Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

ngkl99
post Dec 26 2011, 05:51 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Dec 26 2011, 11:32 AM)
I don't know about you but the whole, entire reason I came to Singapore in the first place, was so that I don't have to be thrifty in order to save money for my future. By growing my income, I don't have to minimise my expenses to achieve my savings target.

Added on December 26, 2011, 11:41 amOK, 2 years Big4... and if your commercial experience is with a reasonable brand name and your educational background is reasonable - I'd think your profile's okay... somewhere in the middle. If you want to get into the "industry leaders"... then I reckon it's a matter of getting your resume noticed vs the competition. This is the hard part.

I think you should work both sides... respond to ads as well as engage recruitment agencies. Another avenue is Linkedin... there are lots of Singaporean recruiters hanging out there and contacting people to make new connections. For ads, try www.efinancialcareers.sg as well. Very focused for finance (esp. banking) jobs.
in my opinion, financial accounting and mgmt accounting is a good subject, especially mgmt accounting.
I am taking Master Engineering mgmt, and the hardest subject for me is business accounting, because
by backgnd is engineering. U need to argue for each accounting cases, which are unique.
I don't need to know how to prepare financial statement, but how to use the info, and analyze the
potential and opportunity of certain investment.
I respect those working as auditor, in taxation or has lots of experience handling accounting issues,
BTW, I want to work in Sg, as soon as i grad, I had invested 10 yrs of my time in M'sia, not fruitful.
M'sia just sucks in my opinion.
I want to get my 1st house asap, I have this burning desire with me right now smile.gif
ngkl99
post Dec 29 2011, 06:01 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Dec 29 2011, 09:27 AM)
whichever your company will sponsor
u can do both
for PMP, u can check their website, they had chged the
format after 31 Aug 2011.
U can dl some simulation questions to test urself.
U can dl PMBOK txtbook and Rita txtbooks n read.
But the exam questions is really tough.
the easier exam level is CAPM.
There is another certification called Prince2.
u can chk the official website 2...lol

ngkl99
post Jan 13 2012, 07:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jan 13 2012, 01:33 PM)
AirAsia Important Announcement: AirAsia X Re-Aligns Network

Dear fans, please be informed that due to soaring taxes and higher jet fuel prices, AirAsia X is re-aligning its network to focus on core markets and will be withdrawing services to India (Mumbai and New Delhi) and Europe (Paris and London) from our Kuala Lumpur hub as follows:

• Mumbai- Four weekly services will be suspended with the last fl...ight on 31 January, 2012
• New Delhi- Daily services will be suspended with the last flight on 22 March, 2012. Flights in March will be reduced to four weekly services.
• London- Six weekly services will be suspended with the last flight on 31 March, 2012
• Paris- Four weekly services will be suspended with the last flight on 30 March, 2012

All Guests who hold bookings after these dates will be offered an alternative travel option at no additional cost to mitigate the inconvenience caused as a result of these route withdrawals. An e-mail stating options that are available will be send, including a full refund, a reroute to another AirAsia X destination (e.g, in Australia and North Asia), or a move to an alternative carrier where available.

AirAsia X will concentrate capacity in our core markets of Australasia, China, Taiwan, Japan and Korea. Announcements of our future expansions plans will be made soon.

For full details: http://www.airasia.com/my/en/corporate/pressrelease.page

sweat.gif
where r u TF

0.0164sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:43 PM