Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

me_mbh
post Dec 24 2011, 04:39 PM

64 posts

Hi All,

Wish to ask; anyone renewed their passport in sg b4? mind 2 share ur exp? heard that really need to be there at the commission very early for the queue? is it true abt that? thanks 1st!

btw, merry christmas 2 u guys + gals 2
me_mbh
post Dec 25 2011, 09:02 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 24 2011, 05:55 PM)
i went the to Msia Hi Comm a couple of times this year. Queue is not really that long but saw ppl start queing before the doors open (0815hrs?). I'm not to sure what time the main embassy door open (you gotta get the pass), so not advisable to go too early.
QUOTE(rexona @ Dec 24 2011, 11:34 PM)
I renewed mine a couple of months ago. I reached there about 20 minutes before gates open, only was about two dozen people in the queue. Once in, I headed straight to the counter and got the #1 number for the day cos I had everything ready already (photos, form, etc).

Few things to note: Embassy is fucuking far from the MRT station, it's like a 25 minute walk. Also, you have to go guardhouse to get your visitor pass before joining the queue.
thanks lot thr thumbup.gif

seems like frm website is 8am opens + 20 mins b4 tat + 25 mins walk...mayb will need 2 reach tiong baru mrt by 7:15 am.. sweat.gif

btw, merry xmas 2 rclxms.gif

0.0405sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:20 AM