Dec 4 2012, 03:26 PM
277 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(cie_pan @ Nov 30 2012, 05:19 PM) hello there sifus...I wanna make a cpu+single gpu loop...I wanna ask if 240mm radiator is enough for the cooling or I must use the 360mm radiator? tq U will need a better fan to pair up with that rad to get more air to flow through ur rad n yet more quiet when operating at high speed..240mm rad is okay..depends too on ur GC..if ur GC is those high end card that always run on high setting or ultra setting...then..hmm..u may be need to consider a larger rad..if not it will result like not much different with air cooling..*and ur WC setup may just be a waste of moneyAdded on December 4, 2012, 3:49 pm QUOTE(apocallips @ Oct 22 2012, 04:40 AM) zip tie is dangerous..careful oo..This post has been edited by CAL V: Dec 4 2012, 03:49 PM |
Dec 10 2012, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(shepard @ Dec 8 2012, 02:37 AM) Hi Guys, If u got that money, u shud change ur casing for such build..coz ur casing is "overloaded" nt so nice 2 see...haha..Just finished my custom WC setup..what a messy system I build..well at least there's no leak and the temp is good I'd be more than happy » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « At the top of RX rad I put up 3 Arctic F12 PWM fans and connect them altogether then I connect them all to a molex to 3pin fan connector..Once the pc turned on, smoke comes out from the cable and it is melted/burned... I dont think 12v 4pin molex cant handle 3 120mm fans right? Is there a way for us who uses more than 12 fans to have better cable management e.g using molex to 3pin hub or some other way? I am using lots of 'molex > 3 pins' converter in order to connect afan..please help » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « update: ok found the splitter from molex to 4x3pin at frozencpu.com and they even got a molex to 9x3pin fan connectors |
Dec 10 2012, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(shepard @ Dec 10 2012, 07:27 PM) Yes, I am thinking of that too. But I dont think there's a big enough casing out there where I can install all the rads inside with push pull config. Initially I'm thinking to get a radbox but APES didnt carry it so I'm stuck with this build. after all this is already a full tower casing, I dont think even 800D will give me more space compared to this. Maybe enough for another rad only. Any suggestions please? LDPC, 800D..ask if any of ur fren got it or u can ask some owner fore measurements...u can put ut rad under that 'deck' in 800D but nt sure can fit a 360 in it..hmm..XSPC H1 Cuba, Mountain mod..i guess can..Silverstone TJ07 or TJ11..all can go do some research..*HAF X is not 1 of the largest...Xigmatek Elysium for budget way.. |
Dec 10 2012, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(qwe13 @ Dec 10 2012, 09:40 PM) With a huge case like LDPC or XSPC H2, make a dual loop looks better to fill in the space inside..just like Owikh84 did on his. Shepard will make his WC loop how complex and how big no matter what gonna happen i guess..another WC mad i guess..can consider adding a RAM block..add complexity to the WC setup..shud can fill up LDPC.. |
Dec 10 2012, 10:00 PM
Dec 11 2012, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(sam sam @ Dec 11 2012, 09:38 AM) Just an idea of the height. If poslaju delivers a sorry note that you were not home for them deliver the ldpc. Don't hope to collect from the post office. Can't fit the car unless you own an mpv or SUV The h2 cube should be easier on shipping but still expansive I only recommend buying an ldpc if you want to do benchmark and skip it if you using your pc for games You don't need much cooling power. Running a single loop with two 360 rads is great already for CPU and gpu You can always opt to run 200mm rads also this is close to a 360 rad alah taiko..can fit la..even a kancil oso can fit..apa u scared? |
Dec 11 2012, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(qwe13 @ Dec 11 2012, 09:44 AM) True w/c is a hobby. Yet, the passion one devote their time, effort, money etc just to create an owesome machine. That my friend is not just a rich man's hobby...but for the love of the world of computer.. But actually most people wont use it properly means use it fully..coz they just want to show off..*SOME, not all, exclude enthusiast.. |
Dec 11 2012, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(usop8290 @ Dec 11 2012, 01:00 PM) i dont think so bro..even with my old haf x box just barely fit in my kancil..sure ldpc box a lot bigger than that... can..put at the behind passenger leg step there...shud be enuf space 4 heiht..width, adjust the chair abit then ok d.. btw i think taiko sam sam talk based on his experienced |
Dec 11 2012, 02:07 PM
Dec 11 2012, 02:37 PM
i just measured...it can fit and still got some extra space...the LDPC V8 measurement is (L)650 x(W) 220 x (H)720 mm..the measurement inside the kancil is (W)240 x (H) 860 roughly..so if the width cant fit..jz easily remove the seat and it will solve the prob..
Added on December 11, 2012, 2:40 pm QUOTE(Zzorro @ Dec 11 2012, 02:35 PM) aiya...byk kerja aiyo..it is easy to remove the seat..*u dunno how easy 2 remove it..just 1 plug u pull and cme ou d..jz remove the bottm 1, the back support no need as the space will b suffice d..easty work..i cant remember i removed how many kancil's seat 2 load stuff d..Added on December 11, 2012, 2:41 pmlend the neighbour's car oso can...lol This post has been edited by CAL V: Dec 11 2012, 02:41 PM |
Dec 15 2012, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(Zheng87 @ Dec 12 2012, 11:19 AM) That's some nice acrylic work there! :Looks awesome! try to tickle it gently..*although u may gt ur finger in pain..ticke hard, but gentle, nt vigrously coz u may spoil it..Maybe have to add that to my case next time. Added on December 14, 2012, 11:13 amHi sifus, I've encountered some problem with my D5 pump, hope you guys can give some opinion on it. I've installed my D5 Vario with Bitspower TOP, hooked it up with my radiator, res and filtration to filter out the debris left by manufacture inside the radiator. Found out that there is air trapped on top of the Bispower TOP when the pump start pumping water. Having trouble bleeding out the air bubble. Is there a special technique to do so? |
Jan 11 2013, 11:50 PM
| Change to: | 0.0465sec