house air purifier

misspinky
post Apr 10 2017, 12:13 AM

309 posts

I need an advice and opinion, my budget from RM250 - RM600. I want to place it in living room and my bedroom(next budget).

I found a few model of air purifier that quite tempting with good review. From what i have searched, a few of its hard to find the filter replacement in online
Here some model:
Cannot find filter replacement in online
Kent Aura
Anion VK601
HETCH Air Purifying
SHARP FPF40LW

Here some model easier for me to find the filter replacement:
Deerma Air Purifier JEM580
Panasonic F-PXJ30A
SHARP Air Purifier FPF30LH
Midea Air Purifier MAP-20BD

For Xiaomi Air Purifier 2, is it good than other models above?Here the articles that i found.
Xiaomi Auto Mode Leaves Air Unsafe for 86% of hours
Xiaomi Auto Mode Leaves Air Unsafe for 86% of Hours - Supplemental Data

Which one from these models that i need to buy? Thanks.

misspinky
post Apr 10 2017, 01:28 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Apr 10 2017, 10:18 AM)
how large is ur living room? taking Sharp as an exmaple.. dun think both the fpf30/40 able to cope for normal size living room unless your living room is really small.. usually this model is for bedroom.. about the filter, Sharp brand should be easier to locate their filter, and for fpf40 - call up their customer service n check-it out.. else just get back the fpf30 since both model almost the similar..

Here view of my rent house, I'm not sure how large size of my living room. I think my living room not too big because I put a sofa on dining room, My living room enough fit for 8 people max with tv set cupboard and a small cupboard below stairs. By the way, when cooking, smoke and the smell can go through living room and dining room because this house straight long, not wide house. Even back door open during cooking, back door only open when want to cook only. For upstairs room A and B have the windows, if my next budget permitted, i want to put another one in room A. Room A much bigger a bit than Room B, have a queen size bed, 2 cupboard, 1 make up desk. Room A much easier got dusk even windows already closed and vacuum every week because winds flow directly into Room A if winds heavily before rain. Can sharp FPF30 suitable for Room A? For my living room, I think i need better model, Can models in the list fit enough handle the problem during cooking that smoke and smell? Even though some smell bed from dining room because frequently open front door. confused.gif

misspinky
post Apr 10 2017, 03:17 PM

309 posts

From what i needed, at least cover for living room, if its can cover dining room too that will be fine for me, at least reduce the air impact especially in living room. In kitchen is simple, no hood and ventilation fan, so during cooking i switch on a big fan in the kitchen that flow the air direct to back door. So, i have reduced a bit of smoke. The owner don't want to add the hood or ventilation fan and the owner don't allow me to add these hood. sad.gif

I need to vacuum 3 times every week for living room to reduce the dust, even though my daughter still have got flu and cough. So, i need to find these purifier at least its help a bit. So, do i need to buy two air purifier, one for living room and another one for dining room?
misspinky
post Apr 11 2017, 08:49 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(oyching88 @ Apr 11 2017, 12:46 AM)
Go check AHAM website for CADR (clean air delivery rate), do not trust the saleman.
From what I searched in this website for dust, pollen and tobacco smoke I can see a few models above >450. So, this seem its inhale more right? confused.gif

About CADR, some of it tell 165cfm(cubic feet per minute) and 330m3/h, so the higher mean better?

This post has been edited by misspinky: Apr 11 2017, 12:11 PM
misspinky
post Apr 11 2017, 08:53 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Apr 10 2017, 04:42 PM)
for ur family health concern, u shud get a good model to cope your needs.. dun get those unknown brand..

go for Sharp FUA80EW for your living hall, and one Sharp FPF30/40 for your kid's room..

there was promo by SenHeng/HarveyNorman, buy one unit FUA80EW you will get two unit of FPF40 for free.. while stock last.. it was a very very good deal even selling in Lazada (fullfilled by SenHeng).. u may need to check time to time on such better offer..

i currently using FUA80EW for my living hall sized at 68m2.. got a good deal from buyer who bought that package but only need FPF40.. so let go the FUA80EW to me
I will check it out soon, besides i need save more money to buy better air purifier.
misspinky
post Apr 12 2017, 09:19 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(oyching88 @ Apr 11 2017, 04:09 PM)
The higher rate means more effective but it also depends on what technology & motor used.
Some are only able to remove dust & pollen, to see what's the capability, you can check another website
https://www.allergyuk.org/products-and-serv...g/air-purifiers
You can play around with the filters on the left to choose which contaminants to remove.
I see..will check it out later..Thanks for clarification both of you.. smile.gif
misspinky
post Jun 9 2017, 08:30 AM

309 posts

what is the difference between humidifier and dehumidifier? which one better use in a room?
misspinky
post Jun 9 2017, 10:04 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(Ch33r @ Jun 9 2017, 10:55 AM)
A humidifier  is a device that increases humidity (moisture) in a single room or an entire building, provide humidity to the entire house. Medical ventilators often include humidifiers for increased patient comfort. Overuse of a humidifier can raise the relative humidity to excessive levels, promoting the growth of dust mites and mold, and can also cause hypersensitivity pneumonitis (humidifier lung).

A dehumidifier is generally a household appliance which reduces the level of humidity in the air , usually for health or comfort reasons, or to eliminate musty odor.

Based on what condition you need, if always in an air cond room and feel uncomfortable due to too dry of the environment , then humidifier  is the choice. If your house or room is humidity or full of dust  that we hard too see by using our eye , sometimes got pets' fur, or odor , you can use dehumidifier or air purifier  to reduce the contaminants  in the air and feel comfortable with fresh air .
Thanks for clarification. thumbsup.gif my house no aircond even in room also no aircond. Only the fan, from what i can see dehumidifier have a storage behind it, is it water will fill automatically when use it? so, the water in that thing is contamination?

0.0484sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:31 PM