Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V3, Setup photos, screenshots, discussion

Dennos
post Mar 12 2012, 08:12 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Mar 12 2012, 07:35 PM)
hehehe.. im interested on ur mobo block for my gaming rig brows.gif

i have x79 collecting dust waiting for new owner..but c1 la still can achieve 5ghz @1.48 hahaha

anyway..wc the mobo can increase in??performance or durability??
yes, vrm overheating => mobo throttling
Dennos
post Mar 13 2012, 09:43 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Mar 13 2012, 05:21 AM)
before and after

the purple one is from the gpus loop
red is from the other loop
both are EK Koolant red blood
i assume that is the effect of ur wax. hmm.gif
Dennos
post Mar 13 2012, 07:04 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Mar 13 2012, 05:21 PM)
porn > blue film > LCD > display > GPU > GPU Loop ???????
HAHAHAHA
Ek support above loop?

Anyway, i believe they are some additonal substances inside the vga loop.

This post has been edited by Dennos: Mar 13 2012, 07:05 PM
Dennos
post Mar 14 2012, 09:48 PM

2,736 posts

i feel imbalance, my WC loop is more expensive than my hardware
Dennos
post Mar 14 2012, 10:22 PM

2,736 posts

T block + stopper + 2 compression fitting = RM100+-. I use two sets becoz of bending issues. zzz
Dennos
post Mar 14 2012, 10:30 PM

2,736 posts

i dun dare to use long extender, i scare it will crack my WB when i wanna remove my hardware.
Dennos
post Mar 15 2012, 06:28 AM

2,736 posts

90 degree + extender come if u want a immediate permanent bending at the radiator outlet or inlet.
Dennos
post Mar 15 2012, 10:11 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Mar 15 2012, 10:01 PM)
How to setup Fill/Drain port on T Block? I'm still scratching my head of how to fill/drain on reservoir.
t block come with 3 opening.

1 inlet, 1 outlet, another one is linked with tube or stopper.

The tube can be used as fill port and also drain port. You can fill in anything into that tube
Dennos
post Mar 15 2012, 10:28 PM

2,736 posts

put tube to that inlet/outlet. stopper is working well for draining only.

plz consider the ideal of Gravity in this. Its easy.
Dennos
post Mar 16 2012, 09:35 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Mar 15 2012, 11:34 PM)
I got what u mean, thanks.

Dennos I notice that you've EK-Multioption RES X2 250 Advanced, well I've this reservoir too, and I've some questions to ask.

1. Can I turn this reservoir upside down? What I mean is that turn the top part to the bottom and bottom to the top, I want to turn it upside down to suit my loop but I don't know whether it's safe from leaking or not.

2. There're 3 tubes inside the reservoir, can u help me to locate them all as I've no idea what can I do to them.

i remove all the fancy tube inside the Res bcoz i'using D5 dual top. There is no typhoon at all. It' doesnt matter top or bottom up in fact they are o-ring, the problem is the typhoon inside. The tube is helpful to diminish it.

However i notice the EK reservoir is full of hairline at inlet and outlet if i compare to bitspower. Externally, EK look nice with multi in/out, but if u lick the internal part, u might cut yourself.

Dennos
post Mar 16 2012, 02:15 PM

2,736 posts

no idea, its subjective. Tubeless is acceptable as well.
Dennos
post Mar 17 2012, 04:32 PM

2,736 posts

anyone bought something from frozencpu before? your input is highly appreciated.
Dennos
post Mar 18 2012, 09:28 AM

2,736 posts

from your spec, a D5 will do
Dennos
post Mar 18 2012, 11:30 AM

2,736 posts

a ek top will do
Dennos
post Mar 18 2012, 02:30 PM

2,736 posts

i will put as many radiator as possible. Someone here put 3 x quad rad.
Dennos
post Mar 18 2012, 02:44 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Mar 18 2012, 02:40 PM)

i thought u advice me not to put many rad as it wont increase any performance..
no performance gain, but i like it. lolx
Dennos
post Mar 18 2012, 04:02 PM

2,736 posts

it doesnt matter which pump to use, the point is the cpu and gpu are running at stock most of the time. sweat.gif sweat.gif

Dennos
post Mar 18 2012, 06:23 PM

2,736 posts

white tube, lolx.

My primo white tube is on the way. Wonder any improvement in heat transfer, haha.
Dennos
post Mar 21 2012, 08:40 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Mar 21 2012, 08:14 PM)
some illusion trick
using flat black not glossy paint and not buffing
spray internal surface?
Dennos
post Mar 25 2012, 10:22 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(marsha1l @ Mar 24 2012, 10:05 PM)
can anyone recommend me any pump+reservoir bay preferably under 500

with good head to support ek xt240,rx240,cpu block,dual 580block and mobo block??

currently laing d5 is out of stock..
Ek bay and swifttech 3XX will do fine.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0854sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:52 PM