Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

megadisc
post Jan 17 2012, 10:02 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ Jan 17 2012, 10:55 PM)
Dun worry about CPF or PR fren. Get the job first. Small money if you only work for 3-5 years there. wink.gif

After working there more that 5 years. You will be hooked. Walk also high nose.. lol. Just kidding. I know u humble la...
the money will cover the expenses
i travel daily from jb
no life ...
damn...
megadisc
post Jan 17 2012, 10:42 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ Jan 17 2012, 11:05 PM)
for young people fr malaysia, suffer for 3-5 years first lor...

Money is good mah. Cannot complain. U think you can get better pay in KL?

Work smart mah... After 1 to 2 years have to start looking around jor... there's always a 'market' price for everything if you are good enough.

If you not suffering, come and help me pick shuttles la... lol.
part time coach also can earn more leh
i saw the rates
damn much better than jb...
megadisc
post Jan 18 2012, 09:37 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Ansonian80 @ Jan 18 2012, 07:02 PM)
hi, am working in sg as well for 6-7 years already. i enjoy to work here compare to kl. i just renewed my pr today. it easy thru online. i can stay here till 2017. so great smile.gif
good for u lah
my PR going to expire liao
not sure what to do...
megadisc
post Jan 21 2012, 10:48 PM

4,349 posts

happy new year everybod
already get letter from IRB

aahahha
megadisc
post Jan 25 2012, 12:05 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Jan 25 2012, 12:43 AM)
i have the same experience too... but surprisingly these jobs are able to match my SG salary in ringgit after conversion...
not bad if one day i decide to go back to work in malaysia... rolleyes.gif
good for you
i havent heard about matchin salaries in electornics contract manufacturing line
sienz..
megadisc
post Jan 27 2012, 11:34 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(FuQuO @ Jan 27 2012, 03:59 PM)
How is the pay and working environment? Any idea?
its harder for foreigner since they looks at us with one kinds
but diligence pays off
since the banking industry pays base on outstanding performance

i will be having a dialogue session with HR of police there sorta like 2nd internview process.
wish me luck.. rclxms.gif
megadisc
post Jan 28 2012, 11:51 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jan 28 2012, 09:52 PM)
http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Si...128-324475.html
Unidentified male body found in Bedok Reservoir

business is good, maybe u can crack the case  brows.gif
hahah ...it's 2nd interview
but they call it dialogue session
havent spent time to analyzie what to do on that day