QUOTE(yonggoh @ Mar 10 2012, 12:35 PM)
I agree. That quartz stuff... is not for everyone....... maybe I'll pay upto RM500 for it.. max...The Watch Thread v4, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk
The Watch Thread v4, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk
Mar 10 2012, 12:37 PM
9,333 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Mar 12 2012, 01:59 PM
Mar 12 2012, 05:35 PM
Mar 13 2012, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(deriku @ Mar 13 2012, 09:34 AM) Come on, you'll only be fueling the replica industry by buying fakes. If you can't afford a Rolex, why buy a fake when you can get an homage for a little more money (but still 20x cheaper than the original). There are actually some who buy replica to stuff that they have. So they can wear it for mamak session and keep the real on at home. I dont bother, i reckon wearing a rolex with nato strap is pretty safe for mamak session... most thinks its just a seiko |
Mar 13 2012, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(deriku @ Mar 13 2012, 03:12 PM) Is it so dangerous to wear a Rolex in town nowadays? I thought Malaysia is the 19th safest country in the world Depends on who's stats u are lookign at... Malaysian published stats seems ot put our country in the top 10 list for everything. Other listing is not so favourable, but our Govt say its bias and should be ignored Sorry for my ignorance cos I don't own one and have not been spending much time in KL for much of the past 2 years. Anyway, I dont wanna risk having my hand chopped off for a stupid watch. Or a knife to the gut... |
Mar 14 2012, 10:20 AM
Mar 15 2012, 05:05 PM
Mar 21 2012, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(DataWraith @ Mar 21 2012, 09:25 AM) Hi all, For watches? You wont, cause there is no applicable import tax for watches in malaysia.I've got a question on delivery service via EMS to M'sia. Does delivery by this service get stuck at customs office or direct to shipping address in M'sia? Coz...I've read that some other recipients do receive their parcel directly from shipper via EMS. What are the criterias for getting held at the customs office? Is it weight? Country source? Sorry for being so noob. Hope fellow forumers can enlighten me. Thanks. |
Apr 3 2012, 02:03 PM
Apr 6 2012, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Apr 6 2012, 10:18 AM) Hi all, my watch strap is like this No one best method... u can google it.. so easy to find suggested way to clean it. ![]() Note that the inside part, it is bright coloured. But mine due to massive amount of sweats, became darken and that particular part harden up. It is sad, but i wanted to save it. Any solution people? ??? Its also one reason i only wear leather straps when I know I wont sweat excessively... |
Apr 6 2012, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Apr 6 2012, 10:25 AM) Sad, i only have one watch and i have to wear it whenever im doing running or working out. Wana keep track of time. Urp... running i use my cheap timex watch... maybe you can consider same? Leather straps when dirty looks scary... not to mention the smell Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 6 2012, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(deriku @ Apr 6 2012, 11:13 AM) Can't imagine wearing a watch with leather strap in Malaysia, the sweat will probably kill the strap in less than a year. Well.. if its airconditioned house > airconditioned car > airconditioned office... and back again.... should be fine Today.... Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 8 2012, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 7 2012, 12:20 AM) yea, locally, rm3.2k+. ya... I have a dead kinetic as I'm not keen to spend 250+ to get a new cap... the watch was only 600+ when I bought it that seiko ventura looks interesting, but got no confidence in the kinetic movement after reading so many issues of the capacitor dying. |
Apr 9 2012, 04:25 PM
Apr 10 2012, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(deriku @ Apr 10 2012, 06:05 PM) The red hand is the 2nd time zone. If you don't need a 2nd time zone, you can set it to the same as the main hour hand, turning it into a AM/PM indicator. Good idea! didnt think of that... although it would be kinda redundant seeing AM/PM's gonna be pretty easy to differentiate by looking out the window... but good idea nontheless! |
Apr 11 2012, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 11 2012, 10:24 AM) you mean you cant tell when it is night or day? well i suppose if you are in a bunker with no windows and you got knock out cold for the last 24 hours, you might be needing a am/pm indicator In that situation.... AM/PM would be the least of your concern Added on April 11, 2012, 2:36 pm QUOTE(deriku @ Apr 11 2012, 09:40 AM) There is another use for the day/night indicator - for setting the date on a mechanical watch. The rule of thumb is not to change the date when the time is between 10pm - 2am, or it may damage the gears in the movement. Most of the time I noticed I dont even bother to change the date.... cause I will wear it for a day... then mostly like move on to the next watch... hence too lazy to change the date..This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 11 2012, 02:36 PM |
Apr 11 2012, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(styloh @ Apr 11 2012, 09:45 PM) hi all sifus, have anyone experience buying steinhart watches from their website to KL? i'm thinking of getting a piece from steinhart and have them ship it back to KL. will it get "lost in translation" ie: trouble with customs, pay extra fee, etc??? Either that or buy from SG. I've got some Steinhart on order from SG. |
Apr 12 2012, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(Chinoz @ Apr 12 2012, 09:34 AM) All ADs are pretty much identical if you ask me. Discounts should be the same too. Yes... Hour Glass branch there is more hidung tinggi.... outlook plays a part with them unless u are a regular..I would personally avoid Hour Glass in Gardens though - I had very bad customer service experience there previously. Watatime in MV (opposite Body Shop) is more hospitable, but their range is also smaller. I've been to the boutiques in Pavilion and KLCC, I find that they carry a good range and are also more approachable. While Watatime is more casual and I find the SA there are more friendly/helpful |
Apr 13 2012, 04:36 PM
Apr 16 2012, 02:41 PM
I'm looking to buy a G-Shock and a Baby-G for the wife, kinda scoped out a few models, now just wondering where would be a good place to look for them. Any particular shops in Klang Valley area with better/bigger selections?
| Change to: | 0.0640sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:03 PM |