Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V3, Setup photos, screenshots, discussion

sam sam
post Feb 18 2012, 09:53 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Feb 18 2012, 09:15 PM)
can anyone recommend me a good sifu which sells and offer services for water cooling setup??

=)
Look at the lowyat buy and sell, seller caller JIBEK aka MAt
get in touch with him, pricing is good and competitive plus he is very friendly and helps with setups
deal with him many times. THere are many sellers out there but none as helpfull as him

sam sam
post Feb 28 2012, 12:35 PM

814 posts

THat is why i always buy JIbek for WC stuff, after sale service first class as i did RMA before with him and also not like the quality above. My 7970 water block from him perfect condition Virgin.
Some more can do COD at where i stay smile.gif

This post has been edited by sam sam: Feb 28 2012, 12:37 PM
sam sam
post Mar 5 2012, 09:20 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(pennykia @ Mar 4 2012, 11:05 PM)
for this price range i prefer more on swiftech block :0
anyway, i'm downgrading lolx

my mcp35x2 too geng = =!!! anyone interested ?? will let go for 610rm. jus use for few hours lol
i think dont need so high pressure ....

anyone got new regarding Cyntrixtech ?? that guy like dissapeared, nv reply on my test bench that i already paid for a month zzzzz//
you can use the mcp35x2 to water your plants

mails from cyntrixtech normally takes about 3-5 days at least to be replied. I ask him twice both took a while. I would be cautious paying for something with a slow response and not in stock probably rolling with your money. He could be busy. Hopefully you did not pay in full.
sam sam
post Mar 7 2012, 03:22 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Mar 7 2012, 02:59 PM)
ya. hardware shop got but the quality of the tubing you know lah. cannot tahan heat much
RS sell tygon tubing r3603, for lab usage tube
not sure on the price
you can check them out if you are really desperate

This post has been edited by sam sam: Mar 7 2012, 03:24 PM
sam sam
post Mar 11 2012, 06:29 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Mar 11 2012, 06:23 PM)
So basically both PC WC shops and hardware stores are selling exactly the same hose clamp right. I've some plastic hose clamps, but from what I heard those plastics one are not reliable, that's why I'm looking for metal one.
I use the stainless steel version worm drive hose clamp. THat way it when water get on to the clamp won't rust.
Just get the 04 version 9-18mm. MY tubes are 16mm this clamp works great
the hose clamp works better because you can tighten harder and is easier to see they are not lock down versus compression

compression looks better though. Stainless steel hose clamps are rm2.50 each in bulk
sam sam
post Mar 11 2012, 08:48 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Mar 11 2012, 08:17 PM)
Are u sure econsave got sell? I went there before and still can't find any distilled water, mineral water only. What brand that u bought?
everytime i buy sometime from JIbek we need a giant. I buy distill water there at first subang
RM0.69 for 1.5liter RO water. This are GIant brand distill water

Added on March 11, 2012, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Mar 11 2012, 06:23 PM)
So basically both PC WC shops and hardware stores are selling exactly the same hose clamp right. I've some plastic hose clamps, but from what I heard those plastics one are not reliable, that's why I'm looking for metal one.
Yes hose clamp cuts into the outer plastic which is fine. Looks bad for reuse. BUt because you eat into the outer layer around 1-2 mm of the hose the clamp does not get loose at all. as there is mechanical compression and friction
so if you are running high pressure that's the way to go

This post has been edited by sam sam: Mar 11 2012, 08:50 PM
sam sam
post Mar 13 2012, 04:07 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Mar 13 2012, 03:59 PM)
about the same price as the spritzer distill but spritzer distill alot of ppl use..battery distill water..not sure

why not go for spritzer?
actually any type of proper distill or Reverse osmosis water is fine. Battery water is distill.
In chemistry distill water is a pure as it can get in water. Actually between spritzer and non-branded distill water is the same. Its distill, its suppose to be pure. Only difference is branding
anyway once you put it into your loop its picks up copper particles, brass particles thus making it conductive. Using distill water is just to make sure you are not adding in more contaminants into your loop. Every loop has contaminants
best is mineral oil not conductive
sam sam
post Mar 13 2012, 05:34 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(pennykia @ Mar 13 2012, 05:04 PM)
plz consult EK support wink.gif and do update us , thank !
another EK related issue?
starting to be a trend
sam sam
post Mar 18 2012, 12:19 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Mar 18 2012, 12:16 PM)
is cheaper to buy from performance-pcs instead of buying from local wc distributor?

