house air purifier

Shinka
post Mar 13 2014, 04:44 PM

464 posts

any recommendation for an air purifier to place in the living room?

my living room consists of an open kitchen too. I was wondering whether the below RM1000 models listed above are enough?

thanks.
Shinka
post Mar 14 2014, 11:18 PM

464 posts

Decided to go with Coway Lombok II, their top of the range model.

It costs around RM2480 after discount, and it can cover a huge area. 1600 square feet.

I have done my research on other models, initially wanted to get Sharp. However Sharp's coverage and CADR is still below Coway's. And it costs around RM2000 for the higher end ones.

Anyone have any opinion on whether a humidifier function is necessary in Malaysian weather? Coz the Sharp one offers a humidifier function as well, the Coway does not.
Shinka
post Mar 15 2014, 02:55 PM

464 posts

Do you guys turn on your ionizer function all the time?
I heard ionizer might not be so good to our health, might even cause cancer because of the emitting of ozone gas.

So ppl with sharp ion plasmacluster, you guys turn on the ion function all the time?
Shinka
post Mar 16 2014, 10:07 AM

464 posts

Hi Ozak, yeah the model above is what I wanted to get initially.

do you turn the ION function on 24/7?

This post has been edited by Shinka: Mar 16 2014, 10:08 AM
Shinka
post Mar 16 2014, 01:06 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 16 2014, 10:24 AM)
Thought you want to get a Coway?

Yes, I ON the ionizer once the unit is turn ON. But not run 24/7 lah. Once timer up, it will switch OFF everything.
yeah at first thought of getting the sharp, then in the end went for coway instead. coz coway has 6 filters.
where is the best place to put the air purifier?

I put mine near the open window and I dunno whether that's a good place to put it as it always shows red when there's haze.

Shinka
post Mar 24 2014, 12:15 PM

464 posts

Just saw this really nice Air purifier + humidifier at Robinson's Gardens.

Stadler Form - Robert

Covers I think around 800+ sq ft.
Looks damn nice.

0.0186sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:18 PM