SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V3, RRP RM2299

post Nov 23 2011, 11:29 PM

325 posts

hi all, please help on this, i going to root my Note, but fail. i dont know why fail it. please help me on this.

first, i follow V3, page 1 instruction, go to this website, http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1329360

then i follow the simplied setup, download this file,

I have Kernel KK1 - Download This - and Extract

i unzip and got the file, then connect phone to pc via usb cable,
then click "I am non-rooted.bat" then a DOS black command box come, then i enter key, then it mention "waiting for device" then nothing happen liao.

so some question to ask.
a) in a DOS command box, it mentioned i need to install the adb driver before start, what is adb driver? where to get it?

b) when i connect my phone to pc via usb cable, should i turn on the "connect USB storage".

c) what should i do now to root my NOTE?
post Nov 24 2011, 07:31 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Nov 24 2011, 09:17 AM)
Hv u installed samsung kies? let kies detect ur note first then only start the bat file in command prompt.
the samsung kies is the Kies Air in the Galaxy Note?
i did use the Kies Air to connect to my notebook.
like this consider install?

but follow the instruction, it mention need to use the USB connect to PC.

any master can help me to root my note?
sad.gif
post Nov 24 2011, 10:52 PM

325 posts

finaly able to root my Note.
was using spare usb cable to connect to the Note during process, but keep fail.

after try few computer, then decided to use samsung cable then one time done.

dont know any different between samsung usb cable and spare usb cable from shop.
post Nov 24 2011, 11:11 PM

325 posts

ok. after installed Green Power and try for one day, it managed to help me to last more than 12 hours since 7:30am unplug power.

i am a heavy user, keep wifi online all the time, yesterday same usage, i need to charge my note around 3-4pm at noon time.

today can last until i back home with 15% battary left.

post Nov 24 2011, 11:57 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Teng80 @ Nov 24 2011, 11:51 PM)
Today I just found that when the battery critical low <3%, the display light cannot be adjusted, it turns to minimum and the touch key light always off.
Not notice this before, not sure is the default setting or I accidentally set it.  Sorry for asking this, newbie here. blush.gif Thanks
mine is same, should be ok i think.
post Nov 25 2011, 12:38 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 25 2011, 11:39 AM)
Recieved my Nilkin jellycase which I bought from ebay. ( http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...ME:L:OU:MY:1123 ).  It is a perfect fit onto the back of the flipcase
Unlike one of the user who complain his charger could not fit into the Nilkinn case - mine was perfect fit

[attachmentid=2552579][attachmentid=2552580]
Can this case prefect with original case without flip case? How the screen protector? Nice?
Hope u can share u opinion before I order.thank
post Nov 25 2011, 09:44 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 25 2011, 11:39 AM)
Recieved my Nilkin jellycase which I bought from ebay. ( http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...ME:L:OU:MY:1123 ).  It is a perfect fit onto the back of the flipcase
Unlike one of the user who complain his charger could not fit into the Nilkinn case - mine was perfect fit

[attachmentid=2552579][attachmentid=2552580]
uncle benny
ur case is soft type or hard type?
think to get the same case, but dont know soft or hard type is nice.

post Nov 25 2011, 11:04 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Nov 25 2011, 10:59 PM)
yea!!! got my Gnote Nillkin Case, damn its nice. Its a perfect fit, and the microUSB port is fully accessible with blackberry USB cable and the original samsung cable. Havent tried on the screen protector, hopefully its good
how much u bought? from ebay?
is soft type or hard type?
how the hand feel when hold?

can post some pic?

post Nov 25 2011, 11:13 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Nov 25 2011, 11:07 PM)
i bought it from tskhor, Rm38 + postage...

its the soft one, nvr fancy hard case since i wan some shock resistance. feels nice weirdly i feel that my note is thinner with the case on haha mayb becoz of the sides being elevated by the case.
The back is matte and nice to hold with grips on the side.
Dont know about others, but i heard some feedbacks saying that the charger port is not big enough, not for my case, i tried with 2 microUSB cables and it is still a perfect fit.

hmm i dont have another camera to take pics with so cant really show it off...
ok, then i will order soft jelly type too after listen to your case.
so you cover to the flip case or original back cover?

heard uncle benny going to cut his nilkin case to make the flip case can turn to back, will you do it too?

Added on November 25, 2011, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(tskhor @ Nov 25 2011, 11:11 PM)
You happy I happy. Thank you!  notworthy.gif
u still got stock?

This post has been edited by Avatar1975: Nov 25 2011, 11:14 PM
post Nov 25 2011, 11:24 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(tskhor @ Nov 25 2011, 11:19 PM)
Finished liao... next Tuesday will have new stock in, but dunno how many yet.
ok so can booking now or u already reserve to other?

post Nov 26 2011, 11:55 AM

325 posts

wanted to pair my note to my notebook by bluetooth, but keep showing error due to Bluetooth Peripheral Device dont have the driver?

anyone got this issue?

0.0214sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:01 AM