post Apr 3 2012, 04:58 PM

659 posts

There's a new HD channel on ch720. beTV HD but the program really mehhh
jamesleetech
post Apr 3 2012, 05:20 PM

684 posts

Actually was AXN Beyond HD channel 720 which changed name to BeTV on 2 April 2012. Old name or new name.... shows and programs 100% nothing changed.

B e T V means "Beyond Entertainment Television". This channel belongs to Sony so that's why you see the big "S" on the logo.

Was announced by Astro in March 2012.
torreto
post Apr 3 2012, 05:26 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Apr 3 2012, 05:20 PM)
Actually was AXN Beyond HD channel 720 which changed name to BeTV on 2 April 2012. Old name or new name.... shows and programs 100% nothing changed.

B e T V means "Beyond Entertainment Television". This channel belongs to Sony so that's why you see the big "S" on the logo.

Was announced by Astro in March 2012.
I see, how can I forget that previously ch720 was AXN Beyond HD. Thanks for the info. biggrin.gif
jamesleetech
post Apr 3 2012, 05:43 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Apr 3 2012, 05:26 PM)
I see, how can I forget that previously ch720 was AXN Beyond HD. Thanks for the info. biggrin.gif

No problem. Everyone makes mistakes. Me too, just read my earlier post (a few pages back) that I wrongly mentioned that RM xxx is for the Byond PVR decoder box, which is actually the installation fee. I always learn through mistakes so I always welcome anyone to correct me.
chuppachop
post Apr 3 2012, 05:55 PM

957 posts

SD in SIN , HK etc. :sad.gif

Qash-M
post Apr 3 2012, 07:43 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Apr 3 2012, 05:55 PM)
SD in SIN , HK etc. :sad.gif
Atleast it gots subtitles. biggrin.gif
kimyee73
post Apr 3 2012, 09:00 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Apr 2 2012, 07:56 PM)
i wan TVN HD on astro sad.gif
tvN HD is on UniFi IPTV rclxm9.gif and it is a better k channel than Astro's KBS World.
Qash-M
post Apr 4 2012, 05:59 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Speaking of which, when will Sky News HD be available on B.yond? Need Astro insider to forwarded the demand of it. brows.gif
kaspersky-fan
post Apr 4 2012, 07:07 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Apr 3 2012, 09:00 PM)
tvN HD is on UniFi IPTV  rclxm9.gif and it is a better k channel than Astro's KBS World.
astro has Sony ONE HD, how is it compared to tvN ?
ulai
post Apr 4 2012, 07:22 PM

65 posts

one things i want to complaints is why hd channel such as 431,433,721 do not have substitue? while standard resolution channels for the same contents do have subtitue. Astro really stupid, now watch HD channel also dun understand what they saying..........

This post has been edited by ulai: Apr 4 2012, 07:23 PM
kimyee73
post Apr 4 2012, 08:14 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Apr 4 2012, 07:07 PM)
Oh ya..I forgot about that one as it not interest me. But tvN HD, I like it. Currently showing Korea's next top model. It is entertainment channel and not suitable for k-drama fans.
sniper69
post Apr 4 2012, 09:08 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

hello guys, i'm having this problem regarding HD channel. it seems i can't watch some of HD channels whereas some other HD channel i can view normally, it's like this, i can watch CH433 (FMP HD) but, i can't watch HBO HD, another example, i can't watch CH721 (AXN HD), but i can watch CH701 (AXN).

the error message just like the one appear everytime during raining, that message. any help/idea? thank you.
jamesleetech
post Apr 4 2012, 11:33 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Apr 4 2012, 09:08 PM)
hello guys, i'm having this problem regarding HD channel. it seems i can't watch some of HD channels whereas some other HD channel i can view normally, it's like this, i can watch CH433 (FMP HD) but, i can't watch HBO HD, another example, i can't watch CH721 (AXN HD), but i can watch CH701 (AXN).

the error message just like the one appear everytime during raining, that message. any help/idea? thank you.
If your Byond signal is low or poor, then this will affect ALL your HD channels... not happen only for just one or two HD channels.

Which one is your problem...

