house air purifier

SUSsupersound
post May 12 2015, 11:46 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(spookie @ May 11 2015, 08:27 PM)
Hi everyone, just sharing my experience. I hv skin allergies and my doctor recommended me to buy an air purifier (coz I don't seem to be allergic to any food), which sent me on a journey to search online.
Apparently Alen is the best but I haven't seen it here. Blue air has great reviews too.
Now just to prepare everyone, blue air doesn't have fancy features that the Japanese company has and claims like auto detector etc.
Google search online leads you to mostly western favoured brands. Sharp and Panasonic have nice sites (but sharp is too confusing and don't clearly state the differences of the models ). All seems fancy but apparent negative ion isn't a good thing anymore and some emits ozone which is bad.

I searched the Internet for around two weeks, reading reviews etc. some ppl have special devices to measure air quality and blue air was good. Also lots of comments on their hepa silent which was silent enough to sleep peacefully. Also, filters should be HEPA standard to remove 99.9% of whatever particles which some brands won't dare say they hv hepa standards coz they don't. I even went to the ESH shop in ss2 to take a look and the sales assistant was helpful and mentioned good things about the model.

At the end, I settled for blue air. I bought the basic model (203) at RM 1599 at homedec on 1st may which came with an extra free basic filter (there are two types - basic and charcoal for odour removal).  While this seems pricey, Coway and home master are not cheap too. Coway has a rental policy but for a minimum contract of 24 months (which means the price is almost the price of the unit itself! But they claim they do servicing etc).

I love my blue air! The highest lvl mode is noisy but the middle mode is ok and the lowest setting (hepa silent) is silent.

Noise: hepa silent is really silent!
Weight : I can carry it to other rooms ^^ wahahha save money. Note that their higher end models have wheels. Don't expect to clean the house house air with a smaller model la....read their specs. Also it's made of metal so more sturdy but means more heavy.
Price: seems expensive but reasonable if u compare to other brands
Warranty : 3 years
Customer service : VERY important point....why I am posting is coz of this. Sales man ok, sales ppl ok, phone customer service ok BUT phone to follow up on delivery was a rude person and my delivery was incomplete. Then being typical Malaysian, I went to their company website and complain. Within 30 minutes, their company director called me up to try and understand and resolve my issue. To me, issues and hiccups can happen, but how you resolve it is most important. Her genuine gesture and professionalism was very impressive. A+++++

Anyway, if you want blue air, you can buy from their office or they can deliver to you or you can visit ESH electrical shop too. The blue air distributor website is www.visionary.com.my

Btw, I really don't work for them ya. You can pm me to ask about my blue air. Hehe. It's really basic. So easy to change the filters too.
Last but not least, I think air purifiers are NOT vacuum cleaners. Don't expect it to vacuum all your dust. Hahaha.
After all the so-called +ve reviews, does it help solve your sickness?
SUSsupersound
post May 12 2015, 12:10 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 12 2015, 12:06 PM)
Does air purifier REALLY can eliminate dust?

I have dust problem in my house. It's everywhere.. Daily mop really tiring..
Take it at the logic way, check out the spec of those rubbish and see their capacity.
You will know that they are pretty useless.
When have problem, look for the source of problem and tackle from there, this is the only way.
SUSsupersound
post May 12 2015, 01:09 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(luvimp @ May 12 2015, 12:18 PM)
Bro. You should vacuum and mop your house daily to keep it clean.
Air purifier cannot eliminate dust.
Certain brand will bring down the dust and you will see the area nearby your machine to be full with dust.
Eventually you will need to vacuum and mop again.
Problem with people now is, they prefer to waste more time to be a pad warrior rather than looking at the base of the problem.
SUSsupersound
post May 12 2015, 02:14 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(luvimp @ May 12 2015, 02:08 PM)
Technology advancement = people getting lazy and try to avoid using own energy to solve problem.
At the end of day, they got more sickness.
SUSsupersound
post May 13 2015, 12:27 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 13 2015, 11:01 AM)
The problem is I don't know from where the source came from..

I have remove all carpets in my house, put hippo in my wardrobe, wash my curtains and sofa cover weekly but still dust is everywhere..
Vacuum and mop daily very tiring bro.. That's why want to get air purifier AT LEAST can help to eliminate those dusts.  cry.gif
Where you stay? If near to highways, sure will be dusty.
SUSsupersound
post May 13 2015, 12:39 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 13 2015, 12:30 PM)
Cheras area but not near to highways..

Except the road in front of my house being used as main road by the neighbors to go morning pasar..  doh.gif

Can it be due to that?
Yup, that's 1 of the reason. So you need to check the window's rubber seals.
SUSsupersound
post May 13 2015, 01:02 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 13 2015, 12:56 PM)
Window rubber seals / sliding doors - done renovation last time so should be ok..

Gap between doors and floor - This area I need to tackle..

But later no air coming in then I die suffocate pulak..  shocking.gif
Sliding doors actually are the main cause whistling.gif
You can wet the outside first before opening doors and windows. Can help reduce a bit, but not that effective.
That's the problem when the elevation are low. My house also the same, but I only mop it once every 3 days.
SUSsupersound
post May 13 2015, 01:07 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 13 2015, 01:05 PM)
Never thought sliding doors can be the problem..

