>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v20°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

CooShyRee
post Nov 19 2011, 01:49 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

ive posted pic of my car in the prev thread, but here it is again:

mods ive done?? only ICE, other than that stock standard, as u can see from the pics.. im sure u guys wont be interested in pics of ICE mod..

only later im planning some minor performance mod, such as drop in air filter n handling mods..
CooShyRee
post Nov 19 2011, 02:11 PM

3,806 posts

iceflame.. im not sure it really helps, but i think it helps abit.. maybe not a very significant improvement, coz 2 me, i do feel that if u want a really significant improvement, have 2 upgrade both the intake n outtake system as well.. but dont really fell up 2 do it, coz dont wanna void my mechanical warranty yet..
CooShyRee
post Nov 19 2011, 02:58 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 19 2011, 02:26 PM)
okay, drop in is intake right? what about outtake? I know nothing about outtake o_o
exhaust system..

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Nov 19 2011, 02:38 PM)
@CooShyRee, mine is same like yours standard too just change the color to grey haha....what handling mod you going to do?
anti roll bars, n adjustable suspension.. but not front strut bars, my ICE fuse box already blocking 2 install one of those..
CooShyRee
post Nov 24 2011, 10:08 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Nov 24 2011, 07:49 AM)
if anyone wanna sell off your myvi original CD player (USB & bluetooth version) with the cover; please do PM me
too bad.. i sold mine quite some time ago for rm300 only..
CooShyRee
post Nov 29 2011, 05:20 PM

3,806 posts

hmmm.. it seems that ARB is the easiest n cheapest way 2 improve handling 4 me at the moment..

btw, this bulk u guys r doin, still got place 4 me?? postage 2 kuching btw, possible?
CooShyRee
post Nov 30 2011, 08:47 AM

3,806 posts

so that means, juz ignore the bars, n juz keep my money 2 invest on gud adjustables?? 2 be honest, iven been eyeing on GAB SS for quite sumtime now, but i plan it 4 future upgrade, not anytime soon..
CooShyRee
post Nov 30 2011, 10:40 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 30 2011, 09:18 AM)
Bro, u was quoted SS how much Bro...?? I think struts will only cost 1/20 the SS's price... And ARB will cost 1/10+ the cost...

Offcourse with good absorber, can also doubles as ARB also, but that comes with very rigid/stiff/firm ride... ARB is to reduces the body roll during cornering by limiting the amount of absorber travel where one side compresses while the opposite side expends(left n right side).. But with ARB only, cant reduces the nose dive n squatting affect during heavy braking n accelerations because ur front n read suspension components still acts independently...

With firmer absorber can also reduces the roll, but all the time ur car will be stiff bcus that's the default setting to the absorber... But, with firm all around absorber, also can reduces nose dive and squatting effects or like ARB front to rear  tongue.gif  ... But do take note, in very sprited driving, we still require some amount of body roll and nose dire in order to weight the front tires before going into corners to avoid understeers...
was quoted 2.1k including installation + proper setting.. like i said, this is meant 4 future upgrade.. so i think might as well i keep the money on the ARBs, n invest em later on al2gether wit the adjustables n better rims + tyres..
CooShyRee
post Nov 30 2011, 11:11 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 30 2011, 11:01 AM)
Yes, myvi in dire need for reinforcements... Hehehe
that i agree.. hehehe..
CooShyRee
post Dec 2 2011, 09:31 AM

3,806 posts

this permanon thing's really tempting.. been watchin all the videos makes me really wanna try it..
CooShyRee
post Dec 4 2011, 09:12 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Dec 4 2011, 12:14 AM)
err... why last few nights.. i was tailing a lb myvi on my mum vios while fetching her at night.. that myvi turn at 90-100km/h without using the best line n turn only..? and i was going 90-100 using best line to follow him but he still in front of me..?

he gila or wat..? he summor fetching his gf..  doh.gif

but too bad.. i fetching my mum.. i smoke him in traffic light.. and then i sped to 140.. then i purposely slow down to 110 in 3rd lane.. waiting for him to catch up.. when he catch up d.. i straight o/d pijak until car go 140-150.. he cannot chase behind me d.. zzz.. i think he trying to show off while fetching his gf.. but i tak bagi him face.. summor is.. the car number plate from KL.. KL ppl drive very ganas wan izzit..? @.@  rclxub.gif
KL people drive ganas?? well, from that story, wat we learned from that situation is, ure not exactly wat we call a 'pious' motorist too, rite?? rolleyes.gif
CooShyRee
post Dec 4 2011, 02:17 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(crazy_89 @ Dec 4 2011, 02:09 PM)
Wow.nearly one year also bau kedai? What did she so until can smell new car?
my 2++ yrs old rite still has that new smell.. but no surprise there, coz im a bit of mr pedantic when it comes 2 car cleanliness n tidyness.. carpets have 2 be dusted everytime when i arrived home or at work, carpets must be arranged in a correct order, aircon vents has 2 be align, seats must be put back in certain order, seatbelts must be put back properly after using em, stictly no food or drinks in the car etc etc etc.. even my frens sumtimes afraid 2 take a ride in my ride, but hey, thats who i am..

well, i dont wanna be stereotypical, but try driving in sarawak if ure lookin for bad drivers.. they drive like absolute SHIT here!! plus, the roads r HORRIBLE!!

0.0442sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:59 AM