Astro B.yond Episode IV (Version 9.0), The New World of Entertainment

napster.real
post Aug 10 2012, 12:53 PM

59 posts

Ok, i oso got some issues with my Byond PVR box. Hope someone here could giv me some advise (and maybe solution) to the problems that i facing with.

1) The PVR box got 2 tuners (both of them are connected with cables), but there only signal from SAT1..nothing from SAT2..

2) Sometimes, when i switch on the PVR box (from complete power-off, not from stand-by), the clock in front displayed "00:00" rather than showing correct time.

3) When i turned it on with "00:00" clock display, all information on TV Guide and Info-Bar is missing.

4) The TV channel is missing. (RTM1 got, RTM2 no display, TV3 got, RIA no display, PRIMA got....and so on....) But, then i go to [HOME>PLANNER>RECORDED>WATCH] then i play any shows that i recorded, push BACK, and the TV channel are changed (RTM1 no display, RTM2 got, TV3 no display, RIA got, PRIMA no display....and so on....). The error displayed - if i not mistaken : SOME PROBLEMS WITH SIGNAL, OR THERE ARE HEAVY RAIN OR SIGNAL CABLING PROBLEM, PLEASE CONSULT WITH ASTRO CS AT...BLA..BLA...BLA...

5) I connect the PVR Box to my SINGER Plasma 50 inch TV. Is anyone know the TV codes so i can control my Plasma TV with Byond remote??

FYI, i just installed this PVR box last 2 days with NEW Account.

Thanks in advance ya~~

helppp....~~ rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by napster.real: Aug 10 2012, 12:54 PM
napster.real
post Aug 10 2012, 06:12 PM

59 posts

huhuhu~~ thanks for your advice pal, the installer just call me..

He confirmed that my PVR Box cause the problem hmm.gif ...and informed that he will came to my house on monday to collect the PVR Box at morning, take to their centre, change it, then install it back at the same day... biggrin.gif meanwhile......i have to use the current PVR box with some patience....really cannot wait until moan-day~ rclxms.gif

....will update when my PVR Box changed. whistling.gif

0.0157sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:57 AM