A bit hard for me to wet the outside before opening the sliding doors because those contractors did not do the tiling correctly. So water stagnant at the floor..  doh.gif

However I can clean those sliding areas first to reduce the dust..
Nope, I mean you need to wet the road. Just open your sliding after 1 week and you can all the dust hiding there sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 13 2015, 01:19 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 13 2015, 01:13 PM)
Wet the road? Well that's new..

Indeed.. Can see a lot of dust trapped at the sliding rail.. Clean it and after couple of days can see dust trapped again..  vmad.gif

But since i seldom open the sliding door thus never bother to clean that area..

So now I need to clean those areas frequently..
Keep money and do renovation again whistling.gif
Don't worry, I'm in the same boat as you, still headache on what to do, as a flyover near my house going to be built next year doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 13 2015, 02:54 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 13 2015, 02:51 PM)
Spent so much ady summore kena con by contractor.. Paisehh

Whoa.. like that sure more dust enter your house leh..
Well, sell it out is the best way tongue.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 13 2015, 03:15 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 13 2015, 03:07 PM)
Then do what? Stay at kampung?  whistling.gif

Anyway, my friend went to aeon just now and bought air purifier brand 'cleen aire', the one that we put water inside the thing. The salesman told him that this ap can eliminate dust..

Is it true?
When I'm being approached to buy rubbish, I'll ask them back, if it can't work as you said, can I get full refund? WHne they are quiet or looking for other excuses, it means they are trying to cheat you.
SUSsupersound
post May 14 2015, 12:45 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 14 2015, 10:47 AM)
Told my friend about this.. Now he don't have heart anymore at the 'Cleen Aire'  sweat.gif
Hahaha laugh.gif
Well, as said, know the source of sheet and clean it will be the best method, prevention better than cure icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 15 2015, 01:58 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(luvimp @ May 14 2015, 03:24 PM)
I have dog staying inside the house so my AP will on for 24/7.
Yes, you are right that the air and dust can only reach certain length. For Blueair is exactly 700sqft and Coway only up to 400+sqft.
That is why i am getting the Blueair.
Blueair is renowned worldwide and it is an Europe brand. I usually trust Europe products more.  icon_rolleyes.gif
European's only like to cheat people. Just see how 300-500 years ago, what they did to Asian can know already.
Using long period of air cond will cause our lung to be weaker as the air are being dry off.
And because now we prefer to waste more time in front of tabs and stupid devices but refuse to make sure the house environment are clean, that's why we have more respiratory related health issues.
AP does not not really help.
SUSsupersound
post May 15 2015, 02:31 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 15 2015, 02:24 PM)
Well, can we use humidifier along with a/c?

Or humidifier and purifier actually the same thing?
As said, know the source of giving you sickness first before wasting money to buy rubbish.
Drinking chemical coffees, eating junk food from franchise chain stores are 1 of the cause.
Not to mention lack of exercise. And exercise under air cond environment are very bad also.
When you sleep, you need to sweat but most people want to keep the toxic inside the body by keeping the room cold.
If everything we done are wrong already, getting a rubbish seems can help, but in long term, you will need to waste more money to see doctors.
SUSsupersound
post May 16 2015, 11:02 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 16 2015, 10:58 AM)
Exercise under cold environment is bad? How about fitness centre then?  flex.gif

Thanks for your advise..  notworthy.gif
What I mean is the fitness centers. You are wasting money to buy sickness whistling.gif
Just buy yourself a pair of sport shoes and start brisk walking daily for 30-60 minutes or minimum 6KMs.
Our body toxic are being removed by sheet, pee and sweat where the sweat are removing the most toxic.
Always ask your self back : why nowadays more and more people have sickness related to lung, throat?
SUSsupersound
post May 16 2015, 12:44 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 16 2015, 11:13 AM)
Wasting money to buy sickness - Nice quote bro..

But by walking daily outdoors we're facing with car/motor smokes, residents burning rubbish, etc.. Not including criminals out there..

Anyway, everybody got their own point of view, right?  notworthy.gif
Well, you can choose to walk nearby your house which what I'm doing now.
I even bring a wire cutter along and cut those ah long's papers. Side income for me.
SUSsupersound
post May 16 2015, 01:33 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 16 2015, 01:27 PM)
Ok now.. U bring wire cutter > cut ah long papers > side income

Mind to share with me..?
Those wires worth rm0.60 per KG as scrap metals thumbup.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 16 2015, 02:26 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 16 2015, 01:53 PM)
Thank for your tips..

My house area a lot of those ah long papers.. Time to work..!!!

Anyway, my friend is selling sharp KE-40 ap at RM750.. Does it worth getting it?
No need to think on it.
SUSsupersound
post May 16 2015, 02:37 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 16 2015, 02:34 PM)
Hahaha.. You kill me straight to the heart..  laugh.gif
You should know me that I always go against something that only marketing gimmick proven rubbish whistling.gif
That's why I don't stay near the places that near to industrial areas(in radius of 7km).
SUSsupersound
post May 16 2015, 04:42 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(radiant @ May 16 2015, 04:41 PM)
Thanks for the tips! Haha.
There's a lady in China is a millionaire where her job are just collecting rubbish whistling.gif

0.0518sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:25 AM