>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v20°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

Intel@Atom
post Nov 24 2011, 07:49 AM

360 posts

if anyone wanna sell off your myvi original CD player (USB & bluetooth version) with the cover; please do PM me
Intel@Atom
post Nov 28 2011, 02:25 PM

360 posts

anyone myvi owner here already replace your gearbox? if yes any idea how much it will cost and what is your mileage?

just curious to know.
Intel@Atom
post Dec 12 2011, 05:35 PM

360 posts

what are the most important/useful things to be upgraded or added to increase the performance or comfortable driving for myvi?

filter, stabilizer bar?

mind to share? Thanks
Intel@Atom
post Dec 12 2011, 07:29 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(crazy_89 @ Dec 12 2011, 07:28 PM)
today finish my car mod..

1) change to K&N drop in
2) install CAI
3) install front strut bar 2 point ultra racing
4) install rear ARB 18mm ultra racing
what is CAI?
Intel@Atom
post Dec 12 2011, 10:09 PM

360 posts

how much for myvi absorber and suspension to improve the comfort ride? any recommended brands?
Intel@Atom
post Dec 12 2011, 10:27 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Dec 12 2011, 10:22 PM)
Really Bro, these 2 elements quite hard to get along.. U wanna grip for good handling, then need aggressive thread pattern on ur tires that will lead to tyre roar when moving... Comfort /eco tires wont really give u the handling as per the sports oriented tires... Same goes with suspension system, comfort very pillowey feel, wafting around at sedate speed will bring alot of comfort, but once u r in a rush, ul know how it will never deliver the precision handling and can even be dangerous... Firm/sports suspension ul always feel like on the edge, can even feel white/yellow lines on the road which is can be very irritating when u only want to make trip to the Tesco or sorts, but grip is excelent... So Bro, better chose u want to mod ur myvi to turn into what 1st..
can i assume that the original suspension of Myvi is for comfort and eco drive? my myvi is about 5 years old with about 150K mileages, shall I change the front absorber (done for my rear absorber due to oil leaking few months ago)? reasonable?

just want to get back the new car feeling; solid feeling coz my myvi now seems like wanna kena tear apart (like many things have been loosen) when driving on non even roads.

Intel@Atom
post Dec 13 2011, 04:08 PM

360 posts

Just changed 2x caliper pins and now the car feels much solid. the foreman said my front absorber is going soon, is it expensive or reasonable for original front absorber RM180 per piece?

Intel@Atom
post Dec 13 2011, 05:07 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Dec 13 2011, 04:22 PM)
looks good. any idea good is this brand compare with the original absorber? Is the original one from daihatsu, denso or?

BTW is there any good foreman to recommend in tmn equine, seri kembangan area, or puchong? at least don't chop customer so jialat one...
Intel@Atom
post Dec 13 2011, 09:02 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Dec 13 2011, 07:34 PM)
You know where is Boston and Paparich?

At the side there is this row of shop, there is a shop doing recycling business just beside beside papa rich.

My fav mech is beside the kedai recycle. Meida Car Care Services. Facing the main road.

Lone ranger mech...

Can check him out if you want~    smile.gif
yes, i know that place. let me try tmr smile.gif
Intel@Atom
post Dec 14 2011, 11:07 AM

360 posts

what are the things that you guys upgrade for your myvi? mind to share?

planning to do the sound proofing - DYI smile.gif

Intel@Atom
post Dec 14 2011, 12:13 PM

360 posts

did anyone install rear ARB for their myvi? how much it will cost and what brand is good?
Intel@Atom
post Dec 14 2011, 12:35 PM

360 posts

what is the different between 16mm and 18mm? which 1 better? price difference?
Intel@Atom
post Dec 14 2011, 04:25 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(crazy_89 @ Dec 14 2011, 02:30 PM)
Request has been sent

Added on December 14, 2011, 2:36 pm
Yeah.john is very2 friendly.then he also suggest which bar to install to myvi.He also kind enough to help me install with my CAI.since im DIY so he help me to do better cold air and air flow
dude, where is his shop? does he have any ID in lyn?
Intel@Atom
post Dec 20 2011, 06:43 AM

360 posts

AMT power cushion buffer, is this useful?

http://www.maxaudio.com.my/index.php?act=v...&productId=5512
Intel@Atom
post Dec 20 2011, 06:55 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Dec 20 2011, 06:49 AM)
Bro, cant do... If m not mistaken, most proton car uses PCD size 114.3... Myvi's is PCD 100... But, some aftermarket rims have 8 holes on them, a combination of 4 PCD 114.3 holes and also another 4 PCD 100 holes... If this, then u can install it on ur myvi... If OEM, then i think theres no way to install to ur myvi

Added on December 20, 2011, 6:53 am

So, if apply this, will make the car's absorber firmer rite...??? How much..?? I think this is perfect for those who lowered their car, with stock absorber n always carry peeps at the back... The pomen at one of the tire shop i went says that the myvi only need a pair of these at the back, n no need to use 2 pair front n rear
quite reasonable but still considering whether should I go for it;
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2026334&hl=

Intel@Atom
post Dec 20 2011, 02:10 PM

360 posts

do you guys install voltage stabilizer and anti roll bar for your myvi?
if yes, how much and what brand?
Intel@Atom
post Dec 20 2011, 02:19 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Dec 20 2011, 02:16 PM)
@Intel - yea ARB is very useful and money-worth. Go get it by all means. and UltraRacing is the safest imo. tongue.gif
roughly how much and how to identify the original one?
Intel@Atom
post Dec 20 2011, 03:51 PM

360 posts

i added a stabilizer bar on my front portion and thinking whether should I add a rear ARB bar; everything is still in stock including tyres, RIM so no need whether should I go for it or not?

so far only added the stabilizer bar and drop in steel filter
Intel@Atom
post Dec 20 2011, 04:04 PM

360 posts

yes, i wonder is it tyre? currently using CC5
Intel@Atom
post Dec 20 2011, 04:09 PM

360 posts

so do you guys recommend to add rear ARB with stock rim, wheel, absorber and everything?

btw, do you guys add voltage stabilizer?

0.0451sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:20 AM