house air purifier

idoblu
post May 7 2014, 02:00 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 30 2014, 02:53 PM)
The ozone create is between the safe limit. They do have research on this what is the safe level and controlling.

You need million of million of ion to create something bad for your health.

You can read up on this --> http://www.medklinn.com/my/index.php?page=...ne-negativeions
You quoted from a source that sells these ionizer, of course they will say all is good biggrin.gif
Here read independent reports -
http://www.lasplash.com/publish/Home_134/D...We_Breathe_.php

You want good air purifiers, just get Honeywell

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 7 2014, 02:01 PM
idoblu
post May 7 2014, 05:24 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Mar 14 2014, 12:12 AM)
We use the Coway units in my office and I just bought one for my house. Here's the before/after photos after running it for a few hours:

zeiss lens spotted thumbup.gif

idoblu
post Jun 8 2014, 04:03 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Just bought this - Philips AC-4014

Just a pure air filter with no ionizer or humidifier function. Has three stages of filtration - pre-filter (like those in aircon), carbon filter and finally a Hepa filter. Quite solid and thick those filters which is what I like. Filters can tahan 3 years before need to replace. Pre-filter can be cleaned by vacuuming or with water like those found in aircon

Here is what they look like -

Unfortunately, it doesnt come with a remote control like the Hitachi. Bought at the philips warehouse clearance for Rm729. Very worth it, I feel.

The airflow rate is 237 m³/h and is able to cover a room size of 55m2. That means pretty much a living room

Hitachi also very good but they come with humidifier which adds to the cost. The A6000 series has a heavy duty Hepa filter.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 9 2014, 11:37 AM
idoblu
post Jul 16 2014, 09:28 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(kunamiya @ Jul 15 2014, 10:54 PM)
1stly i would like to buy the sharp , but after do some research and found out if you inhale the ioner and that will harm ur lung , is that true ?
And also im looking at normal air purifier such as Hitachi now.
Hitachi air purifier very solid but comes with the added cost of the humidifier. If you don't need humidifier, can try Philips. Just purely an air filter.
idoblu
post Jul 17 2014, 01:24 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 17 2014, 01:17 PM)
Bro, what is the HEPA micron? and How much is the replacement?
According to wiki - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HEPA
To qualify as HEPA by US government standards, an air filter must remove (from the air that passes through) 99.97% of 0.3 µm particles

Philips Specs - http://www.philips.com.my/c/air-purifier/a...=specifications

replacement for one set around Rm160-180. you can call philips to find out
idoblu
post Jul 26 2014, 04:55 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

anyone use BlueAir before?
Model 203 - Rm1559,
idoblu
post Jul 27 2014, 04:21 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(wdarke @ Jul 26 2014, 11:39 PM)
Which shop sells it? Haven't seen it around here in Malaysia.
Saw at Robinsons Garden

idoblu
post Sep 28 2015, 02:28 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

When you buy new filter unit, Just let the filter unit sit in the box. Then make a tiny hole for the power plug to come out. This way your Hepa will last forever and ever rolleyes.gif

idoblu
post Sep 29 2015, 08:53 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Sep 29 2015, 04:49 AM)
Wanna ask you. Is Medklinn advisable to get ? Heard is good at the beginning but on long run os not good for our lung cause cause of plastic burning ? How true is this ?

Need your opinion on this

Thanks boss
http://www.arb.ca.gov/research/indoor/ozon...act_sheet-a.pdf
idoblu
post Oct 12 2015, 08:08 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 11 2015, 11:44 PM)
Using humidifier will increase lower room temperature, so my AC pre-set temp will reaching faster than b4
That doesnt makes sense at all
Using a humidifier will make your room more humid and the aircon will have to work harder to get rid of the moisture
idoblu
post Oct 12 2015, 08:35 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 12 2015, 08:33 AM)
If your room are big, and the AP far a way from FCU, maybe wouldn't help.

Last time my living don't have AP so we turn on AC at 10am morning, once we use AP with humidifier mode, can maintenace slighly cooling until after lunch then turn on AC at around 1-2pm

Just get and try out by you.
first of all, if the humidity is low, you feel more comfortable and cooling
you turn on humidifier - that already defeats the purpose of the aircon doh.gif

idoblu
post Oct 12 2015, 09:47 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 12 2015, 08:53 AM)
Humidifier of moisture can protect your skins won't become too dry.
Ppls said when sleep in AC should put a cut water beside bed.
AC thermostat is detect the room temp, nothing affact to AC working condition. Just realise room temp. lowest and cut off early.
Sharp humidifier is very fine, you can't see the smoke come out from the unit.
humidifier may help mositurize back your skin BUT it wont help in reducing your electricity as you claimed

idoblu
post Oct 12 2015, 10:04 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 12 2015, 09:57 AM)
AC = Aircon, AC cut off time, meant temperature reached & achieved faster than without using humidifier AP.

