Working in Singapore v9, How to save 100k in 3 years to buy HDB?

jewellyjew
post Nov 17 2011, 11:36 AM

36 posts

anyone here ever experienced taking train from KL to Singapore or vise versa? I ve checked the price it's much more cheaper than the prices for air tickets...not too sure y most ppl prefer to travel by bus..
jewellyjew
post Nov 17 2011, 02:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Nov 17 2011, 01:07 PM)
Because the train is slow... quite a few stops. And the frequency of buses and flexibility of pick up/drop off points is much higher.

Besides, KTM now stops in JB. Tg Pagar has been returned to the SG govt.
thanks for your info.. But I heard that there is a new station called Woodland CIQ somewhere nearby the boundary of Sg?

jewellyjew
post Nov 17 2011, 06:58 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Nov 17 2011, 06:22 PM)
you need to have the TIME.

I love to take train when I have the time. I went the the old tanjung pagar mamak for supper then took the mid night train to KL, 7am reach KL just nice for breakfast. Now you have to board from Woodland (pay SGD) or JB (~ same number but in RM).

You pass the SG and MY custom check in woodland, once on the train you can sleep will KL.

train is safer than bus.
Icic..thanks for ur info..

Will there be any taxis available to go to the city area after passing through the Sg and MY custom check in Woodland CIQ? As I have scheduled for an interview at 830am in the city..I m afraid that I might not be able to reach on time if I were to travel by MRT or bus....thankss

0.0452sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:09 PM