber is a good choice on the assumption that sifus here are experienced in mountain bikes and know what is good and what is not. tongue.gif

My apology if this is not even allowed here. I will post on sum other forum like mtbr then.
You think your 4k big ah?

Anthony might be a bit blunt to get you to read page 1 but your reply above fits better in mtbr... go and ask there.

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0868sec    0.82    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:41 AM