Astro B.yond Episode IV (Version 9.0), The New World of Entertainment
Malaun
Dec 21 2011, 05:13 PM

OMG! Seriously does the govt think the poor really need a free sat tv channels? That should be last thing on their mind.
This post has been edited by Malaun: Dec 21 2011, 05:16 PM
Malaun
Jan 9 2012, 05:29 PM

Bro...SuperPack 1 (RM125) comes with pvr &external HDD service. Its automatic u cannot change, the reason that they give is because their internal pvr HDD is out of stock & u have to buy your own external HDD. I called them to clariry me on this when apllied for byond last week.
Malaun
Jan 20 2012, 08:56 AM

Is it normal for SD & HD channel have different volume level?
Malaun
Apr 18 2012, 02:54 PM

1 day after changed to byond pvr, decoder sudah rosak!...does anyone have the same problem?
Malaun
May 29 2012, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(dannychen @ May 28 2012, 10:20 PM) i got a different info from cs. 1) must sign up for auto debit. 2) must sign up for superpack 1,2 or 3 (contract 6months or rm100 penalty). 3) must sign up recording service (contrace 24months or rm240 penalty). 4) must return old set for new set free pvr offer valid til 15june2012. I've changed from Byond to Byond PVR & paid Rm150 for installation....but they never ask me to auto debit. No 2, 3 & 4 is correct. 2 & 3 actually comes under the same package contract. Recording service is included in the Superpack whether u want it or not. How about the installation? Is it FOC? This post has been edited by Malaun: May 29 2012, 12:05 PM
Malaun
May 29 2012, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(Kiloweya @ May 29 2012, 12:58 PM) thanks for the clear up guys!...need to know, for you guys who already have byond and changed to byond pvr, is it worth upgrading? do you watch your recorded programs...FYI i already have alot of "white elephant" thingamajig in my home now and i seriously dont need one more... any helpful comments or advice will be much appreciated.. It depend...for me its totally worth it. Especially for those sport programs. Example UFC on FOX HD.....always start at midnight till 2am. Just record & watch it whenever im free. Yes its true that astro like to repeat programs but i'm sort of person that cannot follow astro tv schedule....sometimes it repeat when its not convenient for me. So its totally up to...if u dun mind following their programs schedule & have lots of free time then Byond PVR is not for u.
Malaun
May 30 2012, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(dannychen @ May 29 2012, 08:47 PM) yes, its F.O.C. you may refer to latest astro bill's outer envelop for this promotion! I opted for ebilling so i dun received any envelope. Checked the website, still same promo. Nothing mention about FOC installation. Only FOC PVR decoder. Maybe they have not update the website yet. This post has been edited by Malaun: May 30 2012, 09:16 AM
Malaun
Jun 22 2012, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 21 2012, 10:34 PM) If it was that, they would've called me sometimes ago. (FB post)  I have the same problem with u. 1 day after installation the picture came out exactly like urs. Confrmed ur pvr is damaged....u need to call cs & they will send a technician to verify the damage. Then it take a few days to get a new one. Mine is new but they replace it with refurbished pvr.