(1) Totally cannot watch HBO HD but can always watch FMP HD ?

(2) Sometimes can watch FMP HD but can't watch HBO HD... then sometimes can watch HBO HD but can't watch FMP HD ?

If AXN can receive but not AXN HD, then maybe the signal is low which is caused by bad cable connections or mis-alignment of LNB at dish. Low signals can cause reception interruptions to all the HD channels.

I assume you subscribed to Movie Pack or SuperPack so you can watch FMP HD and HBO HD.

If low signal strength, both FMP HD and HBO HD cannot receive sometimes so during the time you cannot watch HBO HD, you will also at the same time cannot receive FMP HD. It cannot be "can receive FMP HD" all the time and "cannot totally receive HBO HD".

The first thing you must do... is immediately call Astro Customer Support (you are charged only local calls). Tell the support person your problem EXACTLY.

If problem is (1)
IF totally cannot receive HBO HD all the time with the message you mentioned and can watch FMP HD, then request the support person to do a manual reset of your subscribed channels using satellite signal to your Byond box. That person will instruct you on what to do next. Usually will ask you to put your Byond box in standby, maybe wait about 30 minutes or more and then switch on. I think this resets the encrypted channels locks stored in the Byond box or smartcard. It happened to me once before and it was done when one of my 2 astro boxes suddenly cannot watch 2 channels that is already included in subscribed package. Oh... I may sound silly here... Put Byond in standby, remove smartcard, clean the "SIM" area with slightly moist clean cloth (wait until its totally dry) and carefully re-insert it back... switch on and check again. Make sure the smartcard is inserted in the correct way as before.

If problem is (2)
If all your HD channels can sometimes receive and sometimes cannot, then tell the support person that this is your problem. Then maybe your signal strength is low... which could be caused by loose cable connection or the LNB at dish maybe out-of-alignment. So you may need for an installer to come and check the cables and LNB alignment. You can also call any friend who is experienced to come personally to your home to check it for you. A forumer here, 1GTR1, finally fixed his HD channels problem with the help of a friend's friend which the previous TWO idiot installers were NOT able to fix.

I repeat... Low signal strength do not cause only the HBO HD with message "This channel is not included in your subscription". If signal strength is the problem, then all the HD channels will be affected in any time period. Example... at 8 pm, I cannot receive HBO HD, then I also cannot receive FMP HD... then at 9 pm, I can for FMP HD and also I can for HBO HD. Just like the rain interruptions... sometimes this channel cannot, sometimes can but another cannot or many times all cannot... it just don't pick and fixed to only one channel which cannot receive.

To check your signal strength (use remote)...
Press [HOME], select "Settings"... select "Installation Settings"... hit zero (empat kali) then [OK]... select "Satellite Settings"... you are now at the orange-yellow "Universal" and hit [OK]... you are now at "18 MEASAT 3A(VH)" and hit [OK]. You can now see the signal level. For me, its usually around 200 to 214. After checking, hit [OK] to go out. Hit [BACK] many times to go back to the normal channel.

If your setting did not use "18 MEASAT 3A(VH)" setting, then you may have intermittent reception problems with ALL your HD channels. Are you staying in a condo with shared dish which caused other number setting to be used ?

Caution... when you check the signal strength, DON'T change any setting if you are not sure or don't know what you are doing !

Have you called Astro support before and still cannot fix your problem ? If it is... call again.

My apologies first if you or anyone got offended by reading my comments inside this "spoiler"...

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Apr 5 2012, 12:16 AM
sniper69
post Apr 5 2012, 12:14 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

thumbup.gif, great appreciation man. from what i understand, it could be the LNB thingy, since the bracket that hold LNB is broken. instead of two screws holding it, it's just one holding it, thus i think it maybe the problem. if it's about signal, i got 220 reading signal strength with 100% signal quality.

about Astro CS, yeap i do agree with you. they pretty helpful
jamesleetech
post Apr 5 2012, 12:34 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Apr 5 2012, 12:14 AM)
thumbup.gif, great appreciation man. from what i understand, it could be the LNB thingy, since the bracket that hold LNB is broken. instead of two screws holding it, it's just one holding it, thus i think it maybe the problem. if it's about signal, i got 220 reading signal strength with 100% signal quality.

about Astro CS, yeap i do agree with you. they pretty helpful

My pleasure and you are welcome.

