iOS 5 official thread .:v2:., 5.1 updates out now

SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 21 2011, 12:51 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

friend updated 4s to 5.0.1 and now experiencing the no-sim error.
Any fix?
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 27 2011, 03:44 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

I wonder when is apple going to release 5.0.1
Will siri have added functionality?
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 27 2011, 05:07 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Nov 27 2011, 04:51 PM)
5.0.1 is already release ..

what u mention is 5.0.2 maybe ?
Yeah... 5.0.2 i meant
SUSs3an_looi
post Mar 8 2012, 07:04 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Will update only if got jailbreak
SUSs3an_looi
post Mar 8 2012, 07:49 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(jay986 @ Mar 8 2012, 07:34 PM)
Did you off all notification, location & push email?
Should leave it on to test

Check ur standby usage time
Does usage time increase during standby?
SUSs3an_looi
post Mar 9 2012, 12:14 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(keanzteoh @ Mar 9 2012, 09:45 AM)
I'm on iOS 4.3.3 ATM, worth the upgrade to iOS 5.1?
Yea if you don't jailbreak
No if you do

Added on March 9, 2012, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(work_tgr @ Mar 9 2012, 10:02 AM)
you meant, from 10:30pm until 6:35am, you didn't used it and it was in standby mode , the battery dropped 4%. It was still quite a lot.
Under my case leave overnight will drop 30%

Added on March 9, 2012, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(IamMrX @ Mar 9 2012, 12:09 PM)
already updated my 4s to 5.1.
after 12hours standby and 41 minutes usage with 3g on, drop 9%

it is much better, compare to 5.0.1
That is good news!
Now I just wait for Jb 5.1 for 4s

This post has been edited by s3an_looi: Mar 9 2012, 12:17 PM
SUSs3an_looi
post Mar 9 2012, 12:41 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 9 2012, 12:39 PM)
They really need to go back to the old unlock bar. I find previously it was fine, so why do they need to put the camera button there to swipe, thats just a No-no for me
Cydia tweak to remove it
Just wait...
SUSs3an_looi
post Mar 9 2012, 08:05 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Mar 9 2012, 06:43 PM)
My judgement , yes for some of the people out here , but it isn't for me doh.gif seems like standby at 1hour with 40minutes usage already cause 5% I think I am expecting too much as I read at some thee place , it was written there 1/4 of the usual 5.0.1 battery life's as that's sounds very implausibly
Usage shows 40
But your ACTUAL usage ... Is it less than that?
Usage time going up on its own?

Added on March 9, 2012, 8:06 pmUpgrade iOS 5.1
Not happy downgrade to 5.0.1

Haha... Just saying.

This post has been edited by s3an_looi: Mar 9 2012, 08:06 PM
SUSs3an_looi
post Mar 10 2012, 02:08 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 10 2012, 12:51 AM)
Just off battery percentage and you will feel the battery life got improvement...
That's what i do
Dunno = dun care
SUSs3an_looi
post Mar 11 2012, 01:55 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Is it worth sacrificing jailbreak for 5.1?
SUSs3an_looi
post Mar 11 2012, 02:34 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 11 2012, 01:51 PM)
There is no significant upgrade from iOS 5.01 to 5.1 for ppl that is using JB. Its really up to you, smile.gif
My iOS 5.01 is sending data via 3G at a rate of 40mb every 2 minutes for no apparent reason resulting in bill shock every month
SUSs3an_looi
post Mar 11 2012, 07:31 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(ssangyongs @ Mar 11 2012, 07:28 PM)
17 hours and 45 minutes with 76% juice level still available.

However today not really active with whatsapp, GF working..wehooo!!
3G off all time EDGE only
FB also on occasionally.
That's good.... Mine is 8 hours 15% left
Wait till yr gf reads this
SUSs3an_looi
post Mar 12 2012, 12:53 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Tried cooking custom 5.0.1 ipsw in case need downgrade
Even with shsh saved... 4s and iPad 2 not supported sad.gif
SUSs3an_looi
post Mar 12 2012, 02:09 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Mar 12 2012, 12:56 AM)
really? i was thinking have a try on the os 5.1.. even with shsh also can't downgrade?
for 4s and ipad 2 not at the moment.
to donwgrade need ifaith.. and trying to create a custom ipsw on ifaith results in a "this firmware not supported" type of error... just wait..

I'm holding back on updating to ios 5.1 unless i know for sure i can downgrade it without a hitch.
SUSs3an_looi
post Mar 12 2012, 11:02 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Mar 12 2012, 10:30 AM)
my 5.0.1 can stanby battery almost 2 days,

im confuse to upgrade to 5.1 or not coz i think 2 days standby is more enough
No need
Only those with battery issues upgrade

0.0302sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled