Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

trythis
post Jan 17 2012, 01:12 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ Jan 17 2012, 11:38 AM)
Malaysian Kawan, rclxm9.gif

For taxes, just pay where ever you work la. In Sg, you can pay using installments GIRO. CNY can go back and check with Msian side. No need to do anything one lah. As long as you have your tax documents kept properly to proof that you are working in sg. IRS will send u a letter. No worry one la...

I've been working in sg for more than 20 years jor... after my aussie degree. Just to share some with you for those who are thinking of alternative experiences.

Always a good start to work in sg. Primary reason being good money, clean and safer. Makan is cheaper once you go back to Malaysia to relax. Stress is the same shit everywhere. Up to you how much you want to rub your bosses butt. Must take a degree in but rubbing. Diploma also can la... lol

Kids, safer for them also. Being a PR is a good thing but they are getting more discriminatory now days. More citizen kpkb now coz government helping foreigners better than locals. So, it is better to get the citizenship coz of the HDB housing benefits. Easy money and more priviledges.

Then later if you tak shiok and want to migrate, no problem. Sg passport also gives you easier path to move around either migrating or no VISA hassles. Or later can come back to malaysia to retire as 'second home'. Tekan the 'new' PM for citizenship back. Saying I bring money back ma... tak mau ka? then he will say ok ok.. or talk to Lim Guan Eng la... lol. Of course you only consider retirement after 55 or 60 lah. Have to work no matter what. Where can just shake legs one? Die younger.

The aim is to be happy and economically sound when you get old. Safety and health is very important.

Now, since I already kasi you good tips. When you come to sg, pls cari gua for badminton. I can also coach badminton so that people see you play like a Malaysian. lol. Boleh? hip hip Boleh!;) rclxms.gif

Enjoy the website below. You can also belanja me bakuteh in Malaysia next time. thumbup.gif

You can also campur me in facebook. Search for 'ex pow' for bincang bincang siembang siembang or macam macam... rclxub.gif
Hi Extremepower.

You decision of Singapore is quite fun But for what I feel Singapore is, ya better income, but it quite no life. Maybe is because of although I have colleague, but my company have 2 base, and they hire me to manager the 2nd base and in the 2nd base only have 1 admin and another one is me with 100+ other client side employee. My company basically is servicing one, they give service to those big company and those big company will send their employee work in our office and my job is to manage all of them and supporting their IT technical problem. So doing all things alone, eat lunch alone, dinner alone, doing what also alone. And you guess what. My job in SG is damn relaxing one, everyday 8hours in office but the daily task for my work is like I can just finish them in 1hour everyday (Sat and Sun no office), mean the rest 7hours I really goyang kaki at office..Damn boring arrrrrrrrrrr.

p/s: I just working in SG like around 4months, already have this feel -.- Plan to going back to Malaysia to work, for sure not much saving like working IN SG but will have more time to spent with friends and family -.- Social life is also very important for me.

trythis
post Jan 17 2012, 02:17 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ Jan 17 2012, 01:16 PM)
habis liao la... all the leng lui will come to singapore jor...

If you are a leng lui, or sui char bor, pls add me on facebook hor... search for 'ex pow'. Those not so leng one....errr aiyah, chinchai la.. add also la.. more the merrier.

I need to hantam lcw liao. Not very proactive in getting more advisor as a coaching staff for olympics. Not healthy. At least 'if' he have, and yet still loose, still ok ma. Else, people will say he or BAM got 'tidak apa' attitude. 1 million rm is too much to risk la.. betul ka?? apa ciam u cakap? wink.gif

Added on January 17, 2012, 1:22 pmBro,

No one ask you to stick with a single company ma.. correct? In your life time as an IT person, you will move at least 5 times. Take it from an experienced person la... Ada duit yang banyak, ambik la. Now days cant afford to be emotional to a company. If your boss is 'good' he/she will take care of you mah. This means u got a lousy boss lor. If your boss treat u badly, send an anonymous mail to his CEO or BOD. Kautim. See he dare to 'lansee'... teach him a lesson and don't let people slave your around.

