SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V3, RRP RM2299
Nov 20 2011, 01:21 PM
631 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Hi guys, I have some questions regarding the note. Can it fit in our jeans pocket? If yes, is that ok if sit down? And also how about the battery life? Thank you.
Nov 23 2011, 08:37 AM
Hi guys, anyone know which shop still have free flip case version stock?
Nov 26 2011, 03:01 PM
Wow got my note edi. With free flipcase. Feel ok with the size. :-D
Nov 26 2011, 08:23 PM
Guys, I have a question here. Anyone tried tether internet connection to Mac OS X? Can guide me how to do that?
Nov 26 2011, 08:38 PM
Nov 26 2011, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(neekun @ Nov 26 2011, 08:35 PM) Hi bro, I found the way to connect already.After connected USB to MAC, dun select USB tether. By default, MAC will prompt you for network setting after you connect Note to MAC. Then you put *99# as number, and then go into Advance set the connection to GPRS(GSM/3G). Set the APN according which ISP you are using. Done. You can connect internet via USB already. |
Nov 26 2011, 10:21 PM
Nov 26 2011, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(neekun @ Nov 26 2011, 10:18 PM) After few tests, I figured out the other way.The model you set the GPRS right? This time you change it to dial up, others leave it default. Phone number is *99#. And then press connect button. This way always work for me. But the downside is, after connected, you cant use 3G in handphone until you disconnect from MAC. |
Nov 28 2011, 09:51 AM
Anyone feel the keypad not responsive while charging battery? Even I charge via my laptop usb it also not responsive, especially the delete key button.
Nov 28 2011, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 28 2011, 10:08 AM) I think it is quite normal - experience this sometime when charging with computer. But charging with original charger and cable has no such problem. I charge with original cable also same. Any way to solve this prob?BTW, bought the SwiftKey X for tablet at half the price on Black Friday sales from Market. Finally got the feel of HTC keyboard back. It has a nice split keyboard too. Hate the default Samsung keyboard that make switching from alphabets to numbers and vice versa so slow and troublesome. HTC keyboard can just hold the keys then the number on the shift position will be out. Swiftkey has this too. How can a Note post be without a screenie? ![]() |
Nov 28 2011, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 28 2011, 12:48 PM) no, my screen is not oily - it is crystal clear. I cannot stand a smudged oily screen. I am wondering why the result so difference. The only complaint is that the SP is a fingerprint magnet, need some effort to clean the oil off it too. So that one is lcd prob? Anyone tried send back to samsung and does the issue fix?Added on November 28, 2011, 12:50 pm i dun bother about it coz i normally dun use my phone while charging. Added on November 28, 2011, 2:41 pm QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 28 2011, 12:48 PM) no, my screen is not oily - it is crystal clear. I cannot stand a smudged oily screen. I am wondering why the result so difference. The only complaint is that the SP is a fingerprint magnet, need some effort to clean the oil off it too. So that one is lcd prob? Anyone tried send back to samsung and does the issue fix?Added on November 28, 2011, 12:50 pm i dun bother about it coz i normally dun use my phone while charging. This post has been edited by jordan86: Nov 28 2011, 02:41 PM |
Nov 28 2011, 05:16 PM
Anyone has the keypad not responsive problem while charging and got it fixed? Getting annoying with this problem already.
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:50 AM |