Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

senyii
post Dec 5 2011, 11:59 PM

519 posts

I wan to know if earning sgd4k in sg how much can I save?how much to rent a room there?
senyii
post Dec 6 2011, 03:21 PM

519 posts

I know la it's depend on ourself..but jus wan to know the roughy spending only...
senyii
post Dec 7 2011, 12:46 AM

519 posts

Eh I'm coming dwn sg on 16 mayb can join u guys...hehe...but I'm not working in sg can I join?anyhow I work under sg company..
senyii
post Dec 7 2011, 03:33 PM

519 posts

who is the gal joining??
senyii
post Dec 7 2011, 10:01 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 7 2011, 08:28 PM)
there will be few gals going. which one you referring to? NokiaConvert a.k.a Tee ?
I'm not sure how many gala tats y I ask lor....
senyii
post Dec 8 2011, 01:37 AM

519 posts

yeah it will ease my mind...
senyii
post Dec 8 2011, 08:04 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Dec 8 2011, 06:11 PM)
depends on which way u use to enter Singapore. let me just break it down for u.

This is the cost if u drive a car.

This is the cost if you ride a bike.

Hope it helps.
senyii
post Dec 18 2011, 11:53 AM

519 posts

Thumb ups for Alaskan quote..it's wut ppl expect..
senyii
post Jan 13 2012, 01:20 AM

519 posts

wow today food topic huh...

eh i wan to know if i work in Tuas, which area I should stay so that its more convenient for me to go work?
senyii
post Jan 13 2012, 02:15 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Jan 13 2012, 11:09 AM)
senyii, sounds like u r joining us very soon in this tiny-red-dot-island  rclxms.gif...many of them sure to welcome you nehh!! probably next round at HRC too  icon_idea.gif
yeah hopefully...but worried cant cope wit the stress ohh..sigh..right now still waiting for official confirmation and the package offered..

Added on January 13, 2012, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 13 2012, 02:02 PM)
Oops. Clarke Quay I hardly ever go. Tried Muchos (mexican) once and I thought it was pretty nice. I hardly eat mexican food though so I dunno how it compares.

AAX fares not that cheap anyway. I'm going Paris in Sept. Wanted to buy AA, but there was no more 'promo' fare available. Normal fare is $1350 not yet including baggage and meals and add-ons. Qatar is $1300 and Air France is $1250, why should I fly budget when full service airlines are cheaper?
HA HA I spy someone who can only dish it out but can't take it doh.gif
muchos is great..recently i tried fish market vy nice...their seafood is superb...

This post has been edited by senyii: Jan 13 2012, 02:21 PM
senyii
post Jan 13 2012, 04:12 PM

519 posts

[quote=vincentwmh,Jan 13 2012, 04:09 PM]
[quote=senyii,Jan 13 2012, 02:15 PM]
yeah hopefully...but worried cant cope wit the stress ohh..sigh..right now still waiting for official confirmation and the package offered..

keep us all posted then.. stress!#$@@$%.. one simple key word.. lead a balanced lifestyle.
envy those here with PACKAGE offered rclxms.gif !! i remember, i fist came here, with two PACKETS of maggi-mee sweat.gif .. gosh (package vs packets)..hahahaaa.. Gong-xi-fatt-chai to you

[/quote]
GONG XI GONG XI

2 packet of maggi??why??well opportunity nd to grab..i request to be transfer..but now not yet finalized yet la...all verbal..dun wan too happy for it later tak jadi....

last mth they tell me got hope then suddenly organization change my hope fly away then now say got hope again..sigh heart attack wei...
senyii
post Jan 14 2012, 01:36 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 14 2012, 01:24 AM)
good  rclxms.gif  cny coming  icon_rolleyes.gif

i wasnt trap.. but was pissed after waiting like 10 mins at outram park heading towards joo koon... when the train came it was so pack, everyone was making noise... zzzz

the door slam on ppl just after passengers alight, those rushing in got squashed... lucky i had no prob

guys, i went to hooters instead XD got ribs, wings and heineken  notworthy.gif  the server open the pint in front of me, with her two hands over my shoulders and best of all,

all this are great experience while working in sg and must be shared with all... dont you guys agree this greatly reduces stress?
But my fren tell me hooter not nice liow quality drop..but mayb their service still good..
senyii
post Jan 14 2012, 11:28 AM

519 posts

Erm if work in Sg I can't dine like queen in Sg liow..huhu
senyii
post Jan 14 2012, 12:22 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Jan 14 2012, 12:14 PM)
Why not? It's a want, not a need. You still can do it if you WANT it so much.
If I work in Sg I hv to pay the dining myself,if I go Sg as business trip all my expenses is paid by co...
senyii
post Jan 14 2012, 04:55 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 14 2012, 12:47 PM)
arent you working in sg?  hmm.gif  or drop by often..? let us know when u drop by  rclxms.gif
Nope I always drop
By Sg but now seldom liow
QUOTE(seantang @ Jan 14 2012, 12:50 PM)
If you work in SG, they'll just send you somewhere else for business trip, no?
erm mayb indon mayb Msia BUT those place no fine dining to opt..is in the forest..

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 14 2012, 01:52 PM)
not 'us'. YOU.

Added on January 14, 2012, 1:53 pm
with your kinda pay >9999, you could dine anyway you want. seriously, the only ppl I always see wine and dine is the Apple folks.
Apple folk?me ish low pay ppl oli..see wut they offer lor...wanna save bunch of $$ to go travel
senyii
post Jan 14 2012, 05:25 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jan 14 2012, 04:56 PM)
Then u must be kidding. Apple's pay in SG consider only average.

Exxon Mobile, Shell or those working in Jurong Island got a premium salary.

Then those working in Rolls Royce, MAS... etc, u will be surprise to see the pay of an 3 yrs exp accountant can reach $6K
Wow tats a lot...
senyii
post Jan 16 2012, 03:18 PM

519 posts

hi guys can you recomend me website to look for property in singapore??
senyii
post Jan 16 2012, 04:13 PM

519 posts

delete

This post has been edited by senyii: Jan 16 2012, 04:36 PM
senyii
post Jan 16 2012, 05:05 PM

519 posts

deodorant u staying where now??i think i will be coming sg very soon..
senyii
post Jan 17 2012, 09:05 AM

519 posts

what is it like to work in singapore?i mean the environment there?is it really better than in msia??i am still hesitate whether to move over..

0.0519sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:15 AM