post Nov 16 2011, 10:11 PM

209 posts

gratz on v3.. who is going for white?? look pretty sexy.. dark blue looks sleek
kevafk
post Nov 18 2011, 12:11 AM

209 posts

walk-in to SEP Sunway Pyramid asked them if they have screen protector and it cost RM99 Nillkin. I looked at him with my eyes wide open why so expensive?!? he said it is original wor... i was like lol

by the way they have stock for Galaxy Note with flip case
kevafk
post Nov 18 2011, 05:47 PM

209 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...7300&hl=microsd

Kingmax 64GB Class 6 MicroSDXC = RM450

wow temptinggggggggggggg
kevafk
post Nov 18 2011, 05:59 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 18 2011, 05:54 PM)
was tempted.. but only class 6 meh? i think need class 10 lor.. imagine u will transfer massive amount of data..
haha i can live with even class 2, transfer alt tab playgame done after a game of bf3 lol..
kevafk
post Nov 19 2011, 07:08 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 19 2011, 04:46 PM)
You've answered your own question already. The MKVs downloaded are already stripped down. Compressing it further, you might as well just use a lower resolution movie.

The thing is, the Note is advertised to play MKVs and XviDs, but the 4GB limitation means its limited to lower bitrate videos at 720p resolution only. Adding AC3 5.1 only bloats its further.

"Avatar Extended Edition" clocks in at 3.8GB MP4 so that is dangerously close to the limit. It looks phenomenal though, thanks to the Note's deep black levels. Which is the reason why I picked a black Galaxy Note over the white, makes movie watching experience seamless, instead of an obvious white border on the white Note.
is so true about the black bezel, i used to own a white sharp 32 inch lcd tv.. in the end sold it and buy black bezel/border. Firstly it makes the screen looks small, second it is obvious and distracting and it turns yellowish after awhile because of the lcd heat.

Now i really enjoy using black bezel on any kind of screen, off the light and u will only see the screen not the bezel for watching movies..

Added on November 19, 2011, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(eye @ Nov 19 2011, 05:40 PM)
nay .... microsd for phone use are more all less the same amongst brands, unless u happen to buy a fake unit. scan disk gips 5 years warranty, kingmax gips lifetime warranty. both priced similar, i just bought class4 32gb kingmax for rm145.
nice where did ya get the microsd from? mind to share?

This post has been edited by kevafk: Nov 19 2011, 07:29 PM
kevafk
post Nov 21 2011, 12:42 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Nov 20 2011, 11:34 PM)
Being reading through this topic and found out that a lot ppl prefer to stick Screen Protector on their note.. Just curious that why need screen protector since note's glass is gorilla glass?
i seen my fren glass got scratched but he said was a tiny sand on inside his pouch.. soo things just happens, if he had a sp it'll be a diff story.
kevafk
post Nov 22 2011, 09:04 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 21 2011, 04:20 PM)
Finally! My nillkin case is here rclxm9.gif
[attachmentid=2546459]
damnit still waiting for mine.. how long did it take to reach bro?
kevafk
post Nov 23 2011, 01:25 AM

209 posts

this case looks good.. anyone doing a bulk on nillkin stuff can get these?

http://www.nillkin.com/En/ProductView.asp?ID=1945

and

http://www.nillkin.com/En/ProductView.asp?ID=1946

i like the brown, white and red biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kevafk: Nov 23 2011, 01:26 AM
kevafk
post Nov 25 2011, 01:08 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 25 2011, 12:22 PM)
Bro,
You're using different USB cable.
Try using the orignal samsung cable.
Once I move, it will plug out from the phone doh.gif
i got my nillkin case as well.. mine perfect fit with samsung ori charger no problem.. i think mine n benny are the new batch/refresh.. will take some pic later today with sp on
kevafk
post Nov 25 2011, 11:49 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 25 2011, 10:16 PM)
as promised....  blush.gif iirc, only RM2.50 or RM3 at popular bookstore.  will buy another to use at office.  thumbup.gif

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Added on November 25, 2011, 10:18 pm
not your fault, our TS not yet update the FAQ, he needs more time.  This thread is still fill with some many FAQs.  rclxub.gif
haha damn nice diy bro.. gonna go popular tom to check it out.. if it sold i know who bought them.. confirm note user haha

This post has been edited by kevafk: Nov 25 2011, 11:50 PM
kevafk
post Nov 26 2011, 05:32 PM

209 posts

i cant wait to load ics on this note.. watched the overview of ics.. very snappy, voice control super accurate, browser like super fast... slurpsss
kevafk
post Nov 27 2011, 01:02 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(nick_vll @ Nov 26 2011, 11:38 PM)
did anyone have notice that the galaxy note charger have some hissing sound?
alot ppl experience that.. should be ok tho. Unless u r having hard time to charge, else should be fine
kevafk
post Nov 27 2011, 02:16 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Nov 27 2011, 12:25 PM)
Em, just bought my arc s last 2 weeks... Screen nice n overall ok...
But now thinking of tab7+ cause the screen bigger...

If I more on games n online forum, 5.3" will feeling too small for surfting? which u recommend?
The camera also main part... How if comparing between two of them...  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
i had arc s previously.. thinking of saving money to buy a tablet coz i saved money from buy arc s while is cheap.. but a fren was using 2 device told me the bigger tablet not really that convevient to bring around honestly moreover 2 combine slightly more ex..

so i sold my arc s n buy the sammy note, performance comparison.. cannot be compared sluggish on arc s, camera sammy's still better, screen amoled wins hands down, 512ram compare to 1gb major concern.. 5.3inch is joy for reading n moreover no more 2 device all in 1.. wait till u get ics n
squeeze more out of this beast.. saw the overview of ics on nexus it was darn good n nexus is using the same chipset on the new refresh model of s2 which is performance not as good as the previous chipset which note is using now.

it will only get better! when ics comes in...

This post has been edited by kevafk: Nov 27 2011, 02:23 PM

0.0448sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:57 AM