Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

vincentwmh
post Dec 14 2011, 12:53 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Dec 9 2011, 05:50 PM)
danny also stay in JB... i think we can consider hosting our own JB guys gathering also.. hehe
me in here too.. count me in for such gathering!!! in jb
vincentwmh
post Dec 14 2011, 04:25 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Dec 14 2011, 01:20 PM)
what type of challenge u refer to? its our choice where we want to live. As long as i din late for work, i do my work properly, they will appreciate us.

only thing is some company does not accept MC from JB. but my company got no issue on that.
challenge from company, NO.. only challenge so far, the traffic and increasing vol of people cummuting doh.gif .
same here, MC and receipt accepted by my Co so long don burst annual provision rclxms.gif .
vincentwmh
post Jan 10 2012, 12:40 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jan 10 2012, 10:21 AM)
I more kiasu, i leaving on 20th evening. May be will encounter some jam on he highway.....
me lagi kiasu, shooting the hiway fr jb early morning on 20th, pit-stop up genting before hitting the road for the next 300+km up north on 21st..
to all from singapo, be home safe!!!
vincentwmh
post Jan 10 2012, 12:59 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(fbjkl @ Jan 9 2012, 10:53 PM)
im involving in the designs of MRT stations and bored tunnels. 3 years of working experiences smile.gif
i practice quantity surveying in construction industry. presently attached with one CW01-A1 MCon; makan gaji 4yrs in m'sia and 8yrs in s'pore

Added on January 10, 2012, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(fbjkl @ Jan 9 2012, 10:56 PM)
u r one of the taikor in this LYN forum, henceforth, u r in high krass category.  notworthy.gif

Added on January 9, 2012, 10:58 pm

u need to master the art of taichi like me too.  icon_rolleyes.gif

there's one useful quote by Harry Truman: if you cannot convince them, confuse them.  thumbup.gif
for me instead of 'confuse them', i "smoke-ed them"..hahaaa

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Jan 10 2012, 01:01 PM
vincentwmh
post Jan 10 2012, 03:14 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jan 10 2012, 02:09 PM)
wow. can stop and collect some ang pao money or "few months bonus" while on the way going home and can use it to celebrate the new year... thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
vincentwmh
post Jan 10 2012, 04:04 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Jan 10 2012, 03:31 PM)
which company are you working in? any QS vacancy? brows.gif
err.. you can see my Co in all HDB A1 tender results vis g-biz, vacancy! why u interested ka?
vincentwmh
post Jan 10 2012, 05:40 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Jan 10 2012, 04:48 PM)
gebiz??

not me, but my fren is interested.... brows.gif
www.gebiz.gov.sg
A business center to conduct e-commerce with the Singapore Government.

Added on January 10, 2012, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Jan 10 2012, 04:48 PM)

not me, but my fren is interested.... brows.gif
oic, ur fren w/ exp, yrs? or fresh? currently practising in m'sia or sin?

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Jan 10 2012, 05:43 PM
vincentwmh
post Jan 11 2012, 05:07 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Jan 11 2012, 03:51 PM)
nice salutations your have sir, but with your kind of english, very hard sir.
rclxub.gif doh.gif
vincentwmh
post Jan 11 2012, 05:12 PM

476 posts

so shiok.. CNY falls on Jan.. aft pocket year end bonus last mth, today counting CNY bonus again thumbup.gif darm shiok!! china-man CO oso have goodie as well lo.

Added on January 11, 2012, 5:19 pm[quote=ivanswk,Jan 11 2012, 02:27 PM]
been few round of bad economy already, still manage to survive through

for me, 2 bad doomed.. 1997 & 2000. managed to survive the 2007 due to learned exp

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: Jan 11 2012, 05:19 PM
vincentwmh
post Jan 12 2012, 03:34 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Jan 11 2012, 05:20 PM)
your company so good.. my company give no bonus... sweat.gif
yes, only during vroom-boom years.
downside is, should economy tsumani kicks in, the industry i'm in will "dive-kapuk" first before the rest here lo..
vincentwmh
post Jan 13 2012, 11:09 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Jan 13 2012, 01:20 AM)
wow today food topic huh...

eh i wan to know if i work in Tuas, which area I should stay so that its more convenient for me to go work?
senyii, sounds like u r joining us very soon in this tiny-red-dot-island rclxms.gif...many of them sure to welcome you nehh!! probably next round at HRC too icon_idea.gif

vincentwmh
post Jan 13 2012, 04:09 PM

476 posts

[quote=senyii,Jan 13 2012, 02:15 PM]
yeah hopefully...but worried cant cope wit the stress ohh..sigh..right now still waiting for official confirmation and the package offered..

keep us all posted then.. stress!#$@@$%.. one simple key word.. lead a balanced lifestyle.
envy those here with PACKAGE offered rclxms.gif !! i remember, i fist came here, with two PACKETS of maggi-mee sweat.gif .. gosh (package vs packets)..hahahaaa.. Gong-xi-fatt-chai to you
vincentwmh
post Jan 17 2012, 01:28 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jan 16 2012, 01:43 PM)
just want to check with u folks here. anyone stay in JB and take bus to work daily? can update me the time needed to cross kastam?
lester,
for my case, i reached jb custom 0750, and by 0820 i wld have passed singapo custom side.
p/s;- time needed varies.. ie those that reached jb custom as early as 0700, but can only pass singapo side only ard 0800.
vincentwmh
post Feb 1 2012, 03:13 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 1 2012, 02:18 PM)
PKNS in Shah Alam??? I went there on 25th Jan....when i got the queue number....got 450+ people in front of me.... vmad.gif 

Straight went out and off i went to Port Klang, but not a good idea also, as by the time i got the queue number, got 200+ people in front and the counter they open is much lesser than PKNS....went to jalan jalan and shopping at GIant and return, only cleared 80+ and still got 120+ people, went to Giant one more round.. mad.gif

Then, return and sit and wait for one hour plus....finally get it registered and wait for payment...and was advised that to collect the passport 2 days later.....

Went to Subang Terminal at first, only to find out that they moved. Wasted my RM 3 parking.  vmad.gif
FYI, immigration office in JB, Setia Tropika is opens daily incl sat & sun. very less time needed for passport renewal. i had mine collected in 4hrs
vincentwmh
post Feb 2 2012, 05:03 PM

476 posts

hi all,

return "China-Air" SG-Teipei open tic for 2 pax to let go at 20% off internet flight fare. (excluding all airport taxes & surcharge).

info:- internet flight fare only around sgd360-480(+,-) return per pax, depending on travel date selected, so its 20% off if keen.

condition:- must fly before 30 June 2012; flight valid for flight "to&from" within 14 days;
if keen, need to meetup at one travel agent (in sg) for booking & issuing for tickets with my redemption vouchers, payment to me thereafter.

p/s - airport taxes&surcharge cost ard sgd230 return per pax

PM me, those interested

0.0440sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:16 PM