The Watch Thread v4, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk

xphossis
post Dec 25 2011, 02:10 AM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

Hi guys, wats ur take on Hamilton watches?
How's the built and wats their signature watch?
I saw a couple of their khaki series and it looks pretty good to me smile.gif
xphossis
post Dec 25 2011, 05:12 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Dec 25 2011, 02:10 PM)
Pretty good money for a Swiss watch. Though I don't own one, wouldn't mind getting a Jazzmaster or Khaki chrono, usually can be had for ~3k. Seems to be less popular in MY due to lack of marketing.
I saw a few pretty decent khaki chrono at bodying going for >rm2k don't know wether it's a good buy or not?
Is retail here cheaper?
xphossis
post Jan 27 2012, 11:01 AM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

Need some recomendation.

A watch for casual wear, analog preferably rubber strap. Budget below RM1k smile.gif
xphossis
post Jan 28 2012, 12:39 AM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Jan 27 2012, 11:24 AM)
Thanks for the info, have you heard of Davis Online Store, he is selling on lelong and LYN as well, trusted person tak? Am thinking to get from him  tongue.gif
Not worth it if u have to bear with his crappy service.

Read thru my thread or search at dispute zone to see all the complains made on him. whistling.gif

Added on January 28, 2012, 12:40 amIf looking for Tissot can try http://www.mywatchgallery.com.my/

This post has been edited by xphossis: Jan 28 2012, 12:40 AM
xphossis
post Feb 3 2012, 11:12 AM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(adkins981 @ Feb 2 2012, 07:49 PM)
Longines Hydroconquest
damage? smile.gif
xphossis
post Mar 1 2012, 11:44 AM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

Is luminox watches a good buy?

xphossis
post Jul 1 2012, 03:23 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

Is it possible to get a new Rolex Air King in the market? And wat would the price ?
xphossis
post Oct 14 2012, 04:40 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 13 2012, 01:46 PM)
that orient star? the leather strap one is rm5.2k retail...so somewhere around rm4k after discount.
completely mechanical, but not as thin as i expected...
dunno who would want it either since orient market here very small...maybe price will slowly drop tongue.gif
QUOTE(jackiewong @ Oct 13 2012, 02:53 PM)
if it drop below 2k.. i will buy it without thinking.. but with 5.2k?.. i will go for swiss made..
Well I manage to get it at 3.5k for the leather strap. A very solid watch I would say smile.gif

0.0225sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:24 PM