Usually taken 2-3 hrs, but after usage AP with humidifier less than 1 hr already feel that AC keep runing as slow or compressor stop run.
please google - "how humidity affect your air conditioning"

"When humidity levels spike, however, most systems can’t cope. Humidity affects air conditioning negatively because it cancels out the cooling effect. When the humidity is too high, your home will feel warmer than it actually is. You’ll have to keep your air conditioning system running but won’t derive nearly as many benefits from using it. In other words, you’ll pay more to cool your home but won’t actually cool it that effectively."

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 12 2015, 10:06 AM
idoblu
post Jan 17 2018, 06:39 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I just bought Xiaomi Air Purifier 2S. Compare with the model 2, only difference are that it now uses a laser sensor. I think version 2 was using infra red? The other difference is that it now has a OLED display screen - got PM2.5 readouts, Temp and Humidity

You can connect this air purifier to Mi Home app and if you got the Mi Gateway, you can set some automation rules like if air quality goes above this amount turn on the filter etc. Yes it works even when it is not turned on. You can also set it to notify you on your smartphone

My previous air purifiers, I turn them on and set the timer, that’s it, without knowing if I need air purification or not

Price -
Version 2.0 around 479-499
Version 2S around 679-788

There are 3 types of replacement filters - Economy, Anti-Bac and Enhanced. All has 3 stages of filtration which includes charcoal and HEPA. They cost around 130 to 150. They should last about 6 months but really depends on your usage. The app has a reminder feature that will tell you when to replace

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 17 2018, 06:48 PM
idoblu
post Jan 17 2018, 07:51 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Jan 17 2018, 07:00 PM)
Where you bought this air purifier ?
https://shopee.com.my/Xiaomi-Air-Purifier-2...33441.743824141

https://shopee.com.my/Xiaomi-OLED-Display-S...33441.799882064

Check to see if got ready stock. I pick mine up at bangsar south. Hello Ivan 😀

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 17 2018, 07:52 PM
idoblu
post Jan 26 2018, 05:09 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Jan 26 2018, 04:23 AM)
I am planning to get a xiao mi air purifier but I have some questions

The 3 types of replacement filter how much are all 3 ? You said it cost rm130 to 150 for each or all 3?

Filter should last 6 months based on 24 hours daily usage or specify your usage?

I saw video on YouTube they take out the filter and vacuum? Will that help to extend the life of the filter?

Whats the difference between mi air purifier with sharp plasma cluster?,
There is only one filter to replace - it has three layers
There are three types of filters to choose from - economy (blue), antibacterial (purple) and enhanced (green). You only need one of these.
Please see the pics below - Sorry for the confusion

I think based on 24 hours usage. At my rate of using, I think mine can last me more than a year cause I set it to turn on if it detects more than 35 Air quality. It has a counter that shows the number of days left and mine haven’t move since I used it. Btw when it tells you it’s time to replace, it doesn’t mean the filter will stop working. Vacuuming it might extend its life. But I think vacuuming it only removes dust from the first layer and not from the Hepa and carbon layer. And since it’s cylindrical, it will be difficult to handle. You will only get dust back into your environment so I dont recommend vacuuming.

If I’m not mistaken, Sharp has a buildin ionizer. That’s the only thing different. I personally don’t like my air purifiers to have ionizer feature but others might find it useful. Oh and now they have an added feature to catch mosquitoes

3 layers of filtration -

3 Types of Available Filters -

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 26 2018, 07:44 AM
idoblu
post Apr 2 2018, 08:53 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Apr 2 2018, 12:08 AM)
1.2l water can last for how many hours?
and here I am thinking all sorts of cheap ways to dehumidify my apartment....
you growing mould or something? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 2 2018, 08:54 AM
idoblu
post Jul 18 2018, 05:42 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(alayka21 @ Jul 6 2018, 02:48 PM)
me my housemate is a hardcore smoker in the world!!
why am i said this becoz she can even finished 3 boxes in a whole day...
each 30 minutes she will smoke! at the living room, she's smoke!
bathroom, smoke! bedroom smoke! kitchen smoke! balcony smoke!!
she's smoke every inch of the house so i cant stand anymore, i asked her to quit from smoking
and if she cant, smoke outside the house... and i buy a air purifier to make sure my asthma are not getting worst!
i highly suggest you move out. second hand smoke is very bad. bye.gif
idoblu
post Jul 18 2018, 08:12 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I saw Khind Hap30 selling only RM199 at Lazada
Anyone bought?
idoblu
post Aug 17 2018, 04:55 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Aug 11 2018, 09:46 PM)
The hpa filter is not that good
how to determine good or not good?

0.0259sec    1.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:25 PM