Life boring or not it is up to you to find a boringless life. Go learn and play badminton mah. Network and find new Malaysian friends mah. 70% Malaysians here play badminton. U blind la.. sotong.. lol.

Come, help me pick shuttles. I good boss one. lol.
No no, my boss is damn good, all also very kind and always asking me how you feel the company and if any things u dun like just let them know, but the problem is, that is not possible I straightly tell him I hate SG because of life suax ma. If like that I think he will straightly fire me, as I have the thinking on not staying too long in SG.

LOLZ
trythis
post Jan 18 2012, 10:43 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 17 2012, 08:29 PM)
Correct.
Previous year. So in April 2013 you're paying the tax due for the entire year of 2012.
can buy resale hdb flat
can quit your job like a boss and no need to leave the country.
HI deodorant.

I started my job on last year September, so did I need to pay tax for 2012 April or I just need to pay tax in 2013 april. Confusing. swt rclxub.gif

Added on January 18, 2012, 10:51 am
QUOTE(elvenchou1987 @ Jan 17 2012, 10:20 PM)
What IT line you are in? If networking its kinda easy to get here. I've managed a few interviews till I can pick which company I want.
Isn't? I finding for job in Network engineer in SG as well. But I can't get any proper network engineer job. My job now the position is Network Engineer but the job scope I do for everyday is just like IT support. Install software, install PC, remove printer that kind of things and not alot of things to do. So can day day go back on the spot. rclxub.gif But my aim is to be network enigneer with configuration router and switch. I have a degree in network, and also complete my CCNA1 to 4 academic exam, now just planning to take the CCNA final exam before end of the year. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by trythis: Jan 18 2012, 10:51 AM
trythis
post Jan 18 2012, 11:09 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Gaius B @ Jan 18 2012, 10:58 AM)
lol who are you?? Reza doing master now Jaz went back, with his RSX in contena?
Hey man, Just apply job when you almost going to finish your final sem, like 3 month before you finish the exam. Normally it take 2months to get reply from some job. And interview you dont need to scare where you are, if the company really have interest in you they will do a call interview before ask you to come over SG to interview. And also if you pass the 1st interview on phone, that is no problem they wait your for another few month to come over SG for 2nd interview. If the company really desperate on people they also wont call you la. But one things MUST remember is you much write in your resume currently in Japan, and available for start working on what date. (For example Available to start work on: 3 March 2013)
trythis
post Jan 18 2012, 11:26 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Jan 18 2012, 11:19 AM)
Almost all end user company doesn't have distinct scope for IT support engineer, let alone your demand on "configure switch and router only". They're usually divides into MIS, Infra, and Security only. Network Engineer most likely falls under Infra, and sadly you're going to be responsible for almost every IT equipments across the building.

Get your much needed experience, then move on to big MNC, banks or vendor.
Haiz, I am just a fresh grad. Now working in a servicing company work like as an vendor. Ya my job also responsible for all IT equipment and even manager those staff other request -.-. But normally ntg much to do, as no everyday got things spoil or got ppl forgot login password ba. haha
trythis
post Jan 18 2012, 01:25 PM

54 posts

HELLO ANY MELAKA PPL HERE? I HAVE 5 BUS TICKET GOING BACK TO MELAKA ON THIS FRIDAY NIGHT 7PM TO SELL. EACH OF THE TICKET ORIGINAL PRICE IS SGD35 AND I AM SELLING IN SGD35 AS WELL NO ADDITION CHARGE -.-

P/S: SELLING BECAUSE I SUDDEN HAVE FRIEND CAR CAN FOLLOW TO GO BACK.
trythis
post Jan 18 2012, 02:07 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jan 18 2012, 01:29 PM)
if you are selling at same price, may be a bit hard leh, unless you sell cheaper than the ori price.....else, wait till friday, you have to burnt the tickets....
Ok I make it to SGD30. discount for sgd5. But where should I make this post? lolz

0.0468sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:19 PM