SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V3, RRP RM2299

maxweber
post Nov 27 2011, 11:20 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(manglersji @ Nov 27 2011, 11:06 AM)
Hi everyone, just to share:

I'm among the 1st 100 ppl to get the S.NOT with swarovski crystal superglued to the back,and also among the few to get it  at a discounted(if had more dough,would've bought more) price of RM2088 with Celcom Prepaid (which was an EPIC FAIL for Celcom bcoz didn't brainstorm thoroughly for them to make a profit for their so-called PREPAID PACKAGE - in which I would've still opt for it even if they ask us to buy a starter pack + RM200 top-up;bcoz I really do hate binding contracts & bcoz its not voluntarily paying 4 their svc but u r forced to for a couple of hundred ringgit discountd phone pkg)

Back to my original intention. So who here gonna believe if I say - MY WARRANTY IS 2 YEARS!!!
Instead of 1 year like everyone mentioned. Look at my rock below bcoz got prawn somewhere.

And sharing this pic again:

I have no secret methods or even inside man,its just dumb-luck I guess. Instead of calling Celcom,I called samsung 1800 number & they say can register ourselves in website. Ok - surfed & filled out the online form & noticed no selection of the product code of GT-N7000 or even the prototype code which is GT-I9110 or something (Correct me if I'm wrong k). So I called them again(my usual MO for any call-center is if they greet in English,I'll continue with Bahasa & vice versa)and this CSE sounds like a bit proud/lansi just bcoz I spoke in Bahasa,and ask me to select Unknown/Others - and I didn't hear him clearly at 1st bcoz their microphone volume is set at lowest I think due to me need to put my ear near my speaker when its already in speaker mode.  rclxms.gif sarcastically. So he felt the need to be an English teacher suddenly by repeating the word with the full spelling.I find it funny bcoz I could make him spell out the word 50 or more times.Gonna prank them next time.

And believe it or not,its not in the drop-down list either so instead of calling again I registered it under a different product code in which may play a big role here but the IMEI no. should tell them my model no. right? Well as long as I have the sms in the phone - I don't think they will dispute.

Sorry - was in the mood to type a novel,so I just type out whatever came to mind & was really surprised that it came out this long bcoz imagine me using on-screen keyboard to type all this. Training fingers for Diablo 3 biggrin.gif Have a nice SUNDAE.
So, does this promotion for Celcom prepaid still going on or just limited time only? I'm so wanted to get it today sweat.gif
maxweber
post Nov 27 2011, 11:46 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(manglersji @ Nov 27 2011, 11:26 AM)
They offered it only on launch date (11/11/11) until 8pm. Now no more.but if u petition & include my idea, they won't budge bcoz =RUGIRUGIRUGI. Ask ppl to buy top-up also we can sell/trsfr credit(if they insist the top-up amount to be in the prepaid no.)
cry.gif Seems like I'm too late
Personally, I didn't like the idea of paying every month for the rest of your 1 or 2 years plus those taxes and hidden fees. So, that's why I choose prepaid plan and if needed, I can opt for postpaid plan later.
I'm going to check out SGN today, and crossing my fingers, everything going to my plan, today I will sleep with SGN beside me hehehe

This post has been edited by maxweber: Nov 27 2011, 11:47 AM
maxweber
post Nov 27 2011, 08:58 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(whoknow88 @ Nov 27 2011, 11:55 AM)
But seriously if you dont get 3G online for your phone ,
it's useless u get this phone too .
You make me think twice about my decision to buy note but i decided to go for it. So, i went to lowyat this afternoon to check out. To make things worse Celcom and Digi has running out of stock so in the end, SEP at lowyat become my target.Get myself a white SGN hehe rclxm9.gif

Typing this from my new SGN. wow, this is surely a new experience. Forgive me because I was an iphone fan before and never had any android my entire life but SGN made me change my mind.

PS: Before i forget, i still choose prepaid internet not from celcom or digi but from umobile hehe
Please put add me to the list!

0.0438sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:18 PM