house air purifier
wdarke
Jul 24 2014, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(kunamiya @ Jul 24 2014, 01:11 PM) Is hard to find hitachi in sabah , all now selling samsung and sharp only , I would like to ask anyone got sharp brand air purifier , can i turn off the ioner ( plasmacluster ) Only work as pure air purifier as filter the air only ? , i need humidifier cause i put inside my room ( air cond ) too dry Most models you can turn off the plasmacluster mode. Sharp has an advantage over Hitachi in that you can also turn off humidifier mode (with water still in the tank). The humidifying component is a rotating wheel with one section that is without the filter ( that absorbs the water ). For Hitachi, the humidifying filter is always in the water if the tank is filled.
wdarke
Jul 25 2014, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(kunamiya @ Jul 25 2014, 08:35 AM) Thanks for the tips , I think Ill get sharp then but about the humidifier , I tot sharp can set to auto mode , right ? will self turn on when the humid is low , and turn off if over Yes, it turns on when humidity falls below 45% I think. I'm just saying that some people might want to turn it off completely.
wdarke
Jul 26 2014, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 26 2014, 04:55 PM) anyone use BlueAir before? Model 203 - Rm1559, Which shop sells it? Haven't seen it around here in Malaysia.
wdarke
Jul 27 2014, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 27 2014, 04:21 AM) BlueAir replacement filters are quite expensive it seems. Probably difficult to get too since it's not widely available.
wdarke
Nov 27 2014, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(chickytien @ Nov 27 2014, 11:54 AM) Well, it does depends on which brand of air purifier that you are using. Brand from A - Z and prices from A - Z as well. A kancil is definitely not the same with a BMW car. Ya if you believe it is important, then it is truly important. Just like water filter, it is needed to protect our kidneys, while air purifier is needed to protect our lungs. You might not see the effect immediately and seem very expensive at first sight, but in long term its really cheap. This is a picture after several months of usage.. imagine if we dont have an air purifier, our lungs are doing the hard work.  Wah, after just several months? This must be a really dusty place ...