Just as I suspected. Your problem occurs for all the HD channels, not just for HBO HD only. But it does happen sometimes that one or two channels were incorrectly "locked" so that's why I explained the answer for (1), just in case.

Your signal strength is okay so I think your problem may be caused by the LNB "shaking" during strong winds or rain... or constantly shifting positions slightly due to loose joints at the LNB clamp.

Your problem can easily be corrected by re-alignment of the LNB. Then make sure the LNB is held properly with tightened screws so that it don't move position again. When any Astro installer come to fix it, just be very careful because experience tells me that most of them are very lousy in their work !!! Just absolutely make sure the installer really tightened the LNB clamp properly. Also make sure the cable connected to the LNB is NOT loose too ! If installers still didn't do it properly after coming a few times, make sure you shoot customer support with machine gun ! If you really don't trust any installer, if possible, find any friend who is experienced in this to help you do the re-alignment and tightening of the LNB. Just don't blame me if your friend did not do it properly.

Peace smile.gif

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Apr 5 2012, 12:39 AM
Qash-M
post Apr 5 2012, 11:48 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

ABN picks Fibrecom as partner

PETALING JAYA: Digital cable TV upstart, Asian Broadcasting Network (ABN) has found a backhaul partner in Fibrecom Sdn Bhd that would allow it to carry content across fibre optic cables and the parties are expected to ink an agreement tomorrow.

The deal is expected to be for a 10-year period with a possible extension of 15 years. It is likely to cost ABN RM50mil in the first 10 years for a number of point-of-presence (pop). However, if the need arises for more “pops”, the cost of the backhaul would be higher.

Fibrecom is 51%-owned by Telekom Malaysia Bhd and 49% by Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB). ABN had called a tender bid some months ago for backhaul operations and its bid had attracted several fibre players in the country.

With the backhaul player named, it now has to roll out fibre to the homes so that users can subscribe to its services when they are launched this quarter.

It has shortlisted 15 contractors to roll out fibre to homes from a list of 40 contractors. Those in the know claimed that the laying of fibre to homes would begin in the next one or two weeks to be in time for its launch and it would be broadcasting its programmes from its centre in Puchong.

After the deal with Fibrecom, those in the know claimed that ABN was likely to ink another agreement with TNB to use the latter’s poles to run its fibre to homes. That, to some sources, would eliminate the need for ABN to dig the ground to lay fibre.

By the time ABN launches its services, it would have wired up some portions of housing estates in five areas in the country and two of the five areas are out of the Klang Valley.

ABN has a five-year licence to offer digital cable TV services in the country and Motorola Mobility of the United States is its main technical partner. This new upstart has also signed agreements to buy content from several content providers.

As for funding, ABN needs RM2bil over five years of which RM500mil is needed for it to roll out its services and those in the know claim that it is in the final stages of securing funding.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...7&if_height=417

Meanwhile... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Apr 5 2012, 11:58 AM
RAMChYLD
post Apr 5 2012, 01:41 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 5 2012, 11:48 AM)
Still, takes forever. No one can wait 10 years shakehead.gif
smileguy
post Apr 5 2012, 02:03 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 5 2012, 11:48 AM)
This means no nationwide take off vmad.gif chances to end up like mitv hmm.gif At least megatv covered most parts of the nation. cry.gif
khairulnizam
post Apr 5 2012, 02:14 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Apr 4 2012, 07:07 PM)
ONE HD is a SBS feed..all the program is from sbs i thnk..
zeone
post Apr 5 2012, 03:19 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Apr 4 2012, 11:33 PM)
Re : "If your setting did not use "18 MEASAT 3A(VH)" setting, then you may have intermittent reception problems with ALL your HD channels."

Is 18 Measat 3A(VH) the BEST Settings for HD Channels??
My PVR is set to 1 Measat 3(VL) by Installer! The signal level is higher at 1 than at 18... tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:28 AM