and should i change my pump?

im using xspc x20 750dc pump

and in near future will add mobo block + another gtx580+wb

will this pump support the loop..and im using 500r casing with rx240 for the cpu / and mobo block and ek 240 rad for the dual gc

im using the stock xspc kit pump rx240 which rated 750l/h
not enough pressure. i ran 2 rad with it, the pressure was in suffice to get rid of a lock water bubble
the loop had 1 cpu, 2 rads already in suffice. Also if you are adding another gtx580 need another rad
sam sam
post Mar 18 2012, 02:13 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Mar 18 2012, 02:08 PM)
why would u use 2 rad for 1 cpu??

2 rad not enough? rx240 and xt 240..

my loop is

reservoir/pump>cpu>xt 240>gpu>rx240>res/pump
rx240 is okay for the the cpu
2 is better plus i wanted to get it ready for 7970 waterblock

if you are using one rasa pump then based on experience, if you would have not enough pressure or borderline pressure

sam sam
post Mar 18 2012, 02:40 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(Dennos @ Mar 18 2012, 02:30 PM)
i will put as many radiator as possible. Someone here put 3 x quad rad.
yes that is why i am looking for 3 more pieces of rx480
just got one yesterday. Once that is done should have a complete setup
sam sam
post Mar 18 2012, 03:22 PM

814 posts

rasa 750 pump has higher flow while ddc has higher pressure
different purpose
sam sam
post Mar 19 2012, 01:57 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(kakicam @ Mar 18 2012, 08:48 PM)
i wud say very minimum to none at all.. unless u running your pc in the middle of a football field under direct sunlight LOL  tongue.gif
quite the opposite if you paint it white the performance would drop,
black is the best color for radiation of heat from heat sinks. THat is why most heatsinks are black annodized for maximum performance
black painting reduces this a bit but still better than natural color. Painting to thick would reduce the performance even more

sam sam
post Mar 20 2012, 03:06 PM

814 posts

i would have ask for a refund 15 days ago.
but asking for a change is very fair. Since the 7970 water-block is easy to sell

they did they honor your request?

sam sam
post Mar 20 2012, 05:40 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(pennykia @ Mar 20 2012, 03:10 PM)
the representative said it will hard for him to offer change, need to wait boss come back to decide...
seem like there is no standard procedure and T/C...
all depend on their boss mood = =zzzz
yes, i heard that before always tunggu boss.

he can called boss and find out. In this day and edge everybody is reachable

anyway patience

the shipment from EK has not arrive that is what i am being told
sam sam
post Mar 27 2012, 12:58 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 27 2012, 11:14 AM)
wat is the recommended water cooling set for a beginner? will water cooling significantly reduce the heat of my desktop? Becos i think my desktop is making my room warm ><
nope
watercooling is just transfering the heat from the cpu and gpu to the radiator will radiate the heat to the room
same thing, its just better than air for transfering of heat
sam sam
post Mar 27 2012, 04:22 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 27 2012, 03:23 PM)
ohh.. that means i need to have better ventilation at my room sad.gif any online seller selling this xspc kit? if normally 1 go wc my GPU and CPU, how much will it cost? i believe if the CPU heat is lower, maybe the room will not be so hot biggrin.gif
i have bought from jibek and highly recommend him for your regular drug addition. WC like taking drugs have the urge to keep on buying more stuff, fittings, rad, waterblock , pump
never ending. So get a good dealer to start with
sam sam
post Mar 28 2012, 07:09 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(pennykia @ Mar 28 2012, 12:12 AM)
bottom . hot air always go up ... cool air from bottom [theory]
putting your rad on top is the best.
If you put it at the bottom the hot air would radiate and rise through the casing warming the internals
on top the heat radiates outside the casing thus not warming up the internals

sam sam
post Mar 29 2012, 08:24 AM

814 posts

Outside is the best
this way even the sides of the radiator radiate the heat off with the flow of air in the room compared to internals which is less
just looks ugly to some

sam sam
post Mar 29 2012, 08:46 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Mar 29 2012, 08:32 AM)
Somehow putting rad outside case will make dust issue & longer tubing than internal. Mobility is another problem.
That is guaranteed to happen for most people

i stay in front of a lake on the 13 th floor with air purifiers and 2Hp aircons, my rad is almost dust free
so temporarily its okay for me

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0777sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:54 AM