post Nov 19 2011, 12:24 PM, updated 15y ago

47 posts

To all sifus,

My current rig,

CPU - Core 2 Duo 2.6ghz
GPU - Sapphire Radeon HD5770 1GB
RAM - 4GB DDR3
System - Win 7 64bit

I know this rig isnt recommended for BF3...i'm kinda in a tight budget now so if possible I dont want to spend so much cos I'm eyeing Alienware next year. To play BF3 smoothly irregardless of low,mid or high setting, do i need to change the whole rig or I can make do with a new processor, say like i3 or i5 ? I dont mind my graphic setting at mid or high. I just wanna play BF3 smoothly for now, well at least decent smoothness. Thx for all your advise in advance.

Cheers !!! smile.gif

TSGoodie9730
post Nov 19 2011, 02:24 PM

47 posts

so I think the best is to change my processor to i3 or i5 like wat all sifu here suggested...its quite depressing u know, when i got killed by bro Neo a few times even tho i shot at him first vmad.gif ...btw, how do i check how much is my fps?
pls dun remind me that i am a noob/nub...i knew this fact a long time ago cry.gif

This post has been edited by Goodie9730: Nov 19 2011, 02:25 PM

0.0155sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:38 AM