The Watch Thread v4, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk
fariq_azad
Jan 10 2012, 02:16 PM
hi guys, need ur expert opinion, I have been offerred a Troika Chrono quartz watch used. It looks nice, stainless steel, chrono function with 1/10th of sec dial. the thing is I have never heard of Troika. Markings only say Troika Germany. Anyone knows about Troika Watches? Uncle Google didn't help much but found a johore guy selling it off here : TROIKAThis post has been edited by fariq_azad: Jan 10 2012, 02:17 PM
fariq_azad
Jan 13 2012, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 13 2012, 09:53 AM) I agree. But for me having 2 Auto's is max I think. then can use alternately. BTW, so no one has heard of Troika eh? guess its too cheap to talk about huhu... I thought it would have been a good Beater watch.
fariq_azad
Jan 19 2012, 11:26 PM
Gong Xi Fa Chai to all all watch lovers here at lowyat  Finally bought me a nice box for my watches... so now can post picture of my humble collection...(very humble  huhu)
If anyone wants any info for the boxes drop me a PM
fariq_azad
Apr 2 2012, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(tjwn @ Apr 2 2012, 08:49 AM) ingersoll price is around 800~2000 come with nice design... at this price u would expect a mineral glass and a chinese movement.. imo .. i dun like the "design in germany" as german watches are not known with such design...and its no longer a america brand since it has been acquired by the chinese Speaking of german watches, any thoughts on "Junkers" watches? They are designed in Germany but use Swiss Movements.
fariq_azad
May 7 2012, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(big2me @ May 7 2012, 03:47 AM) Luminox is very good, since they have very nice design in sport watch, and swiss made, but not expensive. ---------------------------------------------- very nice classic design, anyone know where can get this brand ???? (with good discount plz)  if i am not mistaken the watch shop at groud floor of Low Yat plaza have ingersoll watches.
fariq_azad
May 30 2012, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(putterbit @ May 30 2012, 04:12 AM) just got my semi grail...comes originally with the rubber strap.. looking for some opinion on how to give it a more casual look which would work with even tee shirt/jeans..what's your thought on this rivet-ed strap?does it run very off with this little pilot-ish hint?  I think the rivet-ed strap looks fine
fariq_azad
Jul 11 2012, 03:03 PM
Good afternoon gents, introducing the Citizen Eco-Drive Titanium Chronograph AT0-660
Do drop by and read the review of this watch here : http://agits.blogspot.com/2012/07/citizen-...e-titanium.htmlIf anyone is interested in modding your watch strap with a butterfly clasp just like this one do drop me a PM. Wear your watches in good health
fariq_azad
Jul 12 2012, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(-Max91- @ Jul 12 2012, 07:55 AM) Hihi guys, after wearing my watch for quite sometimes, the leather strap begin to erm...deteriorate.....and now im planning to change the strap...any place in Kuala Lumpur can I do that and with a price that is not too expensive?? Thanks Leather... no matter how genuine will deteriorate because of our high humidity in Malaysia. If its the buckle type then the strap will be damaged faster. Best to use deployment clasps if you wish to use leather straps. I noticed that leather straps with clasps seem to last longer. Why dont you try a silicone leather look alike strap. its more durable and odor free. I'll drop you a PM incase u r interested. This post has been edited by fariq_azad: Jul 12 2012, 12:22 PM