got the pics for my mosfet block using the larkooler mosfet block

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sam sam
post Jul 1 2012, 11:17 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jul 1 2012, 10:35 AM)
looks good. where u custom made the mount plate btw ?
My vendor
It's laser cut aluminum 3mm 2 pieces

Waiting for my ram plate to finish fab on my Monday
Then can mount the ek ram block
sam sam
post Jul 3 2012, 06:01 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jul 3 2012, 04:34 PM)
Clean and Shiny  rclxm9.gif

Thinking of getting the plexi Dom gt waterblock
Does it need regular maintainece when using just water
Interested in the plexi version as can put LEDs in the block
sam sam
post Jul 4 2012, 09:21 PM

814 posts

i remember my xspc tube also had this problem
using the red tubing primochill, don't see this issue.

sam sam
post Jul 4 2012, 10:28 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(Token @ Jul 4 2012, 10:25 PM)
Yupe, plasticizer, start appearing after 2 days. The recent Primochill quality is pretty bad I must say.
i guess if you are using clear tube needs to use coolant to mask the plasticizer

sam sam
post Jul 5 2012, 12:15 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jul 4 2012, 11:43 PM)
not sure about that..
using feser dye and ek red coolant previously and it s pain in the ass
now try running it using distilled water
thanks for the tip
when ahead with the acetal top which matches my 3 wb from ek

I change my loop too often to use coolant
sam sam
post Jul 5 2012, 04:49 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jul 5 2012, 04:37 PM)
can this run few fans (4 to 6),2 x mcp355 and LED strip?
with one power source from the psu.

should be fine, one wire from psu normally can supply 8A
the busbar can support 10A easily
if using awg18 wire should be fine with 10A continuos current
sam sam
post Jul 5 2012, 06:21 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(Dennos @ Jul 5 2012, 05:04 PM)
lol, 1 12v fan comes with 0.8a rating, 10 fan = 0.8x10 = 8A.

single rail psu has not problem with that unless ur psu are not single rail type
Most fans are 0.15a and the gt fans are 0.08a

Also take note the power supply can provide 100a but the single wire you take out for 12volts can support 10a
More and the drop would be high.

sam sam
post Jul 5 2012, 09:15 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jul 5 2012, 08:48 PM)
mcp 355 rated ampere was 1.5A.

2x mcp355 = 3A.

6 fan ( Yateloon 1600rpm fan was 0.3a ) assume GT slightly higher, put it 0.5a.

6*0.5a = 3A.

Total of 6A, LED should be low current drain.

Our standard PSU cable for fan / HDD, maybe 16awg or 18awg.

18 awg good enough untill 13-15A.

So I think its feasable, just make sure the 12V rail ampere is sufficient. But normally the supply does have more than 15A, maybe 30A if multi rail.

Single rail PSU easily would have 70A ++ per rail.
Gt is 0.083a. I have four of this fans sitting spare
Simple, fans below 1800 rpm have low running current. Fans that are ball bearing have lower current than fluid bearings

Awg18 is good for 10 amps, more than that the cable starts to get hot a fair bit.
Awg18 in transformers is good for 3amps, free air good practice is 10 amps can stretch to 12amps
Most wires from psu is 16awg

sam sam
post Jul 6 2012, 07:01 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(Token @ Jul 6 2012, 04:44 PM)
I don't geddit, why not just order from Mayhem directly yourself? I bought some 3 months ago before, shipping was just GBP2.07, and it reached in 1 week+
That is cheap.
Perhaps a group buy then
sam sam
post Jul 7 2012, 08:44 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ Jul 7 2012, 05:51 AM)
if anybody wanna group buy let me know smile.gif im interested in buyin some stuff from performance pc's
I want in, looking to get 3/8 white tubings and 1pc of mcp35x

This post has been edited by sam sam: Jul 7 2012, 08:46 AM
sam sam
post Jul 7 2012, 11:20 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(Token @ Jul 7 2012, 11:10 AM)
We can work something out on the group buy, but with that quantity of fluid (I assume more than 10 biggrin.gif), it's probably an attention magnet for customs, I'm not even sure whether there's import regulations for dye.. hmm
Just want the mcp35x and the 12ft of primo chill white tubing 3/8 5/8
sam sam
post Jul 7 2012, 09:52 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Jul 7 2012, 09:39 PM)
based on the review...mayhem dye is great..this is some of it  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

Would it be cheaper to use colored tubing instead of dye. Easier to maintain
sam sam
post Jul 7 2012, 10:46 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Jul 7 2012, 09:54 PM)
clear tube with colored coolant more pleasant for my eye..dont like colored tubing..so boring..haha
Have you tried food coloring for the color
sam sam
post Jul 7 2012, 11:50 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Jul 7 2012, 10:48 PM)
not yet..this one ka?
Yup. Food coloring
Some say okay, some not so much
sam sam
post Jul 8 2012, 12:17 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(Zzorro @ Jul 8 2012, 12:09 AM)
haha laugh.gif ..after this the mother will be upset they lost their food  colorings  mad.gif
Yes but one bottle of coloring is around rm3
Food coloring coolant looks like something Cyntrix is selling. Could be different just it looks like it
sam sam
post Jul 8 2012, 07:49 AM

814 posts

Buy the cheap food color like in the picture. This are made from artificial sources and nothing natural. This way there is zero bacteria growth

This post has been edited by sam sam: Jul 8 2012, 07:50 AM
sam sam
post Jul 8 2012, 01:16 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 8 2012, 11:44 AM)
Sifu.

If I buy Radiator , Reservoir, Water Pumps , Water blocks or tube from USA and send to here using shipping. Will I get taxed or not ?
Almost for sure get taxed if custom inspect the box

sam sam
post Jul 8 2012, 01:59 PM

814 posts

Rad is taxable
sam sam
post Jul 10 2012, 07:07 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(R.O.G 1 @ Jul 10 2012, 06:45 PM)
real newbie setup biggrin.gif