Astro B.yond Episode IV (Version 9.0), The New World of Entertainment
krel89
May 15 2012, 03:41 PM
just now got some info that others service provider for fiber is lunching their own iptv next month.. so there are 2 service lunch next month.. abnxces and the other ISP..
krel89
May 15 2012, 04:28 PM
yeah.. hahahaha... cant wait laaa~
krel89
May 15 2012, 05:48 PM
is it??
krel89
May 17 2012, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 16 2012, 10:10 PM) Apparently, there 2 promos of the PVR, but i've take the rm150 one.  its better to take that one rather than the other... CONTRACT LOR~~~
krel89
May 20 2012, 10:51 AM
maxis will cover astro IPTV in landlines right???
krel89
May 20 2012, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(smileguy @ May 20 2012, 11:10 AM) hahaha... nothing new la.. they "suap2" each other~ Added on May 20, 2012, 12:29 pmQUOTE(chuppachop @ May 20 2012, 11:48 AM) ahhh.. and we taught it was "direct to home" concept... This post has been edited by krel89: May 20 2012, 12:29 PM
krel89
May 22 2012, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(smileguy @ May 22 2012, 06:27 PM) That does make a lot of sense pal !We wl know abt it in less then 10 days,lets see,it aint easy to wire up a nation!  thats right, by now, they should do the the promotion like hell already... there is no news for about one month .. and yet they want to lunch their service in less then 10 days.. and to make is worse there is no interaction between the potential customer also, make me think, is it really true that there is ABN?? This post has been edited by krel89: May 22 2012, 07:21 PM
krel89
May 22 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(hust_noon @ May 22 2012, 07:40 PM) I want to link my account for remote recording. But until now i have not recieve any verification code. I tried clicking on resend button few times already. What to do? Sigh i also tried linking my acc from the website, when the times come for verification code sent, nothing was sent to my phone..
krel89
May 25 2012, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(dannychen @ May 24 2012, 10:37 PM) Astro's new promotion, subscribe to the second decoder at RM50/month and get a free new service called Astro on the Go where you can watch Astro on smartphone, tablet or laptop. http://www.astro.com.my/onthego (link not activated yet). To subscribe, call 03-7494 5050 or type ABOM(space)MROOM(space)ic number to 32888. Terms and Conditions apply. Source: Astro View June 2012 edition. interested to know... maybe it was something like click here?? if it is, its cool man~
krel89
May 25 2012, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 25 2012, 08:57 PM) hahaha... u wish laa~
krel89
May 25 2012, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(petlu28 @ May 25 2012, 09:21 PM) Is it all HD channel? How to subcribe?  haha.. i dont know if astro on the go is using the same concept... but if it is,
krel89
May 26 2012, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(nujikabane @ May 26 2012, 08:01 PM) Hello guys. I am moving out to a new house soon, so I'm not sure as to where I will placed my TV (either upstairs or downstairs). Is it possible to ask the technician to make some sort of parallel wiring, having one wire to upstairs, and another one downstairs? normal decoder or beyond??? that mean u dont want to have second subscription right??
krel89
May 27 2012, 06:35 AM
QUOTE(nujikabane @ May 27 2012, 12:48 AM) B.Yond, hehe. Yup, does not want to have second subscription. Coz I only have 1 TV, and as of now, not sure where to put the TV yet. So is it possible to parallel (or whatever it is called) wiring, so that 1 wiring goes downstairs, and the other goes upstairs? i think it can.. but would it be hard for u to bring ur tv and ur beyond upstairs and downstairs when u only have one tv?
krel89
May 30 2012, 06:19 PM
astro on the go.. nothing new la... basically just watch live tv on web/ipad.. coming soon to iphone/android.. so much anticipation yet ruin..
krel89
May 30 2012, 07:02 PM
new ASTRO VOD click herewho want to subscribe it??? hehehe
krel89
Jun 4 2012, 09:15 AM
channel 200, try it
krel89
Jun 6 2012, 07:56 AM
now my normal byond decoder is updated 7.0, sight, really small notification bar la... why they updated like that?? beside, i have to setting the sub again to BM and English after huge update from 3.0 to 7.0..
krel89
Jun 12 2012, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jun 12 2012, 09:09 PM) Only [V] is slightly compressed by starhub. wow.. really different.. but starhub is cable, but astro is satelite so it depends on transponder available to transmit.. really miss channel V This post has been edited by krel89: Jun 12 2012, 09:13 PM
krel89
Jun 12 2012, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 12 2012, 09:22 PM) I see Animax over there is much better than here. Dammit, Asthrow  haha.. yeah, now i know why unifi (cable) SD channel and astro (satellite) SD channel have big difference~
krel89
Jun 13 2012, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(Uncle 6 @ Jun 13 2012, 05:37 PM) Not all TV1 & TV2 are  yeah... for my experiance, MP (media prima) channel is overcompress  . sometimes can see when buletin utama is on air, can see pixel here and there.. but for RTM, really clear picture  . TV ALHIJRAh is sometimes clear, sometimes not..