>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v20°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~
ben3003
Dec 16 2011, 07:04 PM
hmm tis section doesnt list out normal myvi problem encountered.. means this car no problem? hehe.. i wanna know any problem with this car or not so far... i guess i would get a myvi 1.5 se when i work.. city driving only so should be a good ride.. proton QC problem too headache liao.. i got a old myvi at home.. not really like it tho, too high and unstable when cornering... dont know whether i will like new myvi or not..
ben3003
Dec 16 2011, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(sanricklee @ Dec 16 2011, 10:09 PM) You could always lower it with springs sets  Like APM Performax only cost below 180 bucks ~ Maybe i can try it  Viva abit squishy.. like kancil, feel empty inside the car >< perhaps should test drive it first.. if do some modification can improve myvi stability? Will it corner more like a sedan after add some anti roll bar those?
ben3003
Dec 18 2011, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Dec 18 2011, 05:43 PM) Myvi doesn't have much problem actually. But if you don't really like the high and unstable of the old Myvi. The new Myvi is the same. Just that you would feel more solid when closing the doors. However, Height can be adjusted by using adjustable adsorbers and Stability can be improved by adding Anti-Roll Bars, Better suspension and others.
I see.. My Myvi is stock.. that's why.. if u change those adjustable absorber, will it kinda compromise the comfortablity.. when comes to like, making the ride more bumpy those... cos i drove Savvy use R3 spec spring and absorber, the ride is lowered but the ride is very harsh.. I think after so many research.. i think Myvi is still the best choice at it's price for a city driving car.. i guess i gonna aim for myvi 1.5se when i start to work.. Doesnt feel like going straight for a ford fiesta but i am able to afford it with my salary anyway.. I think save the money, use for investment better Btw, is it worth to take the HU unit? Or better i upgrade it myself later on? Cos the addon is like rm3k for the HU unit!! ><
ben3003
Dec 19 2011, 11:29 PM
bro, the active sub is put below seat? or at boot?
ben3003
Dec 20 2011, 02:03 PM
i just found out 1 thing, why myvi elegance is little more expensive than myv 1.5se?? both auto.. 1.5se is 58k++ while myvi elegance 1.3 is 59k++ at east msia..
ben3003
Dec 21 2011, 06:05 PM
may i ask, normally how much budget need to make the car stable and better cornering? Add in everything la..
ben3003
Dec 24 2011, 01:35 PM
lol, why dont u just pump until full? The indicator is at half doesnt mean the tank is half..
ben3003
Dec 25 2011, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(hazremi @ Dec 25 2011, 04:15 PM) i'm actually thinking to get new hyundai elantra..to be launched next month..price 100k.. but when i think back, i better get myvi se 1.5. the savings i can use to buy house also... actually, i also can afford a car with installment of 1.2k-1.5k per month, 1/3 of my salary.. but i think better get a cheaper car like Myvi or Saga FLX, then use the money for other investment.. so now i also look at Myvi 1.5se and 1.6flx.. dunno which should i get..
ben3003
Dec 26 2011, 12:47 AM
yeah.. cheaper by abit  But flx is sedan la haha.. proton screw themselves up on their brand QC.. it isnt reliability problem la.. just that they let too many faulty parts pass.. Maybe their QC is sleeping most of the time lol.. gonna test drive both of them to see which i prefer lo..
ben3003
Dec 26 2011, 01:19 AM
Yup.. myvi interior is way better than saga.. saga dashboard is just too meh.. so as the steering lol
ben3003
Dec 26 2011, 01:30 AM
So what did u bought in the end??
ben3003
Dec 26 2011, 08:12 AM
bro, ur stock headlamp seems bright and whitey, post processed? will 1.5se have the same lamp?
ben3003
Dec 27 2011, 02:00 PM
when u do installment, u need to be highly discipline, cos u need to know u have something u need to pay every month, and u cannot over spend, else will die
ben3003
Dec 27 2011, 05:42 PM
why they dont have pearl white for premium.. only pearl white for ezi and sxi.. dunno what they thinking ><