2011 Cardio Workout Music Sharing, need motivation to speed up!
TShackwire
Nov 18 2011, 09:30 AM, updated 15y ago
What's your best Cardio music that you listen too to built your motivation? There's a lot of music out there but which one that will pump up your adrenalin rush ? Forget about Kate Perry , Britney Spear , Pitbull , Black Eye Peas or Jennifer Lopez. I can't even get the motivation when i tune into this song . What should i be looking for when i need to get an energy booster?
Can you guys share with me your best music? I try to look in Flyfm and hitzfm but they are not working for me.
inv
Nov 18 2011, 09:38 AM
canon in d
kidding..
1812 overture ftw!
This post has been edited by inv: Nov 18 2011, 09:41 AM
rizashahril
Nov 18 2011, 09:38 AM

use Initial D soundtrack =)
-oc-gassa
Nov 18 2011, 09:40 AM
do you listen song base on lyric or just plain music?
kenlee6
Nov 18 2011, 10:08 AM

Gonna Fly Now from Rocky Theme Song......Nice and motivating
-oc-gassa
Nov 18 2011, 10:15 AM
try this ost requiem for a dream
-Dan
Nov 18 2011, 11:13 AM
There already is a playlist thread.
razorboy
Nov 18 2011, 11:21 AM
The_Rock
Nov 18 2011, 12:12 PM
Well, since the gym i been going chance the boss, it seems like the new boss is Justin Beiber fan... Everyday just heard that song only...
TShackwire
Nov 18 2011, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Nov 18 2011, 11:21 AM) nah! not even close to what i expected. a playlist can be everywhere. let this stay , this is CARDIO playlist not just happy song , dude. i hope we get a real kick of cardio workout song . Pop song is good but not very in sync and your momentum may drop after the song finish. Guys, what's your best selection to keep your motivation and momentum going if u r going to do cardio for 30 minutes. 30 minutes is a long time and the music should be around 10 of it i guess. I am compiling it and than test out later. i got the Time - Black Eye Pea , Magic-BOB, Hello - Martin Solveig and Dream - Cranberries, Sweat -snoop dog, mr saxobeat, move this - technotronic. whether it goes well , i don't know yet.
mikehuan
Nov 18 2011, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(hackwire @ Nov 18 2011, 01:51 PM) nah! not even close to what i expected. a playlist can be everywhere. let this stay , this is CARDIO playlist not just happy song , dude. i hope we get a real kick of cardio workout song . Pop song is good but not very in sync and your momentum may drop after the song finish. Guys, what's your best selection to keep your motivation and momentum going if u r going to do cardio for 30 minutes. 30 minutes is a long time and the music should be around 10 of it i guess. I am compiling it and than test out later. i got the Time - Black Eye Pea , Magic-BOB, Hello - Martin Solveig and Dream - Cranberries, Sweat -snoop dog, mr saxobeat, move this - technotronic. whether it goes well , i don't know yet. =.=" what music an individual prefers is really up to the individual right? you cant be saying no to a person listening to orchestra or heavy metal rock when doing cardio. not everyone prefers the songs that you like.
razorboy
Nov 18 2011, 02:11 PM
Let's open up bench press music thread, dead lift music thread and squat music thread.
TShackwire
Nov 18 2011, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Nov 18 2011, 02:11 PM) Let's open up bench press music thread, dead lift music thread and squat music thread. why not? great idea! i say use your energy to compose than butt hurt la. no offense, anyone are free to post in this thread. let it. be. Added on November 18, 2011, 2:15 pmQUOTE(mikehuan @ Nov 18 2011, 02:01 PM) =.=" what music an individual prefers is really up to the individual right? you cant be saying no to a person listening to orchestra or heavy metal rock when doing cardio. not everyone prefers the songs that you like. come on... u guys act like policing the thread. don't be a control freaked! This post has been edited by hackwire: Nov 18 2011, 02:15 PM
mikehuan
Nov 18 2011, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(hackwire @ Nov 18 2011, 02:12 PM) why not? great idea! i say use your energy to compose than butt hurt la. no offense, anyone are free to post in this thread. let it. be. Added on November 18, 2011, 2:15 pmcome on... u guys act like policing the thread. don't be a control freaked!  .... we arent policing the thread, just that you're asking people to read your mind. its like opening a food topic "my favourite meals" then shooting down other peoples suggestions of food if you didnt like them.
TShackwire
Nov 18 2011, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Nov 18 2011, 02:29 PM) .... we arent policing the thread, just that you're asking people to read your mind. its like opening a food topic "my favourite meals" then shooting down other peoples suggestions of food if you didnt like them. dude, u read carefully what i said, I didn't said other people selection is bad . i said " not even close to what i expected" u understand english ?  . hmm , wonder what r u doing ? so free to pass judgement ... u might as well use your time to share out your 30 minute cardio playlist rather than fighting out some silly argument that you don't intent to contribute. im going to close this thread for now and will open a new one again and those of u have nothing to do, go to Kopitiam Chat please . thanks. This post has been edited by hackwire: Nov 18 2011, 02:47 PM