125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V3, RRP RM2299

hussain
post Nov 26 2011, 09:12 AM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 26 2011, 08:31 AM)
Downloading Route 66 Navigation app, freshly made available today. Utilising Augmented Reality technology, where it uses the onboard camera and superimpose/overlay the GPS route/map on it.

http://www.66.com/route66/index.php?cid=MY...mpage=1#onboard
Great Share...Thanks
Damonzero
post Nov 26 2011, 09:31 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

Guys lets do some review for our SGN battery life?

My battery life is bad, It lasted less than 8 hours with:-

- 3G on
- Brightness (Auto)
- Running App (Whatsapp, LINE, Talkbox)
- Moderate SMS and Calls
- No gaming
- No GPS Usage

Anyway to improve battery life? What i've done so far:-

- Disable Live Wallpaper
- Disable Push Email
- Kill Task all the time
- Off 3G when there is WiFi and vice versa

Kindly comment and advise, thanks.
-
heavenhell
post Nov 26 2011, 09:31 AM

649 posts

Anyone know how to chg the status bar battery icon on top right so it will show percentage/number of the battery?? Thanks
Gilthoniel
post Nov 26 2011, 09:43 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Nov 25 2011, 02:12 PM)
Oops...not so bad actually. just a minor scratch on the glass and small dent at the bezel...
same thing happened to me today! 3 days old Note, fell, scratch at corner, not dented, with 2 dots on the screen sad.gif
Cynox
post Nov 26 2011, 09:46 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Nov 26 2011, 09:31 AM)

- 3G on
- Brightness (Auto)
- Moderate SMS and Calls
- No gaming
- No GPS Usage

- Disable Live Wallpaper
- Disable Push Email
- Kill Task all the time

-
i wonder why so bad with so little usage. Try manual brightness. I got average at least 24 hours with more usage than you. Except my 3G time might be only 5-6 hours max per day.

Can post your battery usage stats?
Damonzero
post Nov 26 2011, 09:47 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

Fully charged overnite, this morning check some mail and facebook, after 1 hour suck 11% of the juice! WTH!
merk
post Nov 26 2011, 09:50 AM

173 posts

I have tried Juice Defender and it helped a little on the battery, after 18 hrs, it still has about 45% - 50% (depending on what I do). On most times, I am on Whatsapp, moderate surfing on the Internet (FB included) and some live widgets enabled.

But users beware, you will have to tweak over a few days to see what suits you the best. Right now, the best I have gotten so far is a little over 24 hours before charging. Having said that, dont worry about the battery, just use the phone as it is intended. If you guys are so worried about battery life to the extend of no games, no internet, no this and that, isnt it better to get a RM99 Nokia phone that can last you for days before the next charge?

Use the phone with pleasure and dont let the battery icon restrict your experience of the phone. Afterall, we are always near a plug (wall or through USB) and if you are not, I would suggest you get a mobile charger like the Yoobao.
lester
post Nov 26 2011, 10:10 AM

292 posts

Papago can run on galaxy note?

h11g
post Nov 26 2011, 10:13 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Nov 26 2011, 09:31 AM)

- 3G on
- Brightness (Auto)
- Moderate SMS and Calls
- No gaming
- No GPS Usage

- Disable Live Wallpaper
- Disable Push Email
- Kill Task all the time

-
Bro killing task all the time might make you consume more battery, for more information go read the post by Uncle Benny regarding task killer. Also if you are still not satisfied with the battery life you can download juice defender. It will surely prolong your battery. Hope that helps.

Added on November 26, 2011, 10:15 am
QUOTE(lester @ Nov 26 2011, 10:10 AM)
Papago can run on galaxy note?
Can but some of the graphics might be off. Nonetheless it is definitely usable.
I suggest you buy the app sygic aura. It work flawlessly on note.

This post has been edited by h11g: Nov 26 2011, 10:15 AM
freyria182
post Nov 26 2011, 10:18 AM

278 posts

Any one encounter if receiving whatsapp message,the screen will not go into sleep mode untill we read the message..i encountered few times this week

Added on November 26, 2011, 10:22 am
QUOTE(Damonzero @ Nov 26 2011, 09:47 AM)
Fully charged overnite, this morning check some mail and facebook, after 1 hour suck 11% of the juice! WTH!
Same with me bro..unplug the charger at 830am with 100 percent and send few whatsapps message..now showing 85 percent..check on my battery usage,the display is 70 percent rclxub.gif using normal wallpaper only.

This post has been edited by freyria182: Nov 26 2011, 10:22 AM
cowithgun
post Nov 26 2011, 10:25 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

question: if u insert external sd card, where is the folder?

/sdcard/external_sd ?

or /sdcard ?

or?
heavenhell
post Nov 26 2011, 10:27 AM

649 posts

/sdcard/external_sd
obefiend
post Nov 26 2011, 10:29 AM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

it seems some people having overheating issues with their NOTE. didnt happen to me and the battery life was superb.

cowithgun
post Nov 26 2011, 10:31 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Nov 26 2011, 10:27 AM)
/sdcard/external_sd
kam sia (thanks)
Damonzero
post Nov 26 2011, 10:31 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(obefiend @ Nov 26 2011, 10:29 AM)
it seems some people having overheating issues with their NOTE. didnt happen to me and the battery life was superb.

Where can i view the chart?
cowithgun
post Nov 26 2011, 10:35 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Nov 26 2011, 10:31 AM)
Where can i view the chart?
go to Setting, Phone, Battery, tap on the bar on top...
obefiend
post Nov 26 2011, 10:40 AM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

what i like about the note is the batt life on heavy usage. 12 hours is decent when u realised that others can only manage 9

i use it as a mobile AP when going to press events and still the thing can last around 10 hours

If i let it alone with no tweeting but push mail enabled i get 17 hours.

Im testing the Sammy Tab 7+ now and want to see if the 4000 MAH battery can be just as good as NOTE's 2500 MAH batts.

will post review
lovesick_joe
post Nov 26 2011, 10:41 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Teng80 @ Nov 25 2011, 04:50 PM)
I called 03-28481600 (from receipt) to Celcom blue cube and they settled it for me during the same day.
You can call them too.
Thank U, will give them a call on Tuesday... Since is a long holiday...
Damonzero
post Nov 26 2011, 10:42 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 26 2011, 10:35 AM)
go to Setting, Phone, Battery, tap on the bar on top...
Found it thanks!
Mavin9111
post Nov 26 2011, 11:04 AM

Hi bro, i seems like lost Swype keyboard after flash the HK ZSKK1 ROM. Anyone has idea how to get swype back?

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:01 PM